Van Gogh at school: a new digital educational service in French

Press Release - The Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam is offering a new digital educational service in French for primary and secondary school students. Among other things, it presents virtual tours of the Museum and educational resources (games, interactive quiz, etc.).

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Press Release - With the success of the Dutch and English online educational resource platforms, the Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam has chosen to offer a French version and unveiled it on the anniversary of the painter's birth on March 30. 

Van Gogh at school offers teachers of students ages 4 to 18 the opportunity to teach classroom or online lessons on the life and work of Van Gogh. The free educational materials are displayed directly on an interactive whiteboard using a video projector or on a laptop in the classroom or at home. 

This educational material brings together a variety of elements, including illustrations, videos, homework assignments, interactive quiz questions, and course instructions. Van Gogh at School consists of over twenty unique lessons in French.

Over the past five years, 4 million students have been able to get to know Vincent through the Dutch and English versions of Van Gogh at School. Based on this success, the Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam decided to make the platform also available for French-speaking countries and to launch it on the painter's birthday. 

Francophone students

Emilie Gordenker, director of the Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam: "We are convinced that every child in the world deserves access to the life and work of Vincent van Gogh. Not only because of the artistic value of his work, but also because elements of his life as a man and the relationships he had with his family and friends help to discover one's own talents and how to become who one really is."

Although Vincent van Gogh is a Dutch painter, he spent much of his life in France, where he is also an important part of the national cultural heritage.

"I believe there would be children who would become painters if only they saw good things..."
- Vincent van Gogh

Free online courses at school and at home

Van Gogh at school offers free online educational material to primary and secondary schools in French-speaking countries (France, Belgium, Canada, Switzerland and Luxembourg). It includes 24 lessons: 19 for primary education (students aged 4 to 12) and 5 for secondary education (students aged 12 to 18). Some lessons are suitable for both groups of students. To date, the most popular lesson is "Play Goose with Vincent", for students aged 10 to 15. 

The Van Gogh at School teaching material combines different modules such as illustrations, videos, homework and interactive quiz questions. The lessons are adapted to different subjects, including crafts, drawing, art, languages, history and geography. 

Each lesson accompanies the students step by step in the discovery of the life and work of Vincent Van Gogh. The variety of pedagogical tools makes it possible to solicit different types of skills and forms of learning in a playful manner. The programs alternate between stages of observation, reflection and exchange, and ensure, with the help of activities or quizzes, the assimilation of knowledge as the lessons progress.  

Using a video projector, lessons can be followed directly from an interactive whiteboard or laptop in the classroom or at home. 

To know the complete offer and the functioning of the service, Click here

Van Gogh at school was made possible by funding from the Stavros Niarchos Foundation, which provided financial support in 2019 and 2020 to enable the further development of Van Gogh at school to the French-speaking target audience. The Stavros Niarchos Foundation is one of the largest private philanthropic organizations in the world. 

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Van Gogh à l’école : un nouveau service éducatif numérique en français

Communiqué - Le Musée Van Gogh d’Amsterdam offre un nouveau service éducatif numérique en français pour les élèves du primaire et du secondaire. Entre autres, il présente des visites virtuelles du Musée et des ressources pédagogiques (jeux, jeu-questionnaire interactif, etc.).

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Communiqué – Avec le succès des plateformes néerlandaise et anglaise de ressources pédagogiques en ligne, le Musée Van Gogh d’Amsterdam a choisi d’offrir une version française et l’a dévoilé à l’occasion de l’anniversaire de la naissance du peintre, le 30 mars. 

Van Gogh à l’école offre aux enseignants d’élèves âgés de 4 à 18 ans la possibilité de donner des cours en salle de classe ou en ligne sur la vie et l’oeuvre de Van Gogh. Le matériel pédagogique gratuit s’affiche directement sur un tableau blanc interactif à l’aide d’un vidéo-projecteur ou sur un ordinateur portable en classe ou à la maison. 

Ce matériel pédagogique réunit différents éléments, notamment des illustrations, des vidéos, des devoirs, des questions de quiz interactif et des instructions de cours. Van Gogh à l’école se compose de plus de vingt leçons uniques en français.

Au cours des cinq dernières années, 4 millions d’élèves ont pu faire la connaissance de Vincent grâce aux versions néerlandaise et anglaise de Van Gogh à l’école. Fort de ce succès, le Musée Van Gogh d’Amsterdam a décidé de rendre la plateforme également disponible pour les pays francophones et de l’inaugurer le jour de l’anniversaire du peintre. 

Élèves francophones

Emilie Gordenker, directrice du Musée Van Gogh d’Amsterdam : « Nous sommes convaincus que chaque enfant dans le monde mérite d’avoir accès à la vie et à l’oeuvre de Vincent van Gogh. Non seulement en raison de la valeur artistique de son travail, mais aussi parce que des éléments de sa vie d’homme et des relations qu’il avait avec sa famille et ses amis aident à découvrir ses propres talents et comment devenir qui l’on est vraiment. »

Bien que Vincent van Gogh soit un peintre néerlandais, il a passé une grande partie de sa vie en France, où il constitue également un élément important du patrimoine culturel national.

« Je crois qu’il y aurait des enfants qui deviendraient des peintres si seulement ils voyaient des bonnes choses… »
– Vincent van Gogh

Cours en ligne gratuits à l’école et à la maison

Van Gogh à l’école offre un matériel pédagogique en ligne gratuit aux écoles primaires et secondaires des pays francophones (France, Belgique, Canada, Suisse et Luxembourg). Il comprend 24 leçons : 19 pour l’enseignement primaire (élèves de 4 à 12 ans) et 5 pour l’enseignement secondaire (élèves de 12 à 18 ans). Certaines leçons conviennent aux deux groupes d’élèves. À ce jour, la leçon la plus populaire est « Joue au jeu de l’oie avec Vincent », destinée aux élèves de 10 à 15 ans. 

Le matériel pédagogique Van Gogh à l’école réunit différents modules tels que des illustrations, des vidéos, des devoirs et des questions de quiz interactif. Les leçons sont adaptées à différentes matières, notamment les travaux manuels, le dessin, l’art, les langues, l’histoire et la géographie. 

Chaque leçon accompagne les élèves pas à pas dans la découverte de la vie et l’oeuvre de Vincent Van Gogh. La variété des outils pédagogiques permet de solliciter de manière ludique différents types de compétences et de formes d’apprentissage. Les programmes alternent entre étapes d’observation, de réflexion et d’échange, et s’assurent, à l’aide d’activités ou de quizz, de l’assimilation des connaissances au fur et à mesure des leçons.  

À l’aide d’un vidéo-projecteur, les leçons peuvent être suivies directement à partir d’un tableau blanc interactif ou sur ordinateur portable en classe ou à la maison. 

Pour connaître l’offre complète et le fonctionnement du service, cliquez ici

Van Gogh à l’école a été rendu possible grâce au financement de la Fondation Stavros Niarchos, qui a apporté un soutien financier en 2019 et 2020 pour permettre la poursuite du développement de Van Gogh à l’école auprès du public cible francophone. La Fondation Stavros Niarchos est l’une des plus grandes organisations philanthropiques privées au monde. 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :