ADVERTISEMENT

Several new features at Antidote for the end of 2022

Press Release - Druide informatique, the publisher of Antidote, has announced several new features for all versions of its writing software (Antidote Web, Antidote mobile and Antidote 11), including a new access control for certain features that was requested by the academic community.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Press Release - Druide informatique, the publisher of Antidote, has announced several new features for all versions of its writing software (Antidote Web, Antidote mobile and Antidote 11), including a new access control for certain features that was requested by the academic community.

Druide informatique recently announced the release ofAntidote 11 v3Antidote has released a free update of its writing software. This new version enriches Antidote's analyzers and dictionaries, with thousands of new words and phrases in French and English. It also introduces brand new resources to help you get started with Antidote, including short videos.

Antidote 11 v3 offers faster and more accurate correction, taking advantage of a number of refinements to its parsers. The dictionaries also benefit from over 800 new words in French, 5,500 new words in English and 40,000 new translations in both languages. Finally, all dictionaries have been updated, reflecting, for example, political and monarchical transitions in the UK.

New in v3, getting started with Antidote is simplified and easier to learn. A new window provides users with a wide range of resources, including all-new videos to help them quickly and easily discover the main aspects of Antidote's many tools. It also provides access to the Antidote blog, which is regularly updated with information for the entire community.

On the compatibility side, v3 adapts to the most recent evolutions of Windows 10 and 11 (22H2), as well as to macOS Ventura (13). It brings integration to Spark on Mac and to a whole series of new software versions. The Connectix utility also benefits from simplified support and detailed documentation. Finally, the filters for LaTeX and Markdown formats have been improved.

Antidote 11 will automatically offer to download the update. Owners of a previous edition can upgrade at www.antidote.info. In addition to their own new features, the Antidote Web and Antidote Mobile applications inherit the relevant improvements of Antidote 11 as always.

Read the full press release.

Antidote Web

On the side ofAntidote WebNew access controls are being developed to meet the needs of the school community.

A first panel allows you to block access to certain functions, for example to take an exam without the help of the corrector, but with the help of dictionaries and guides. Access can be temporarily closed for a group of students, and then restored after the exam.

A second component allows you to hide certain content, such as audio pronunciation, translations or access to Web resources.

Access controls and group management are provided in beta mode and will be refined gradually based on feedback from educational institutions.

Read the full press release about Antidode Web.

Antidote Mobile

Druid introduces an easier and faster way to access the content ofAntidote Mobile.

Now, to access definitions from another application, simply select a word, tap the "Share" command in the selection menu, and choose Antidote from the share sheet. Definitions and clarifications are displayed directly in the host application; you can browse at will, save finds in favorites lists, and then tap "Close" to return to where you were. This new interaction mode is realized by an iOS-specific extension.

Read the full release about Antidote mobile.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Plusieurs nouveautés chez Antidote pour la fin de l’année 2022

Communiqué - Druide informatique, l’éditeur d’Antidote, annonce plusieurs nouveautés en cette fin d’année 2022 pour l’ensemble des versions de son logiciel d’aide à la rédaction (Antidote Web, Antidote mobile et Antidote 11), notamment un nouveau contrôle des accès à certaines fonctionnalités qui était demandé par le milieu scolaire.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Communiqué – Druide informatique, l’éditeur d’Antidote, annonce plusieurs nouveautés en cette fin d’année 2022 pour l’ensemble des versions de son logiciel d’aide à la rédaction (Antidote Web, Antidote mobile et Antidote 11), notamment un nouveau contrôle des accès à certaines fonctionnalités qui était demandé par le milieu scolaire.

Druide informatique a annoncé récemment la parution d’Antidote 11 v3, une mise à jour gratuite de son logiciel d’aide à la rédaction. Cette nouvelle version enrichit les analyseurs et les dictionnaires d’Antidote, avec notamment des milliers de nouveaux mots et locutions en français et en anglais. Elle inaugure également de toutes nouvelles ressources d’aide à la prise en main d’Antidote, incluant de courtes capsules vidéos.

Antidote 11 v3 offre une correction plus rapide et plus précise, profitant d’un bon nombre de raffinements de ses analyseurs. Les dictionnaires bénéficient aussi de plus de 800 nouveaux mots en français, de 5 500 nouveaux mots en anglais et de 40 000 nouvelles traductions dans les deux langues. Enfin, tous les dictionnaires ont été mis à jour, reflétant par exemple les transitions politiques et monarchiques au Royaume-Uni.

Grande nouveauté de la v3, la mise en route d’Antidote est simplifiée, et sa prise en main est facilitée. Une nouvelle fenêtre ouvre aux utilisateurs une panoplie de ressources, dont de toutes nouvelles capsules vidéos pour découvrir rapidement et agréablement les facettes principales des nombreux outils d’Antidote. On y trouve aussi l’accès au blogue d’Antidote, régulièrement nourri d’informations pour toute la communauté.

Du côté des compatibilités, la v3 s’adapte aux évolutions les plus récentes de Windows 10 et 11 (22H2), ainsi qu’à macOS Ventura (13). Elle apporte l’intégration à Spark sur Mac et à toute une série de nouvelles versions de logiciels. L’utilitaire Connectix bénéficie lui aussi d’un accompagnement simplifié et d’une documentation détaillée. Enfin, les filtres des formats LaTeX et Markdown ont été améliorés.

Antidote 11 proposera automatiquement le téléchargement de la mise à jour. Les détenteurs et détentrices d’une édition antérieure peuvent la mettre à niveau sur www.antidote.info. En plus de leurs nouveautés propres, les applications Antidote Web et Antidote Mobile héritent comme toujours des améliorations pertinentes d’Antidote 11.

Lire le communiqué complet.

Antidote Web

Du côté d’Antidote Web, de nouveaux contrôles d’accès viennent combler une demande du milieu scolaire.

Un premier volet permet d’interdire l’accès à certaines fonctions, par exemple pour passer un examen sans l’aide du correcteur, mais avec celle des dictionnaires et des guides. L’accès peut être fermé temporairement pour un groupe d’élèves, puis rétabli après l’examen.

Un second volet permet de voiler certains contenus, comme la prononciation sonore, les traductions ou l’accès à des ressources du Web.

Les contrôles d’accès et la gestion de groupes sont fournis en mode bêta et seront raffinés graduellement selon la rétroaction des établissements d’enseignement.

Lire le communiqué complet au sujet d’Antidode Web.

Antidote Mobile

Druide instaure une façon plus simple et plus rapide d’accéder au contenu d’Antidote Mobile.

Désormais, pour accéder aux définitions à partir d’une autre application, il suffit de sélectionner un mot, de toucher la commande « Partager » du menu de sélection, et de choisir Antidote dans le feuillet de partage. Les définitions et précisions s’affichent directement dans l’application hôte; on peut y naviguer à loisir, retenir des trouvailles dans des listes de favoris, puis toucher « Fermer » pour revenir où l’on était. Ce nouveau mode d’interaction est réalisé par une extension spécifique à iOS.

Lire le communiqué complet au sujet d’Antidote mobile.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :