low third

Ideas for valuing weak students

Teachers from Collège Sainte-Anne share their winning strategies to support their so-called “weak third” students, without lowering their expectations of others. Today, we are discovering a strategy based on valuing the weakest students.

Reinvest by giving error its full place!

Teachers from Collège Sainte-Anne share their winning strategies to support their so-called “weak third” students, without lowering their expectations of others. Today, we are discovering one that relies on learning from its own mistakes.

Train experts in peer teaching

by Jean Desjardins and Isabelle Senécal, Collège Sainte-Anne Teachers from Collège Sainte-Anne share their winning strategies to support their so-called “third-party” students ...

Differentiate by letting the student choose the difficulty of the task

Teachers from Collège Sainte-Anne share their winning strategies to support their so-called “weak third” students, without lowering their expectations of others. Today, we are discovering a strategy based on students' self-assessment.

Assessment integrated into learning to help the weak third

Teachers from Collège Sainte-Anne share their winning strategies to support their so-called “weak third” students, without lowering their expectations of others. Today, we are discovering a strategy adopted by Daniel Nadeau, physics teacher.

Feedback via audio recordings to help the weak third

Teachers from Collège Sainte-Anne share their winning strategies to support their so-called “weak third” students, without lowering their expectations of others. Today, we discover another strategy adopted by Gabrielle St-Germain, a French teacher.

An anonymous support space to help the weak third party

Teachers from Collège Sainte-Anne share their winning strategies to support their so-called “weak third” students, without lowering their expectations of others. Today, we are discovering a strategy shared by Gabrielle St-Germain, a French teacher.

Team performance goals to help the weak third

Teachers from Collège Sainte-Anne share their winning strategies to support their so-called “weak third” students, without lowering their expectations of others. Today, we are discovering the strategy of Marie-Hélène Simard, a secondary 5 math teacher.

How to help the weak third? Winning strategies!

At a recent professional development activity at Collège Sainte-Anne, teachers were asked to reflect on their less traditional ways of supporting their students, and then attempt to communicate them to their colleagues in all subjects who expressed their interest.

tiersfaible

Des idées pour valoriser les élèves faibles

Des enseignants du Collège Sainte-Anne partagent leurs stratégies gagnantes afin de soutenir leurs élèves dits « du tiers faible », sans pour autant baisser leurs attentes envers les autres. Aujourd’hui, on découvre une stratégie basée sur la valorisation des élèves les plus faibles.

Réinvestir en redonnant à l’erreur toute sa place!

Des enseignants du Collège Sainte-Anne partagent leurs stratégies gagnantes afin de soutenir leurs élèves dits « du tiers faible », sans pour autant baisser leurs attentes envers les autres. Aujourd’hui, on en découvre une qui mise sur l’apprentissage à partir de ses propres erreurs.

Former des experts dans l’enseignement par les pairs

par Jean Desjardins et Isabelle Senécal, Collège Sainte-Anne Des enseignants du Collège Sainte-Anne partagent leurs stratégies gagnantes afin de soutenir leurs élèves dits « du tiers...

Différencier en laissant l’élève choisir la difficulté de la tâche

Des enseignants du Collège Sainte-Anne partagent leurs stratégies gagnantes afin de soutenir leurs élèves dits « du tiers faible », sans pour autant baisser leurs attentes envers les autres. Aujourd’hui, on découvre une stratégie basée sur l’autoévaluation des élèves.

L’évaluation intégrée aux apprentissages pour aider le tiers faible

Des enseignants du Collège Sainte-Anne partagent leurs stratégies gagnantes afin de soutenir leurs élèves dits « du tiers faible », sans pour autant baisser leurs attentes envers les autres. Aujourd’hui, on découvre une stratégie adoptée par Daniel Nadeau, enseignant de physique.

Une rétroaction par enregistrements audio pour aider le tiers faible

Des enseignants du Collège Sainte-Anne partagent leurs stratégies gagnantes afin de soutenir leurs élèves dits « du tiers faible », sans pour autant baisser leurs attentes envers les autres. Aujourd’hui, on découvre une autre stratégie adoptée par Gabrielle St-Germain, enseignante de français.

Un espace d’entraide anonyme pour aider le tiers faible

Des enseignants du Collège Sainte-Anne partagent leurs stratégies gagnantes afin de soutenir leurs élèves dits « du tiers faible », sans pour autant baisser leurs attentes envers les autres. Aujourd’hui, on découvre une stratégie partagée par Gabrielle St-Germain, enseignante de français.

Des objectifs de rendement d’équipe pour aider le tiers faible

Des enseignants du Collège Sainte-Anne partagent leurs stratégies gagnantes afin de soutenir leurs élèves dits « du tiers faible », sans pour autant baisser leurs attentes envers les autres. Aujourd’hui, on découvre la stratégie de Marie-Hélène Simard, enseignante de mathématique en 5e secondaire.

Comment aider le tiers faible? Des stratégies gagnantes!

Lors d'une activité de développement professionnel tenue récemment au Collège Sainte-Anne, on a demandé aux enseignants de réfléchir à leurs façons moins traditionnelles de soutenir leurs élèves, puis de tenter de les communiquer à leurs collègues de toutes matières ayant manifesté leur intérêt.