orientation and entrepreneurship

The Collège des Compagnons is a member of the Quebec Network of Entrepreneurial and Environmental Schools

Press release - The Collège des Compagnons announces its membership in the Quebec Network of Entrepreneurial and Environmental Schools (RQÉEE) and launched the Secondary 5 course Media Universe, a unique course in Quebec, the implementation of which is the result of this partnership with the RQÉEE.

A guide to help students choose a career

Choosing your future career is no easy task, especially for young people. There is no shortage of information, but in fact it is so abundant that it is sometimes difficult to see clearly. Guidance counselor and sociologist Jacques Langlois recently published Le guide des professions, a relevant book to get an idea of different careers.

My Geek Job

(Press release) TECHNOCompétences is launching the Ma Job de Geek application, an original idea submitted by Kevin Massicotte, a Montreal Secondary IV student, during the Change the World Your Way contest launched last February.

The government wants to train small entrepreneurs

Creation of twenty entrepreneurial primary schools, establishment of an entrepreneurship-study program in 10 secondary schools, and development of an entrepreneurial project in seven other secondary schools, the government wants to give students the business kick.

Sciences Plus! launches its scientific portal!

The new Sciences Plus portal! was launched last night. This information site on scientific studies and careers aims in particular to facilitate the orientation of young people in secondary and college education and to support those who accompany them: parents, teachers and guidance counselors.

"Virtual space for parents" to fight against dropping out

(Press release) The Order of Guidance Counselors of Quebec (OCCOQ) recently launched “The Virtual Space for Parents”, a brand new site specially designed to clearly and concretely respond to concerns des parents, an initiative with which the Federation of Quebec Parents Committees (FCPQ) has joined.

A fair for young techno enthusiasts

Are they passionate about technology? Why not offer them to make a career out of it? During the month of October, around forty workshops will be presented in class to students from third to fifth secondary by information and communications technology (ICT) professionals from TECHNOCompétences.

orientation et entrepreneuriat

Le Collège des Compagnons adhère au Réseau québécois des écoles entrepreneuriales et environnementales

Communiqué - Le Collège des Compagnons annonce son adhésion au Réseau québécois des écoles entrepreneuriales et environnementales (RQÉEE) et procédé au lancement du cours de 5e secondaire Univers médiatique, un cours unique au Québec, dont l’implantation résulte de ce partenariat avec le RQÉEE.

Un guide pour aider les élèves à choisir une carrière

Choisir sa future carrière n’est pas une mince affaire, surtout pour les jeunes. L’information ne manque pas, mais en fait, elle est tellement abondante qu’il est parfois difficile d’y voir clair. Le conseiller d’orientation et sociologue Jacques Langlois a publié récemment Le guide des professions, un ouvrage pertinent pour se faire une idée de différentes carrières.

Ma Job de Geek

(Communiqué) TECHNOCompétences lance l'application Ma Job de Geek, une idée originale soumise par Kevin Massicotte, élève montréalais de quatrième secondaire lors du concours Change le monde à ta manière lancé en février dernier.

Le gouvernement veut former des petits entrepreneurs

Création d’une vingtaine d’écoles primaires entrepreneuriales, mise en place d’un programme entrepreneuriat-étude dans 10 écoles secondaires, et développement d’un projet entrepreneurial dans sept autres écoles secondaires, le gouvernement souhaite donner la piqûre des affaires aux élèves.

Sciences Plus! lance son portail scientifique!

Le nouveau portail Sciences Plus! a été lancé hier soir. Ce site d’information sur les études et carrières scientifiques vise notamment à faciliter l’orientation des jeunes du secondaire et du collégial et à soutenir ceux qui les accompagnent : parents, professeurs et conseillers en orientation.

«Espace virtuel pour les parents» afin de lutter contre le décrochage

(Communiqué) L'Ordre des conseillers et conseillères d'orientation du Québec (OCCOQ) a procédé récemment à la mise en ligne de « L'Espace virtuel pour les parents », un tout nouveau site conçu spécialement pour répondre clairement et concrètement aux préoccupations des parents, une initiative à laquelle s'est associée la Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ).

Un salon pour les jeunes passionnés de techno

Ils sont passionnés par la technologie? Pourquoi ne pas leur proposer d’en faire une carrière? Au cours du mois d’octobre, une quarantaine d’ateliers seront présentés en classe à des élèves du troisième au cinquième secondaire par des professionnels des technologies de l’information et des communications (TIC) de TECHNOCompétences.