ADVERTISEMENT

professional development

5 reasons why teachers should create an RPA

A what? A “personal learning network” (RPA). It is the modern and efficient way to maximize professional development and keep up to date on trends in education.

Science on Stage Canada (SoSC) from June 25 to 28, 2014 in St-Hyacinthe

SoSC brings together enthusiastic educators in education to inspire young people in science and technology By providing educators with innovative tools they are able to transform their classrooms into “innovative” learning environments.

Sources of motivation for teachers (almost) on vacation!

The holidays are upon us and most of us can't wait to drop out. However, don't forget all those times in the year when you said to yourself, “When I have time…” Now that you have it, here are some ideas that you will benefit from for the next year!

How is your integration of ICT going? 2 models to discover

Professional competence 8 asks Quebec teachers "to integrate ICT for the purposes of preparing and piloting teaching-learning activities, teaching management and professional development". By the way, where are you at? Here are two integration models to discover.

I teach and want to use Twitter: where do I start?

You have created your Twitter account and you still do not understand what your colleagues (or your students!) Find so extraordinary about this tool? Or are you looking for ways to develop your professional network through Twitter? Here are some ways to go further.

développement professionnel

5 raisons pourquoi les enseignants devraient se créer un RPA

Un quoi? Un « réseau personnel d’apprentissage » (RPA). C’est la façon moderne et efficace de maximiser son développement professionnel et se tenir à jour sur les tendances en éducation.

Science on Stage Canada (SoSC) du 25 au 28 juin 2014 à St-Hyacinthe

SoSC réunit ensemble des éducateurs enthousiastes en éducation pour inspirer les jeunes en sciences et technologie C’est en fournissant aux éducateurs des outils novateurs qu’ils sont à même de transformer leurs classes en environnements "innoventifs" d’apprentissage.

Des sources de motivation pour enseignants (presqu’) en vacances!

Les vacances sont à nos portes et la plupart d’entre nous avons hâte de décrocher. Cependant, n’oubliez pas toutes ces fois dans l’année où vous vous êtes dit : « Quand j’aurai le temps… » Maintenant que vous l’avez, voici quelques idées dont vous bénéficierez durant toute la prochaine année!

Comment va votre intégration des TIC? 2 modèles à découvrir

La compétence professionnelle 8 demande aux enseignants québécois « d’intégrer les TIC aux fins de préparation et de pilotage d'activités d'enseignement-apprentissage, de gestion de l'enseignement et de développement professionnel ». Au fait, où vous situez-vous? Voici deux modèles d’intégration à découvrir.

J’enseigne et je veux utiliser Twitter : par où commencer?

Vous avez créé votre compte Twitter et vous ne comprenez toujours pas ce que vos collègues (ou vos élèves!) trouvent de si extraordinaire à cet outil? Ou bien vous cherchez des pistes pour développement votre réseau professionnel grâce à Twitter? Voici quelques pistes pour aller plus loin.