ADVERTISEMENT

Hello teacher is 18 years old!

It is this evening that the hundred teachers of Allô prof are resuming their post of helper by telephone and cyberclass in order to respond to requests from students and parents from all over Quebec. Who could have predicted, when it first returned to school in 1996, that the organization would contribute to the delivery of some 12 million homework well done?

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

MONTREAL, Sept. 9, 2013 / CNW Telbec / - It is this evening that the hundred teachers of Allô prof are resuming their positions of helper by telephone and cyber class in order to respond to requests from students and parents from all over the Quebec. Who could have predicted, when it first returned to school in 1996, that the organization would contribute to the delivery of some 12 million homework well done? And the future looks even more impressive. As he prepares to blow out 18 candles, Allô prof begins his “coming of age” with the same energy and a host of new ideas inspired by his mission: to go and help young people where they are.

For any academic question at the elementary and secondary level, the teachers of Allô prof can be reached from Monday to Thursday from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m.

By telephone : 1 888 776-4455 (everywhere in Quebec) or 514 527-3726 (Montreal region)
By cyber class: www.alloprof.qc.ca

Among the novelties, Allô prof launches a first game for tablets

More and more in the home and in the classroom, mobile devices are opening up innovative perspectives in supporting learning. The game Fin Lapin, which has accumulated more than 2 million games played in a year and a half, will have its version for tablets which can be downloaded from the start of the school year. “The tablet is a tool with a lot of potential and we are happy that Allô prof is helping to feed its educational content with a free game, of high quality and which helps to train a whole generation at the operating tables! “, Enthuses Sandrine Faust, executive director of the organization. Other games, involving fractions, homophones and geometric figures, will be launched during the fall.

Hello teacher, it's also for parents

If, most often, it is young people who communicate with Allô prof and use his tools, the organization wants to take advantage of its 18back to school as a reminder that he also helps parents. An aspect that is often overlooked, according to Sandrine Faust: “Yes, the students appreciate our services and they don't hesitate to tell us. But the parents who discover us also share this feeling. For them, Hello prof is reassuring. They know that they will find clear and relevant answers to their questions or those of their children on the website or from our teachers. And it can make a world of difference to the atmosphere at home during homework time! A tips and advice section will be created on the Allô prof website and unveiled in November. Supported by the National Bank, this initiative responds to questions and concerns raised by parents over the phone and in forums to help their children reach their full potential.

About Allô prof:

Allô prof is a charitable organization supporting school perseverance whose mission is to provide free homework help to all Quebec elementary and secondary students and their parents. The development of services has been achieved thanks to the support of several partners: the Ministry of Education, Recreation and Sport, Rogers, Reunir Réussir (R2), the Réussite Jeunesse Foundation, Rio Tinto Alcan, National Bank, Microsoft, GRICS, the Commission scolaire de Montréal, Les Fonds Universitas and Télé-Québec.

SOURCE ALLO PROF

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Allô prof a 18 ans!

C'est ce soir que la centaine d'enseignants d'Allô prof reprennent leur poste d'aidant par téléphone et cyberclasse afin de répondre aux demandes venant des élèves et parents de partout au Québec. Qui aurait pu prévoir, lors de sa première rentrée en 1996, que l'organisme allait contribuer à la remise de quelque 12 millions de devoirs bien faits?

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

MONTRÉAL, le 9 sept. 2013 /CNW Telbec/ – C’est ce soir que la centaine d’enseignants d’Allô prof reprennent leur poste d’aidant par téléphone et cyberclasse afin de répondre aux demandes venant des élèves et parents de partout au Québec. Qui aurait pu prévoir, lors de sa première rentrée en 1996, que l’organisme allait contribuer à la remise de quelque 12 millions de devoirs bien faits? Et l’avenir s’annonce encore plus impressionnant. Alors qu’il s’apprête à souffler 18 bougies, Allô prof entreprend sa « majorité » avec la même énergie et une foule de nouveautés inspirées de sa mission : aller aider les jeunes là où ils sont.

Pour toute question scolaire au primaire et au secondaire, on peut joindre les enseignants d’Allô prof du lundi au jeudi de 17 h à 20 h.

Par téléphone : 1 888 776-4455 (partout au Québec) ou 514 527-3726 (région de Montréal)
Par cyberclasse : www.alloprof.qc.ca

Parmi les nouveautés, Allô prof lance un premier jeu pour tablettes

De plus en plus présents à la maison et en classe, les appareils mobiles ouvrent des perspectives novatrices en matière de soutien à l’apprentissage. Le jeu Fin Lapin, qui cumule plus de 2 millions de parties jouées en un an et demi, aura sa version pour tablettes téléchargeable dès la rentrée. « La tablette est un outil avec beaucoup de potentiel et nous sommes heureux qu’Allô prof contribue à en alimenter le contenu pédagogique avec un jeu gratuit, de grande qualité et qui concourt à former toute une génération aux tables d’opérations! », s’enthousiasme Sandrine Faust, directrice générale de l’organisme. D’autres jeux, touchant les fractions, les homophones et les figures géométriques, seront lancés au cours de l’automne.

Allô prof, c’est aussi pour les parents

Si, le plus souvent, ce sont les jeunes qui communiquent avec Allô prof et fréquentent ses outils, l’organisme veut profiter de sa 18rentrée pour rappeler qu’il aide également les parents. Un aspect souvent méconnu, selon Sandrine Faust : « Oui, les élèves apprécient nos services et ils ne se gênent pas pour nous le dire. Mais les parents qui nous découvrent partagent aussi ce sentiment. Pour eux, Allô prof est rassurant. Ils savent qu’ils vont trouver dans le site Internet ou auprès de nos enseignants des réponses claires et pertinentes à leurs questions ou à celles de leurs enfants. Et cela peut faire toute une différence sur l’atmosphère à la maison pendant l’heure des devoirs! » Une section de trucs et de conseils sera créée sur le site Web Allô prof et dévoilée en novembre. Soutenue par la Banque Nationale, cette initiative répond aux questionnements et inquiétudes formulés par les parents au téléphone et dans les forums pour aider leurs enfants à atteindre leur plein potentiel.

À propos d’Allô prof :

Allô prof est un organisme de bienfaisance soutenant la persévérance scolaire qui a pour mission de fournir gratuitement de l’aide aux devoirs à tous les élèves québécois du primaire et du secondaire et à leurs parents. Le développement des services s’est fait grâce à l’appui de plusieurs partenaires : le ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport, Rogers, Réunir Réussir (R2), la Fondation Réussite Jeunesse, Rio Tinto Alcan, Banque Nationale, Microsoft, la GRICS, la Commission scolaire de Montréal, Les Fonds Universitas et Télé-Québec.

SOURCE ALLO PROF

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :