ADVERTISEMENT

International Children's Rights Day: initiatives to counter bullying

The Jasmin Roy Foundation and the Quebec Institute of Clinical Sexology are launching bullying awareness programs on this special day.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

To mark International Children's Rights Day, the Jasmin Roy Foundation is launching a new awareness campaign

Photo: Jasmin Roy, Founding President, Jasmin Roy Foundation (CNW Group / JASMIN ROY FOUNDATION)

MONTREAL, Nov. 20, 2013 / CNW Telbec / - For the first time, the Jasmin Roy Foundation highlights the international day of children's rights and launches a new awareness campaign denouncing the negative consequences of bullying on young people.

The former prime minister Lucien Bouchard, the conductor Yannick Nézet-Séguin, the American actor Jay baruchel, Alexandre Bilodeau, Gino Chouinard, Yan England, Frédérique Dufort, Roxane Gaudette-Loiseau, Guillaume Lemay-Thivierge, Maxime Tremblay, Chéli Sauvé-Castonguay, Joey Scarpellino, Lynda Thalie, Olivier Dion, Marie-Soleil Dion, Jérôme Charlebois and Ingrid Falaise have agreed to participate in this new web offensive in which they denounce bullying and the destructive effects on the mental health of young people. This project was done on the hit song by Lynda Thalie “Dance your pain away, La tête haute” which carries a message of resilience in which the singer talks about the importance of having faith in us. (Click on the link to watch the clip: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v = jsHuzJhh6fI)

We encourage the public, the media and schools to share these capsules on social networks in order to create a viral movement.

Jasmin Roy was bullied at school. Three years ago, he set up a foundation whose mission is to fight bullying, discrimination and violence against children in schools at the primary and secondary levels. The Foundation's goal is to ensure a healthy and safe environment for students by supporting and organizing various initiatives aimed at better intervention with victims and aggressors in schools.

Click on the links to see the campaign clips

Lucien Bouchard: https://www.youtube.com / watch? v = QGZGX_eyXlw
Yannick Nezet Séguin: https://www.youtube.com / watch? v = rGGgY4NCGuU
No to bullying:  https://www.youtube.com/watch? v = 5btr_Y3TfjM
The artists denounce bullying: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D1yoH364Q0c
All united in saying no to bullying: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v = mh0psYI0Mmk
Alexandre Bilodeau: https://www.youtube.com / watch? v = ftBZJN23Ojw
Julie and Alain pay tribute to their son who committed suicide: https://www.youtube.com / watch? v = YeKCYYTWKhc

SOURCE JASMIN ROY FOUNDATION

 

Launch of a prevention tool on bullying in schools by the Théâtre Québécois of creative expression

MONTREAL, Nov. 20, 2013 / CNW Telbec / - As part of World Children's Day on November 20, 2013, the Théâtre Québécois of Creative Expression in collaboration with the Institut Québécois de sexologie clinique is launching a new prevention tool to fight bullying in schools.

Born from a reflection of two teenage girls, the video expresses the perceptions and realities of young people facing a major problem of misunderstanding and power that we find in our schools.

This new tool is now available for schools with the aim of creating activities through creative play and creating reflection among young people and their parents. The video is also available on YouTube at http://youtu.be/HlBLnAIkpQE

SOURCE Quebec Institute of Clinical Sexology

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Journée internationale des droits de l’enfants : des initiatives pour contrer l’intimidation

La Fondation Jasmin Roy et l'Institut québécois de sexologie clinique lancent des programmes de sensibilisation à l'intimidation en cette journée spéciale.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Pour souligner la journée internationale des droits de l’enfant, la Fondation Jasmin Roy lance une nouvelle campagne de sensibilisation

Photo : Jasmin Roy, Président fondateur, Fondation Jasmin Roy (Groupe CNW/FONDATION JASMIN ROY)

MONTRÉAL, le 20 nov. 2013 /CNW Telbec/ – Pour la première fois, la Fondation Jasmin Roy souligne la journée internationale des droits de l’enfant et lance une nouvelle campagne de sensibilisation qui dénonce les conséquences négatives de l’intimidation sur les jeunes.

L’ancien premier ministre Lucien Bouchard, le chef d’orchestre Yannick Nézet-Séguin, l’acteur américain Jay Baruchel, Alexandre Bilodeau, Gino Chouinard, Yan England, Frédérique Dufort, Roxane Gaudette-Loiseau, Guillaume Lemay-Thivierge, Maxime Tremblay, Chéli Sauvé-Castonguay, Joey Scarpellino, Lynda Thalie, Olivier Dion, Marie-Soleil Dion, Jérôme Charlebois et Ingrid Falaise ont accepté de participer à cette nouvelle offensive web dans laquelle ils dénoncent l’intimidation et les effets destructeurs sur la santé mentale des jeunes. Ce projet s’est fait sur la chanson à succès de Lynda Thalie « Dance your pain away, La tête haute » qui porte un message de résilience dans laquelle la chanteuse parle de l’importance d’avoir foi en nous. (Cliquer sur le lien pour voir le clip : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jsHuzJhh6fI)

Nous encourageons la population, les médias et les écoles à partager ces capsules sur les réseaux sociaux afin de créer un mouvement viral.

Jasmin Roy fut victime d’intimidation à l’école. Il a mis sur pied, il y a trois ans, une fondation qui a pour mission de lutter contre l’intimidation, la discrimination et la violence faites aux enfants en milieu scolaire aux niveaux primaire et secondaire. Le but de la Fondation est d’assurer un milieu sain et sécuritaire pour les élèves en soutenant et en organisant diverses initiatives visant une meilleure intervention auprès des victimes et des agresseurs en milieu scolaire.

Cliquer sur les liens pour voir les clips de la campagne

Lucien Bouchard: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QGZGX_eyXlw
Yannick Nezet Séguin: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGGgY4NCGuU
Non à l’intimidation:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5btr_Y3TfjM
Les artistes dénoncent l’intimidation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D1yoH364Q0c
Tous unis pour dire non à l’intimidation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mh0psYI0Mmk
Alexandre Bilodeau: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ftBZJN23Ojw
Julie et Alain rendent hommage à leur fils qui s’est suicidé: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YeKCYYTWKhc

SOURCE FONDATION JASMIN ROY

 

Lancement d’un outil de prévention sur l’intimidation dans les écoles par le Théâtre Québécois d’expression créative

MONTRÉAL, le 20 nov. 2013 /CNW Telbec/ – Dans le cadre de la journée mondiale des droits de l’enfant du 20 novembre 2013, le Théâtre Québécois d’expression créative en collaboration avec l’Institut Québécois de sexologie clinique lance un nouvel outil de prévention pour lutter contre l’intimidation en milieu scolaire.

Née d’une réflexion de deux adolescentes, la vidéo exprime les perceptions et réalités des jeunes face à un problème majeur d’incompréhension et de pouvoir que nous retrouvons dans nos établissements scolaires.

Ce nouvel outil est maintenant disponible pour les établissements scolaires dans le but de faire des animations par le jeu créatif et de créer une réflexion auprès des jeunes ainsi que de leurs parents. La vidéo est également disponible sur YouTube au http://youtu.be/HlBLnAIkpQE

SOURCE Institut québecois de sexologie clinique

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :