Casio offers free digital tools to support the study of mathematics during this time of school closures

From April 15 to August 31, 2020, CASIO ClassPad and CASIO fx-CG500 apps for iOS / Android are available free for six months from the date of download.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

TOKYO, April 17, 2020 / CNW / - Casio Computer Co., Ltd., today announced that it has made its ClassPad.net web service, ClassPad.net, the PLUS comprehensive suite of mathematical calculations, available to all corners of the world, free of charge, to help students and teachers during this period of school closures due to the new coronavirus disease pandemic. Usually available by paid subscription, the PLUS suite provides access to all of ClassPad.net's most advanced calculation and graphing functions. In addition, Casio offers two apps, a manager and an emulator (CASIO ClassPad and CASIO fx-CG500 apps (iOS / Android)) at no cost to teachers, who teach online courses. These two applications will be free until August 31, 2020, for six months from the date of download.

ClassPad

ClassPad.net, a web service, allows you to calculate various functions, draw graphs and perform statistical and geometric calculations, plus users can arrange their numerical formulas, geometric figures and figures as they wish in the browser window. their graphics. In addition, the PLUS suite that Casio offers free of charge is the most complete. All users therefore benefit from a computer algebra module (CAS), capable of performing various expression-based calculations, as well as other advanced functions such as the ability to enter mathematical data by hand. Charts and other data items created on ClasPad.net may be saved and made available for individual home learning and online courses.

ClassPad Manager and ClassWiz Emulator (PRNewsfoto / CASIO COMPUTER CO., LTD)

With regard to the manager and the Casio emulator, two applications made available free of charge to teachers, they can be used to reproduce scientific calculation procedures on a PC. These two applications complement video conferencing tools to make it easy for students to see graphs and formulas that the teacher writes on their screen during an online course. At a time when students cannot meet for face-to-face lessons, schools being closed and being ordered to stay at home, teachers, taking advantage of these tools, can easily teach calculation methods or procedures via the Web. Interested teachers and students can simply download and install the software applications from the special website shown below.

Free offer period

From April 15 to August 31, 2020: CASIO ClassPad and CASIO fx-CG500 apps (ios/Android) only: free for six months from the date of download.

Special website: https://edu.casio.com/softwarelicense/aid/ (in English)

SOURCE CASIO COMPUTER CO., LTD

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Casio offre des outils numériques gratuits pour favoriser l’étude des mathématiques en cette période de fermeture d’écoles

Du 15 avril au 31 août 2020, CASIO ClassPad et les applications CASIO fx-CG500 pour iOS/Android sont offertes gratuitement pendant six mois à compter de la date de téléchargement.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

TOKYO, 17 avril 2020 /CNW/ – Casio Computer Co., Ltd., a annoncé aujourd’hui avoir mis à disposition aux quatre coins du monde, sans frais, son service Web ClassPad.net, la suite PLUS complète de calculs mathématiques, afin de venir en aide aux élèves et aux enseignants en cette période de fermeture d’écoles due à la nouvelle pandémie de maladie à coronavirus. Ordinairement disponible par abonnement payant, la suite PLUS donne accès à toutes les fonctions de calcul et de graphiques les plus avancées de ClassPad.net. De plus, Casio propose sans frais aux enseignants, qui dispensent des cours en ligne, deux applications, un gestionnaire et un émulateur (CASIO ClassPad et applications CASIO fx-CG500 (iOS/Android)). Ces deux applications seront gratuites jusqu’au 31 août 2020, pendant six mois à compter de la date de téléchargement

ClassPad

ClassPad.net, un service Web, permet de calculer diverses fonctions, de tracer des graphiques et d’effectuer des calculs statistiques et géométriques, sans compter que les utilisateurs peuvent disposer à leur guise, dans la fenêtre du navigateur, leurs formules numériques, leurs figures géométriques et leurs graphiques. Par ailleurs, la suite PLUS que propose gratuitement Casio est la plus complète. Tous les utilisateurs bénéficient donc d’un module de calcul formel (CAS), capable d’effectuer divers calculs à base d’expressions, ainsi que d’autres fonctions avancées telles que la possibilité de saisir des données mathématiques à la main. Les graphiques et autres éléments de données créés sur ClasPad.net peuvent être sauvegardés et mis à disposition aux fins d’apprentissage individuel à domicile et de cours en ligne.

Gestionnaire ClassPad et émulateur ClassWiz (PRNewsfoto/CASIO COMPUTER CO., LTD)

S’agissant du gestionnaire et de l’émulateur Casio, deux applications mises gratuitement à la disposition des enseignants, elles peuvent servir à reproduire sur PC les procédés de calculs scientifiques. Ces deux applications se complètent d’outils de vidéoconférence pour faire voir facilement aux élèves les graphiques et les formules que l’enseignant écrit sur son écran pendant un cours en ligne. À l’heure où les élèves ne peuvent se réunir pour les cours en présentiel, les écoles étant fermées et vu l’ordre de rester à domicile, les enseignants, profitant de ces outils, peuvent enseigner facilement les procédés ou méthodes de calcul via le Web. Les enseignants et les élèves intéressés peuvent simplement télécharger et installer les applications logicielles à partir du site Web spécial indiqué ci-dessous.

Période d’offre gratuite

Du 15 avril au 31 août 2020 : CASIO ClassPad et applications CASIO fx-CG500 (iOS/Android) uniquement : gratuites pendant six mois à compter de la date de téléchargement.

Site Web spécial : https://edu.casio.com/softwarelicense/aid/ (en anglais)

SOURCE CASIO COMPUTER CO., LTD

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!