(Course) Using video in class

Video: Project Management as a Learning Context(Replay)

ow to use video to support your students' learning through project management and with the help of free resources accessible to all. Always starting from a pedagogical intention, what original and creative option to propose to your students to show you that they have learned.

Create educational vignettes in Canva (Replay)

Always wanted to create your own educational videos, but found editing software too complex to use? Discover how intuitive, easy-to-use and accessible Canva is for creating short videos. Come and be inspired by the many ways you or your students can integrate educational video into the classroom!

Video creation with PowerPoint (Replay)

Discover how it is possible to make videos with PowerPoint by simply using the same features you already know, such as inserting images and diagrams, animating content, using video capture, etc. In this CréaCamp discovery, you will have the chance to learn how to use this incredible tool.

Start your flipped classroom (Replay)

This article is an introduction to the flipped classroom with a teacher who has been using this method for six years now. She talks about her experience, presents her flipped classroom model, a plan to get started, and a planning template.

The booktube : literary criticism 2.0 (Rediffusion)

See how to combine reading and video in a whole new way of doing literary criticism: the booktube. In fact, it is about producing a video that meets certain criteria, while developing the reading criticism of an article, a comic strip, a novel, etc. In this video replay of a workshop, you will see the main characteristics of a booktube as well as the different platforms that can help you make one with your students.

Produce engaging video clips: key elements to consider and some technical recommendations

Researchers analyzed more than 6.9 million video viewing sessions on the e-learning platform. They identified five concrete recommendations for teachers who use video with their students.

The new features of Prezi Video (Replay)

Find out how to embed a Prezi presentation right on your screen when sharing to your class or group of teachers. This hour will be an opportunity to revisit this well-known tool and see its full potential in order to make your virtual animations more interactive and visual.

Creation, capture and publication of educational video (Rediffusion)

Develop your thinking in order to develop effective and relevant educational video capsules. Several tools are at your disposal, how do you choose them? There is a lot of knowledge to be shared, how to target them properly? Once the capsule has been saved, how do I share it? Demystify it all with Sylvain Duclos, the man behind “one APP per day”.

How to capture what's happening on screen and make it into an educational video (Replay)

Finally, discover how to create your own explanatory video clips for your students by "recording" what is happening on your screen. We explore native Mac and Windows PC tools, plus a foray into Screencast-o-Matic and Flipgrid. We also discuss other sometimes very simple alternatives, in addition to discussing tips.

Create and have someone create videos and presentations: an overview of Clips, Adobe Spark and Explain Everything (Rediffusion)

This presentation will allow participants to discover 3 applications that allow the creation of videos (by the teacher as by the students), as well as to understand how to use them in class and how to explain them to the learners.

(Parcours) Utiliser la vidéo en classe

La vidéo : la gestion de projet comme contexte d’apprentissage(Rediffusion)

omment utiliser la vidéo au service de l'apprentissage de vos élèves à travers la gestion de projet et à l'aide de ressources gratuites et accessibles à tous. Toujours en partant d'une intention pédagogique, quelle option originale et créative à proposer à vos élèves pour vous montrer qu'ils ont appris.

Créer des capsules éducatives dans Canva (Rediffusion)

avez toujours eu envie de concevoir vos propres vidéos éducatives, mais vous trouvez que les logiciels de montage sont trop complexes à utiliser? Découvrez comment l’outil Canva est intuitif, simple d’utilisation et accessible à tous pour la création de courtes capsules vidéos. Venez vous laisser inspirer par de multiples façons d’intégrer la vidéo éducative en classe, pour vous ou pour vos élèves!

La création vidéo avec PowerPoint (Rediffusion)

Découvrez comment il est possible de faire des vidéos avec PowerPoint en utilisant tout simplement les mêmes fonctionnalités que vous connaissez déjà, tel que l’insertion d’images et de schémas, l’animation de contenu, l’utilisation de capture vidéo, etc. Dans ce CréaCamp découverte, vous aurez la chance d’apprendre à utiliser cet outil incroyable.

Démarrer sa classe inversée (Rediffusion)

ratique avec une enseignante qui utilise cette méthode depuis maintenant six ans. Elle vous parle de son expérience, elle présente son modèle de classe inversée, un plan pour débuter, ainsi qu’un modèle de planification.

Le booktube : la critique littéraire 2.0 (Rediffusion)

Voyez comment joindre lecture et vidéo dans une toute autre façon de faire une critique littéraire : le booktube. En fait, il s'agit de produire une vidéo qui répond à certains critères, tout en élaborant la critique de lecture d'un article, d'une bande dessinée, d'un roman, etc. Dans cette rediffusion vidéo d'un atelier, vous verrez les principales caractéristiques d'un booktube ainsi que les différentes plateformes pouvant vous aider à en réaliser avec vos élèves.

Produire des capsules vidéo engageantes : les éléments clés à considérer et quelques recommandations techniques

Des chercheurs ont analysé plus de 6,9 millions de sessions de visionnement de vidéos sur la plateforme d’apprentissage en ligne. Ils ont dégagés cinq recommandations concrètes pour les enseignants qui utilisent la vidéo avec leurs élèves.

Les nouvelles fonctionnalités de Prezi Vidéo (Rediffusion)

Découvrez comment intégrer une présentation Prezi directement dans votre écran lors du partage à votre classe ou à votre groupe d'enseignants. Cette heure sera l'occasion de revisiter cet outil bien connu et de voir tout son potentiel afin de rendre vos animations virtuelles plus interactives et visuelles.

Création, captation et publication de vidéo pédagogique (Rediffusion)

Développez votre réflexion afin d'élaborer des capsules vidéos pédagogiques efficaces et pertinentes. Plusieurs outils sont à votre disposition, comment bien les choisir? Plusieurs savoirs sont à partager, comment bien les cibler? Une fois la capsule enregistrée, comment la partager? Démystifiez le tout avec Sylvain Duclos, l'homme derrière « une APP par jour ».

Comment capturer ce qui se passe à l’écran pour en faire une vidéo pédagogique (Rediffusion)

Découvrez enfin comment créer vos propres capsules vidéos explicatives pour vos élèves en « enregistrant » ce qui se passe sur votre écran. On explore les outils natifs du Mac et des PC sous Windows, en plus d'une incursion dans Screencast-o-Matic et Flipgrid. On discute aussi d'autres alternatives parfois très simples, en plus de discuter d'astuces.

Créer et faire créer des vidéos et présentations : survol de Clips, Adobe Spark et Explain Everything (Rediffusion)

Cette présentation permettra aux participants de découvrir 3 applications qui permettent de créer des vidéos (par l’enseignant comme par les élèves), ainsi que de comprendre comment s’en servir en classe et comment les expliquer aux apprenants.