Trendy Family Chronicles

These columns from the Famille branchée series are taken from École branchée magazine and offered as a free download. Good reading!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

These chronicles of the series Trendy family are taken from the École branchée magazine. Good reading!

1. Co-educate:
a school-family bond to be woven

Quebec's Educational Success Policy is clear; Parents' involvement in their child's school career plays a decisive role in their development, success and family-educational relationship. However, parents' expectations are increasingly high with regard to the services offered to their children. These expectations can sometimes provoke stimulating exchanges, sometimes become a brake on educational innovation.

In a stimulating context where the Digital Education Action Plan invites teachers to use creativity and innovation to allow young people to be at the heart of the action, it is essential to connect the school to the family. How to create and maintain a harmonious relationship between parents, school stakeholders and teachers to promote academic success? In this column, Judith, Stéphanie and Julie invite you to develop a relationship of coeducation with the parents of your students.

Read this review of the series Trendy family, taken from winter 2018 issue (V21N2) from École branchée magazine.

2. Digital technology: a lever for teacher-parent communication

Knowing how to communicate and listen to promote the commitment of all around the educational success of children is possible thanks to the many digital tools available.

Read this review of the series Trendy family, taken from spring 2019 issue (V21N3) from École branchée magazine.

3. The teacher-parent meeting in a posture of coeducation

One of the measures of the Digital Action Plan aims to increase communication and collaboration between school stakeholders, children and parents by exploiting the potential of digital tools. This measure makes it possible to “enhance parental commitment and support the relationship that unites families and educational settings”.

The development of the teacher-student relationship is indeed essential to promote the educational success of young people. This is certainly the reason why, at the beginning of the year, special attention is devoted to creating a bond with the students. However, are we giving enough time and importance to developing the teacher-parent relationship? How much effort is put into creating and sustaining the bond with parents? After all, they are part of the child's ecosystem and they have a great influence on their educational path.

Read this review of the series Trendy family, taken from fall 2019 issue (V22N1) from École branchée magazine.

4. Educate in an ethical use of digital technology by promoting constructive dialogue with young people

Do you think that young people are addicted to their digital device and that they use it more often than necessary?

Do you believe that digital technology can help children learn, be more efficient and develop good working methods?

Is digital management a source of conflict or tension in your classroom, your school or even your family?

Do you feel overwhelmed by the technological knowledge of young people?

Would you like to better understand their use to better intervene?

This series chronicle Trendy family is taken from number winter 2019 (V22N2) from École branchée magazine.

5. Learn to play better, ideas for making the most of the time spent playing video games

The video game…

it sometimes seems that, according to young people (and some not so young!), it is the only interesting activity to do. It is not easy to intervene as a parent, especially since the majority do not fully understand this strange, but very powerful link which connects the child to his screen.

Here is some information to better understand why video games can be so satisfying and some ideas for making video game moments an opportunity to bond with the child.

This series chronicle Trendy family is taken from number of spring 2020 (V22N3) from École branchée magazine.

6. Live school-family-community relationships in your alternative school

It was in 2014. We had just moved to a disadvantaged neighborhood where three primary schools were closed due to their poor condition. I then got involved in a citizens' committee to found an alternative school in our neighborhood. In this committee, all seemed convinced that such a school had the potential to support the educational success of children, but in particular, of those who have it less easily. I felt it was true. However, I could not help but ask: how? How would this type of school promote educational success in disadvantaged areas? This is how this school became my subject for my doctoral thesis.

This series chronicle Trendy family is taken from number autumn 2020 (V23N1) from École branchée magazine.

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!

Google advertising


About the Author

École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

Chroniques Famille branchée

Publié le :

Ces chroniques de la série Famille branchée sont extraites du magazine École branchée et offerte en téléchargement gratuit. Bonne lecture!
Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Ces chroniques de la série Famille branchée sont extraites du magazine École branchée. Bonne lecture!

1. Coéduquer :
un lien école-famille à tisser

La Politique de la réussite éducative du Québec est claire; l’engagement des parents dans le parcours scolaire de leur enfant exerce un rôle déterminant sur son développement, sa réussite et sa relation famille-milieux éducatifs. Or, les attentes des parents sont de plus en plus élevées à l’égard des services offerts à leurs enfants. Ces attentes peuvent tantôt provoquer des échanges stimulants, tantôt devenir un frein à l’innovation pédagogique.

Dans un contexte stimulant où le Plan d’action numérique en éducation invite les enseignants à user de créativité et d’innovation pour permettre aux jeunes d’être au cœur de l’action, il est indispensable de brancher l’école sur la famille. Comment créer et entretenir une relation harmonieuse entre parents, intervenants scolaires et enseignants pour favoriser la réussite scolaire? Dans cette chronique, Judith, Stéphanie et Julie vous invitent à développer une relation de coéducation avec les parents de vos élèves.

Lisez cette chronique de la série Famille branchée, tirée du numéro d’hiver 2018 (V21N2) du magazine École branchée.

2. Le numérique : un levier pour la communication enseignant-parent

Savoir communiquer et être à l’écoute pour favoriser l’engagement de tous autour de la réussite éducative des enfants est possible grâce aux nombreux outils numériques disponibles.

Lisez cette chronique de la série Famille branchée, tirée du numéro du printemps 2019 (V21N3) du magazine École branchée.

3. La rencontre enseignant-parents dans une posture de coéducation

L’une des mesures du Plan d’action numérique vise à accroître la communication et la collaboration entre les intervenants scolaires, les enfants et les parents en exploitant le potentiel des outils numériques. Cette mesure permet de « valoriser l’engagement parental et de soutenir la relation qui unit les familles et les milieux éducatifs ».

Le développement de la relation enseignant-élève est effectivement incontournable pour favoriser la réussite éducative des jeunes. C’est certainement la raison pour laquelle, en début d’année, une attention particulière est consacrée à créer le lien avec les élèves. Toutefois, accordons-nous suffisamment de temps et d’importance au développement de la relation enseignant-parent? Quels sont les efforts consacrés à la création et au soutien du lien avec les parents? Après tout, ils font partie de l’écosystème de l’enfant et ils ont une grande influence sur leur parcours scolaire.

Lisez cette chronique de la série Famille branchée, tirée du numéro d’automne 2019 (V22N1) du magazine École branchée.

4. Éduquer à une utilisation éthique du numérique en favorisant un dialogue constructif avec les jeunes

Pensez-vous que les jeunes sont dépendants de leur appareil numérique et qu’ils l’utilisent plus souvent que nécessaire?

Croyez-vous que le numérique peut aider les enfants à apprendre, à être plus efficaces et à développer de bonnes méthodes de travail?

La gestion du numérique est-elle source de conflits ou de tensions au sein de votre classe, votre école ou même de votre famille?

Vous sentez-vous dépassé par les connaissances technologiques des jeunes?

Aimeriez-vous mieux comprendre leur utilisation pour mieux intervenir?

Cette chronique de la série Famille branchée est tirée du numéro d’hiver 2019 (V22N2) du magazine École branchée.

5. Apprendre à mieux jouer, des idées pour tirer le meilleur du temps consacré aux jeux vidéos

Le jeu vidéo…

on dirait parfois que, selon les jeunes (et certains moins jeunes!), c’est la seule activité intéressante à faire. Ce n’est pas évident d’intervenir en tant que parent, surtout que la majorité ne saisit pas bien ce lien étrange, mais très puissant, qui relie l’enfant à son écran.

Voici quelques informations pour mieux comprendre pourquoi le jeu vidéo peut être si satisfaisant et quelques pistes pour faire des moments de jeu vidéo des occasions de resserrer les liens avec l’enfant.

Cette chronique de la série Famille branchée est tirée du numéro du printemps 2020 (V22N3) du magazine École branchée.

6. Vivre les relations école-famille-communauté dans son école alternative

C’était en 2014. Nous venions d’emménager dans un quartier défavorisé où trois écoles primaires étaient fermées en raison de leur mauvais état. Je me suis alors impliquée dans un comité citoyen pour fonder une école alternative dans notre quartier. Dans ce comité, tous semblaient convaincus qu’une telle école avait le potentiel de soutenir la réussite éducative des enfants, mais en particulier, de ceux qui l’ont moins facile. J’avais le sentiment que c’était vrai. Or, je ne pouvais m’empêcher de demander : comment? De quelle manière ce type d’école favoriserait-il la réussite éducative en milieu défavorisé? C’est ainsi que cette école est devenue mon sujet de thèse de doctorat.

Cette chronique de la série Famille branchée est tirée du numéro d’automne 2020 (V23N1) du magazine École branchée.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!