ADVERTISEMENT

Study on the future of digital books and online documentary resources in distance education in French-speaking Canada

Here is a document that presents the possibilities and impacts of the electronic book on distance learning in a French-speaking Canadian context.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

* The document is available here.

Prepared for the Francophone Distance Learning Network of Canada (REFAD; www.refad.ca) by François Dallaire and Sharon Hackett from the Documentation Center on Adult Education and the Status of Women (CDÉACF; http://cdeacf.ca), this document presents the possibilities and impacts of the electronic book on distance learning in a French-Canadian context.

This study, which can also be considered as a practical guide, is based on three axes:

1) Electronic book technologies.

In this section, we discuss the different technologies that allow the use, edition and distribution of the electronic book in an educational and distance learning context. We present in a practical way the software and technological tools that allow teachers to produce and distribute electronic books to support them in their teaching.

2) The landscape of electronic books in the Canadian Francophonie.

With the perspective of the world of education, we analyze and present the educational electronic book market that is available to the Canadian Francophonie. We will also look at the emergence of important free resources and self-publishing practices. Our portrait presents this landscape of the electronic book at the secondary, college and university levels,

3) Educational applications of the electronic book.

For the three levels and for distance learning from the community environment, we explore different practical applications of the electronic book. Specific examples of the use of the eBook in each context are presented emphasizing the many advantages of the eBook as a teaching tool.

 

REFAD would like to thank the CDÉACF team for the implementation of the project. This project was made possible with funding from the Department of Canadian Heritage (www.pch.gc.ca).

 

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Étude sur l’avenir du livre numérique et des ressources documentaires en ligne en formation à distance au Canada francophone

Voici un document qui présente les possibilités et les impacts du livre électronique sur la formation à distance dans un contexte francophone canadien.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

* Le document est disponible ici.

Préparé pour le Réseau d’enseignement francophone à distance du Canada (REFAD; www.refad.ca) par François Dallaire et Sharon Hackett du Centre de documentation sur l’éducation des adultes et la condition féminine (CDÉACF; http://cdeacf.ca), ce document présente les possibilités et les impacts du livre électronique sur la formation à distance dans un contexte francophone canadien.

Cette étude, qui peut également être considéré comme un guide pratique, s’articule sur trois axes :

1)    Les technologies du livre électronique.

Dans cette section, nous abordons les différentes technologies qui permettent l’utilisation, l’édition et la diffusion du livre électronique dans un contexte pédagogique et de formations à distance. Nous présentons de façon pratique les logiciels et outils technologiques qui permettent aux enseignantes et enseignants la production et la diffusion du livre électronique pour les soutenir dans leur enseignement.

2)    Le paysage du livre électronique dans la francophonie canadienne.

Avec la perspective du monde de l’éducation, nous analysons et nous présentons le marché du livre électronique à vocation pédagogique qui est disponible pour la francophonie canadienne. Par ailleurs nous regarderons l’émergence d’importantes ressources libres et les pratiques d’auto-édition. Notre portrait présente ce paysage du livre électronique aux niveaux secondaire, collégial et universitaire,

3)    Les applications pédagogiques du livre électronique.

Pour les trois niveaux et pour la formation à distance issue du milieu communautaire, nous explorons différentes applications pratiques du livre électronique. Des exemples précis d’utilisation du livre électronique dans chaque contexte sont présentés en insistant sur les nombreux avantages du livre électronique comme outil d’enseignement.

 

Le REFAD tient à remercier l’équipe du CDÉACF pour la mise en oeuvre du projet. Ce projet a été rendu possible grâce à un financement du Ministère du Patrimoine canadien  (www.pch.gc.ca).

 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :