profession

A day dedicated to professional development

The 3rd Summit of Professional Development in Education (#SommetDP) was eagerly awaited. The event, organized by CADRE21 and many partners (including École branchée), was postponed last year due to the pandemic. It was worth the wait and the particularly rich exchanges throughout the day, both on stage between the invited panelists and in the chat between the participants. Here is our report.

Pandemic: Teachers Need Support

UQAM researchers surveyed teachers to better understand their affective and emotional states over the past year. Here are some elements of their conclusions.

#Jesuisprof

“When the teaching profession becomes dangerous because it gives birth to free beings, capable of changing the world for the better, because they are endowed with the capacity to think, more than ever, #JeSuisProf. »A reflection from our collaborator Marc-André Girard.

A look back at the Pan-Canadian Summit on the Teaching Profession

On March 29 and 30, the 5th International Summit on the Teaching Profession was held in Banff, Alberta. The day before, March 28, was devoted to the pan-Canadian component and brought together, among others, the members of the Council of Ministers of Education of Canada (CMEC). The Quebec Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Research (MEESR) invited various players from the world of education, including the Federation of Private Educational Institutions (FÉEP).

Choosing post-secondary education in the digital age

By March, Secondary V students will have to make an important choice in their lives: that of their post-secondary orientation. CEGEP? Professional studies? In what? Or? Here are some online resources to offer them to help them in this great time!

The professionalization of teaching: a blocked movement

On the occasion of the International Colloquium on Education, held on May 2 and 3 in Montreal, Professor Maurice Tardif reported on the situation regarding the recognition of the status of teachers in Quebec. A gloomy observation, a movement he says blocked, even after more than 30 years of efforts.

profession

Une journée sous le signe du développement professionnel

Le 3e Sommet du développement professionnel en éducation (#SommetDP) était fort attendu. L’événement, organisé par le CADRE21 et de nombreux partenaires (dont l’École branchée), avait été reporté l’an dernier en raison de la pandémie. L’attente en aura valu la peine et les échanges particulièrement riches tout au long de la journée, autant sur scène entre les panélistes invités que dans le clavardage entre les participants. Voici notre compte-rendu.

Pandémie : Les enseignants ont besoin d’être soutenus

Des chercheurs de l’UQAM ont sondé des enseignants pour mieux comprendre leurs états affectif et émotionnel au cours de la dernière année. Voici quelques éléments de leurs conclusions.

#Jesuisprof

« Quand la profession enseignante devient dangereuse parce qu'elle fait naître des êtres libres, capables de changer le monde pour le mieux, car dotés de la capacité de penser, plus que jamais, #JeSuisProf. » Une réflexion de notre collaborateur Marc-André Girard.

Retour sur le Sommet pancanadien sur la profession enseignante

Les 29 et 30 mars derniers se tenait le 5e Sommet international sur la profession enseignante à Banff en Alberta. La veille, le 28 mars, était consacrée au volet pancanadien et réunissait, entre autres, les membres du Conseil des ministres de l’Éducation du Canada (CMEC). Le Ministère de l’Éducation supérieur, de la Science et de la Recherche (MEESR) du Québec y a invité divers acteurs du monde de l’éducation, dont la Fédération des établissements d'enseignement privés (FÉEP).

Le choix d’études postsecondaires à l’ère du numérique

D’ici le mois de mars, les élèves de 5e secondaire devront faire un choix important dans leur vie : celui de leur orientation postsecondaire. Cégep? Études professionnelles? En quoi? Où? Voici quelques ressources en ligne à leur proposer pour les aider dans ce grand moment!

La professionnalisation de l’enseignement : un mouvement bloqué

À l’occasion du Colloque international en éducation, tenu les 2 et 3 mai derniers à Montréal, le professeur Maurice Tardif a fait l’état de la situation quant à la reconnaissance du statut des enseignants au Québec. Un constat peu reluisant, un mouvement qu’il dit bloqué, même après plus de 30 ans d’efforts.