TFO's big unraveling in Quebec in February

TORONTO, Jan. 31, 2013 / CNW / - Groupe Média TFO invites viewers in Quebec to discover its television programming during the great unraveling of February 2013. From […]

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

TORONTO, Jan. 31, 2013 / CNW / - Groupe Média TFO invites viewers in Quebec to discover its television programming during the great unraveling of February 2013.

From 1er as of February 28, subscribers to Bell, Videotron, Cogeco and Telus cable services will have the opportunity to familiarize themselves with TFO's content offering, the je-ne-sais-quoi tv.

Already recognized for the quality of its educational programming, TFO wishes to broaden the reach of its youth, arts and culture content to new audiences. “The addition of TFO will enrich the range of media content available in French. It is an appointment that we give to young people, their parents as well as music and cinema lovers. », Explained the Senior Marketing Director of Groupe Média TFO, Pascal Arseneau.

Thanks to social media and the web, TFO's content is already increasingly accessible, as evidenced by the success of the Mini TFO channel on YouTube, which recently passed the milestone of one million views.

TFO offers entertaining and educational youth programming for children of all ages, from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m., every day. This year, the company also launched new initiatives in music and cinema, including: BRBR (tfo.org./BRBR), a multiplatform experience that celebrates the emerging Franco-Canadian music scene; and CinéTFO (tfo.org/cine), the meeting place for moviegoers.

If you live in Quebec and your cable distributor is one of the following companies: Bell, Cogeco, Telus or Videotron, you will receive TFO free of charge during the month of February. Take advantage of it and find out… For more information or to subscribe, go to: tfo.org/granddebrouillage

About Groupe Média TFO
Groupe Média TFO offers award-winning educational and cultural multi-media content, and distributes additional content that supports them according to the needs and aspirations of the target clientele. In this spirit, TFO contributes to the civic and cultural enrichment of the Francophone community of Ontario, and it makes its content accessible on a wide range of multimedia platforms. Based in Toronto, TFO is the largest producer and distributor of French educational products in Canada.

TFO offers a unique and daring universe in French. We offer entertaining and educational youth programming from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m., repertory cinema, emerging music shows and hundreds of hours of intelligent entertainment.

SOURCE: GroupeMédia TFO

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Le grand débrouillage de TFO au Québec en février

TORONTO, le 31 janv. 2013 /CNW/ – Le Groupe Média TFO invite les téléspectateurs du Québec à découvrir sa programmation télévisuelle au cours du grand débrouillage de février 2013. Du […]

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

TORONTO, le 31 janv. 2013 /CNW/ – Le Groupe Média TFO invite les téléspectateurs du Québec à découvrir sa programmation télévisuelle au cours du grand débrouillage de février 2013.

Du 1er au 28 février, les abonnés des services de télédistribution de Bell, de Vidéotron, de Cogeco et de Telus, auront l’occasion de se familiariser avec l’offre de contenus de TFO, la je-ne-sais-quoi télé.

Déjà reconnue pour la qualité de sa programmation éducative, TFO souhaite élargir la portée de ses contenus jeunesse, arts et culture auprès de nouveaux publics. « L’ajout de TFO permettra d’enrichir l’offre de contenus médias disponibles en français. C’est un rendez-vous que nous donnons aux jeunes, à leurs parents ainsi qu’aux amateurs de musique et de cinéma. », a expliqué le directeur principal Marketing du Groupe Média TFO, Pascal Arseneau.

Grâce aux médias sociaux et au web, les contenus de TFO sont déjà de plus en plus accessibles, comme en témoigne le succès de la chaîne Mini TFO sur YouTube, laquelle a récemment franchi le cap du million de visionnements.

TFO propose une programmation jeunesse divertissante et éducative pour les enfants de tout âge, et ce, de 6 h à 19 h, tous les jours. L’entreprise a aussi lancé cette année de nouvelles initiatives en musique et en cinéma dont : BRBR (tfo.org./BRBR), une expérience multiplateforme qui célèbre la scène musicale émergente franco-canadienne; et CinéTFO (tfo.org/cine), le rendez-vous des cinéphiles.

Si vous résidez au Québec et que votre télédistributeur est l’une des compagnies suivantes : Bell, Cogeco, Telus ou Vidéotron, vous recevrez TFO gratuitement pendant le mois de février. Profitez-en donc et découvrez… Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements ou pour vous abonner, allez sur : tfo.org/granddebrouillage

À propos du Groupe Média TFO
Le Groupe Média TFO offre des contenus plurimédias éducatifs et culturels primés, et il distribue des contenus complémentaires qui les appuient selon les besoins et les aspirations de la clientèle ciblée. Dans cet esprit, TFO contribue à l’enrichissement civique et culturel de la communauté francophone ontarienne, et il rend ses contenus accessibles sur un vaste ensemble de plateformes plurimédias. Basé à Toronto, TFO est le plus grand producteur et diffuseur de produits éducatifs français au Canada.

TFO offre un univers unique et audacieux en français. Nous vous proposons une programmation jeunesse divertissante et éducative de 6 h à 19 h, du cinéma de répertoire, des émissions sur la musique émergente et des centaines d’heures de divertissement intelligent.

SOURCE : GroupeMédia TFO

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct