ADVERTISEMENT

Support the Read campaign to embrace the world!

To spread the taste for reading among children, 20,000 copies of the album L'été de la petite baleine by Dominique Demers, illustrated by Gabrielle Grimard will be marketed at the symbolic price of 1 $.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Montreal, May 23, 2018 - Éditions Dominique et compagnie are responding to Dominique Demers' call to spread the love of reading to children. On June 2 and 3, 20,000 copies of the album The summer of the little whale by Dominique Demers, illustrated by Gabrielle Grimard will be marketed at the symbolic price of 1$.

This initiative, supported by more than 20 organizations promoting reading among children, ties in with Independent Bookstores Day, an event organized by the Les libraires network which celebrates the importance of the bookstore as a cultural place and as a place of promotion. of literature.

The album The summer of the little whale features an extraordinary hero: the little gnouf. This adorable character strives to embrace the world, conveying a message of mutual aid and solidarity.

On June 2 and 3, respond to Dominique Demers' invitation! Like little Gnouf, listen only to your big heart and get yourself The summer of the little whale for the price of 1$ at an independent bookstore near you!

"As an adult, you can make a difference in a child's journey by reading to him stories. It only takes ten minutes of reading a day to change the world! "- Dominique Demers, writer, lecturer and doctor in children's literature

About the author and illustrator

Dominique demers has had a thousand jobs, but her favorite thing is writing books. At Dominique et compagnie editions, Dominique Demers has published many successful albums such as Old Thomas and the little fairy, Petunia the fart princess or Lustucru the smelly wolf. She is also the author of numerous adult novels and of the successful series Mademoiselle C. published by Éditions Québec Amérique.

It has been almost 17 years since Gabrielle Grimard is dedicated to youth illustration. Adored by children and recipients of numerous awards, his albums such as The fabulous world of Monsieur Fred, The princess with white hands or Today maybe are true works of art.

The Le petit gnouf series already has three other albums: The magic of winter, Little Gnouf's Christmas, Spring of the Elves.

 

The publication and distribution of the book The summer of the little whale were made possible thanks to the generous contribution of:

 

Read to embrace the world is a social project supported by:

 

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Soutenez la campagne Lire pour emmieuter le monde!

Pour propager le goût de la lecture auprès des enfants, 20 000 exemplaires de l’album L’été de la petite baleine de Dominique Demers, illustré par Gabrielle Grimard seront mis en marché au prix symbolique de 1 $.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Montréal, le 23 mai 2018 – Les éditions Dominique et compagnie répondent à l’appel de Dominique Demers pour propager le goût de la lecture auprès des enfants. Les 2 et 3 juin prochains, 20 000 exemplaires de l’album L’été de la petite baleine de Dominique Demers, illustré par Gabrielle Grimard seront mis en marché au prix symbolique de 1$.

Cette initiative soutenue par plus de 20 organismes faisant la promotion de la lecture auprès des enfants s’arrime à la Journée des librairies indépendantes, événement organisé par le réseau Les libraires qui célèbre l’importance de la librairie comme lieu culturel et comme endroit de promotion de la littérature.

L’album L’été de la petite baleine met en vedette un héros extraordinaire : le petit gnouf. Cet adorable personnage s’efforce d’emmieuter le monde, véhiculant un message d’entraide et de solidarité.

Les 2 et 3 juin, répondez à l’invitation de Dominique Demers! À l’instar du petit Gnouf, n’écoutez que votre grand cœur et procurez-vous L’été de la petite baleine au prix de 1$ dans une librairie indépendante près de chez vous!

« En tant qu’adulte, vous pouvez faire la différence dans le parcours d’un enfant en lui lisant des histoires. Il suffit de dix minutes de lecture par jour pour changer le monde! » – Dominique Demers, écrivaine, conférencière et docteure en littérature jeunesse

À propos de l’auteure et de l’illustratrice

Dominique Demers a exercé mille métiers, mais ce qu’elle préfère, c’est écrire des livres. Aux éditions Dominique et compagnie, Dominique Demers a publié de nombreux albums à succès comme Vieux Thomas et la petite fée, Pétunia princesse des pets ou Lustucru le loup qui pue. Elle est également l’auteure de nombreux romans pour adulte et de la série à succès Mademoiselle C. publiée aux éditions Québec Amérique.

Cela fait près de 17 ans que Gabrielle Grimard se consacre à l’illustration jeunesse. Adorés des enfants et récipiendaires de nombreux prix, ses albums tels que Le monde fabuleux de Monsieur Fred, La princesse aux mains blanches ou Aujourd’hui peut-être sont de véritables œuvres d’art.

La série Le petit gnouf compte déjà trois autres albums : La magie de l’hiver, Le Noël du petit Gnouf, Le printemps des elfes.

 

La publication et la diffusion du livre L’été de la petite baleine ont été rendues possibles grâce à la généreuse contribution de :

 

Lire pour emmieuter le monde est un projet de société soutenu par :

 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!