ADVERTISEMENT

brain

Neuroscience applied to learning sequences

Here is a summary of the 7 neuroeducational principles that are at the heart of a book written by Steve Masson, Activate your neurons to better learn and teach. Enough to help your students in their learning!

What if the way to reach the full potential of our students was through their hearts?

Amélie Bédard, a school inclusion professional at the CSSDPS, presents a metaphor on the theme of the balance between the heart and the brain, as well as its influence on the development of cognitive skills.

11 surprising effects of video games on the brain

The team of the games site JeuxJeuxJeux.fr has produced an infographic that highlights the findings of certain international studies on the effect of video games on the brain. Will you be playing this summer?

Reading and activating different areas of the brain

A recent study looked at the regions of the brain that are stressed during reading. This work improves current knowledge on the activation of certain areas of the brain and is likely to have positive impacts on the understanding and treatment of various phenomena, such as dyslexia.

3 brain myths that may influence the way you teach

Does understanding the brain better help educate better? This is the question that some researchers are trying to answer, including Steve Masson, professor of neuroeducation at the University of Quebec in Montreal.

cerveau

La neuroscience appliquée aux séquences d’apprentissage

Voici un condensé des 7 principes neuroéducatifs qui sont au cœur d’un ouvrage rédigé par Steve Masson, Activer ses neurones pour mieux apprendre et enseigner. De quoi aider vos élèves dans leurs apprentissages!

Et si la façon d’atteindre le plein potentiel de nos élèves passait par leur cœur?

Amélie Bédard, professionnelle à l’inclusion scolaire au CSSDPS, nous présente une métaphore sur le thème de l'équilibre entre le coeur et le cerveau, ainsi que son influence sur le développement des compétences cognitives.

11 effets surprenants des jeux vidéos sur le cerveau

L'équipe du site ludique JeuxJeuxJeux.fr a réalisé une infographie qui met en lumière les découvertes de certaines études internationales sur l'effet des jeux vidéos sur le cerveau. Jouerez-vous cet été?

La lecture et l’activation des différentes zones du cerveau

Une récente étude s’est intéressée aux régions du cerveau sollicitées lors de la lecture. Ces travaux bonifient les connaissances actuelles sur l’activation de certaines zones cérébrales et sont susceptibles d’avoir des impacts positifs sur la compréhension et le traitement de différents phénomènes, comme la dyslexie.

3 mythes sur le cerveau qui influencent possiblement votre façon d’enseigner

Le fait de mieux comprendre le cerveau aide-t-il à mieux éduquer? C’est la question à laquelle tentent de répondre certains chercheurs, dont Steve Masson, professeur en neuroéducation à l’Université du Québec à Montréal.

Prochaines formations en direct