energy

The price of hulled gasoline

Fluctuations in the price of gasoline regularly make the headlines. But why is there so much difference from place to place? Let's take a closer look at the costs related to oil production, such as the price of crude oil, the costs of refining, transportation and retail sales, the profits of intermediaries, not to mention the taxes that apply.

More electric cars on the roads

In early November, the Quebec government announced its transportation electrification project. We want to increase the number of electric vehicles in circulation from 2,000 to 12,500 by 2017.

Energy efficiency in 30 secondary schools

In order to make secondary 2, 3 and 4 students aware of energy consumption issues, 30 classes from as many secondary schools in the province will experience a workshop-conference by the end of December.

Japan to watch Canadian shale gas closely

Canada should provide Japan with privileged access to the gigantic shale gas reserves discovered in the west of the country, according to various Japanese media. Since the 2011 tsunami, Japan has been looking for new sources of energy. Let's take the opportunity to talk about “shale gas”.

énergie

Le prix de l'essence décortiqué

La fluctuation du prix de l’essence fait régulièrement la manchette. Mais pourquoi y a-t-il tant de différence d’un endroit à l’autre? Allons voir de plus près les coûts reliés à la production de pétrole, comme le prix du pétrole brut, les coûts de raffinage, de transport et de vente au détail, les profits des intermédiaires, sans oublier les taxes qui s’appliquent.

Davantage de voitures électriques sur les routes

Au début du mois de novembre, le gouvernement du Québec a annoncé son projet d’électrification des transports. On souhaite faire augmenter de 2000 à 12 500 le nombre de véhicules électriques en circulation d’ici 2017.

L’efficacité énergétique dans 30 écoles secondaires

Dans le but de sensibiliser les élèves de 2e, 3e et 4e secondaires aux enjeux de la consommation énergétique, 30 classes d’autant d’écoles secondaires de la province vivront un atelier-conférence d’ici la fin décembre.

Le Japon regarderait de près le gaz de schiste canadien

Le Canada devrait fournir au Japon un accès privilégié aux gigantesques réserves de gaz de schiste découvertes dans l’ouest du pays, selon divers médias nippons. Depuis le tsunami de 2011, le Japon cherche de nouvelles sources d’énergie. Profitons-en pour parler « gaz de schiste ».