September 20, we read science

On September 20, science books and magazines will be on the menu for many schools and families for the first National I Read Science Day! ".

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Add to favorites (0)

(Montreal, September 12, 2017). Documentary books, biographies of researchers, scientific comics, science fiction novels ... on Wednesday September 20, science books and magazines will be on the menu of many schools and families in Quebec and Canada on the occasion of the premiere. National Day “I read science! ".

Elementary and secondary school teachers are invited to devote a period of their students' day to scientific readings. Each participating class can win one of four prizes, a set of science books and magazines worth 500 $ each. In addition, young people can participate in the event at home and earn one of five prizes (science books and magazines) worth 200 $ each.

Organized by magazines The Explorers, The Hustlers and Curium, and financially supported by the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada, theNational Day “I read science! "  benefits from the support of several partners, including the Association of Public Libraries of Quebec, the Cooperative of Independent Libraries of Quebec and several publishing houses.

 

All the details of the event are at the following address: www.lesdebrouillards.com/jelislascience

 

The National Day “I read science! "   has an English-speaking section, "National Science Reading Day", organized by educational magazines OWL and chickaDEE. Information: owlkids.com/sciencereadingday

 

“For the first year, the Day is only for young people. But starting next year, we will open it up to adults and businesses, says the initiator of the project, Félix Maltais. Because science is as important for adults as it is for young people! "

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Le 20 septembre, on lit la science

Le 20 septembre, livres et magazines de science seront au menu de nombreuses écoles et familles pour la première Journée nationale « Je lis la science! ».

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

(Montréal, le 12 septembre 2017). Livres documentaires, biographies de chercheurs, BD scientifiques, romans de science-fiction… le mercredi le 20 septembre, les livres et magazines de science seront au menu de nombreuses écoles et familles québécoises et canadiennes à l’occasion de la première Journée nationale « Je lis la science ! ».

Les enseignants du primaire et du secondaire sont invités à consacrer une période de la journée de leurs élèves à des lectures scientifiques. Chaque classe participante pourra gagner un des quatre prix, soit un ensemble de livres et magazines de science d’une valeur de 500 $ chacun. De plus, les jeunes peuvent participer à l’événement à la maison et mériter un des cinq prix (livres et magazines de science) d’une valeur de 200 $ chacun.

Organisée par les magazines Les Explorateurs, Les Débrouillards et Curium, et soutenue financièrement par le Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada, laJournée nationale « Je lis la science ! »  bénéficie de l’appui de plusieurs partenaires, dont l’Association des bibliothèques publiques du Québec, la Coopérative des librairies indépendantes du Québec et plusieurs maisons d’édition.

 

Tous les détails de l’événement sont à l’adresse suivante : www.lesdebrouillards.com/jelislascience

 

La Journée nationale « Je lis la science ! »   a un volet anglophone, « National Science Reading Day », organisé par les magazines éducatifs OWL et chickaDEE. Informations : owlkids.com/sciencereadingday

 

« Pour la première année, la Journée ne s’adresse qu’aux jeunes. Mais dès l’an prochain, nous allons l’ouvrir aux adultes et aux entreprises, de dire l’initiateur du projet, Félix Maltais. Car la science est aussi importante pour les adultes que pour les jeunes ! »

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :