Game

Absurdity at the service of social innovation in a new ONF "docu-game"

Halfway between documentary, game and modern work of art aimed at approaching new narrative forms in a different way, “J'aime les potates” is now available free online and on iOS and Android tablets.

This summer, we're playing outside!

ParticipACTION published its newsletter on physical activity for young people this week. In this newsletter, the organization says keeping children indoors poses a greater risk to physical health. Let's take a closer look at this report and find some ideas for playing outdoors!

Mécanika on Kickstarter: a fundraising campaign launched to adapt the game to electronic tablets

To adapt the Mécanika game, produced in collaboration with the Université du Québec à Montréal in 2011, to electronic tablets, the Montreal game studio CREO is launching a fundraising campaign on Kickstarter.

A game to discover important characters in the history of French-speaking Ontario

In connection with the television program “Sur la piste des Jumelles”, broadcast on TFO in Ontario, a new historical quest game about important figures of the province's Francophonie has just seen the light of day. Adapted to iPad and Android tablets, it is aimed at 8 to 12 year olds.

jeu

L’absurdité au service de l’innovation sociale dans un nouveau « docu-jeu » de l’ONF

À mi chemin entre documentaire, jeu et œuvre d’art moderne visant à aborder autrement de nouvelles formes narratives, « J’aime les patates » est maintenant offert gratuitement en ligne et sur tablettes iOS et Android.

Cet été, on joue dehors!

ParticipACTION publiait son bulletin de l’activité physique chez les jeunes cette semaine. Dans ce bulletin, l’organisme affirme que garder les enfants à l’intérieur amène un plus grand risque pour la santé physique. Voyons de plus près ce rapport et trouvons des idées pour jouer à l’extérieur!

Mécanika sur Kickstarter: une campagne de financement lancée pour adapter le jeu aux tablettes électroniques

Pour adapter aux tablettes électroniques le jeu Mécanika, produit en collaboration avec l’Université du Québec à Montréal en 2011, le studio de jeu montréalais CREO lance une campagne de financement sur Kickstarter.

Un jeu pour découvrir des personnages importants de l’histoire de l’Ontario francophone

En lien avec l’émission télévisée « Sur la piste des Jumelles », diffusée sur les ondes de TFO en Ontario, un nouveau jeu de quêtes historiques à propos de personnages importants de la francophonie de la province vient de voir le jour. Adapté aux tablettes iPad et Android, il s’adresse aux 8 à 12 ans.