ADVERTISEMENT

Hello teacher

Video games for learning

Allô prof launched a homework assistance project on December 8 in collaboration with the Commission scolaire de Montréal. At the heart of the project, the installation of interactive terminals in various places frequented by children, including certain daycare services.

A competition to involve parents in academic success

Allô prof recently joined forces with the Grand Défi Pierre Lavoie to set up a competition that creates a favorable context for learning and the involvement of parents and family, Sharpen your gray matter! This year, the competition is at the pilot stage and is reserved for around ten schools. But nothing prevents teachers and families everywhere from using the activities and tools offered now.

Truc Allô prof: Improve your language learning ... thanks to IT

In August 2010, a report prepared by a research team from the University of Quebec at Chicoutimi (UQAC) for the Ministry of Education, Recreation and Sport, tends to show that the use of the blog in the school environment would contribute significantly to the motivation of the pupils.

Allô prof

Les jeux vidéo au service de l’apprentissage

Allô prof lançait le 8 décembre un projet d’aide aux devoirs en collaboration avec la Commission scolaire de Montréal. Au cœur du projet, l’installation de bornes interactives dans différents lieux fréquentés par les enfants, dont certains services de garde.

Un concours pour impliquer les parents dans la réussite scolaire

Allô prof s’est dernièrement associé au Grand défi Pierre Lavoie pour mettre sur pied un concours qui crée un contexte favorable à l’apprentissage et à l’implication des parents et de la famille, Aiguise ta matière grise! Cette année, le concours est à l’étape du pilote et est réservé à une dizaine d’écoles. Mais rien n’empêche les enseignants et les familles de partout d’utiliser dès maintenant les activités et les outils proposés.

Truc Allô prof : Parfaire son apprentissage de la langue… grâce aux TI

En août 2010, un rapport préparé par une équipe de recherche de l’Université du Québec à Chicoutimi (UQAC) à l’intention du ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport, tend à montrer que l’utilisation du blogue dans le cadre scolaire contribuerait significativement à la motivation des élèves.