ADVERTISEMENT

Cybersecurity

Cybersecurity: avenues and resources to understand and explain it

October is Cyber Security Awareness Month. This is a great opportunity to demystify the theme in order to be able to tackle it in class with the students. As a teacher, you first have to grasp the subtleties before you can explain it. We discussed it with educational advisor Julie April, from RÉCIT. 

Crimes and prohibited behaviors online

With distance education, more and more teachers are asking questions about what is allowed or prohibited online and want to do prevention with their students. Here are some ideas offered by Éducaloi.

$é$am3 0uvr3 * to1 - or how to guard against cyber hackers

Do we adopt safe reflexes in all our online actions? On a daily basis, the temptation to go there "quickly" is sometimes strong, but also involves very real dangers. CADRE21 offers new online training and tells you how long it will take to crack your password! & #1f640;

Polytechnique launches MISSION GÉNIOS to introduce young people to digital citizenship

The need to introduce young people to the safety of online exchanges and the digital skills that are the basis of future jobs in the field of science and engineering has inspired the scientific animation team of Polytechnique Montreal, Folie Technique , a new educational activity for secondary 3 and 4 students: MISSION GÉNIOS.

Academos invites young people to enter the cybersecurity game

The Quebec social network of Academos orientation announces the launch of the T'es-tu game web campaign in partnership with the Desjardins Group.

Safer Internet Day - February 7, 2017

On this World Safer Internet Day, the Canadian Center for Child Protection (CCPE) is launching a new free resource to help parents talk about online safety with their children.

October: Cyber Security Awareness Month

October is Cyber Security Awareness Month. Today we invite you to discover the new resources for teachers offered by the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada.

Resources for World Safer Internet Day

The 2015 edition of the Safer Internet Day will take place on February 10. The activities organized around this day aim to sensitize the population, particularly young people and their parents, to the importance of online security.

Fostering ethical behavior online among young people

In this Cybersecurity Awareness Month, MediaSmarts is launching its On the Right Path program: Teaching children ethical and safe behavior online. This kit will equip educators and parents as well as young people themselves.

Protecting children from sexual exploitation on the Internet

We would rather not have to talk about it, but the dangers of the sexual exploitation of children on the Internet, as in real life, are real. To this end, the Canadian Center for Child Protection and the Sûreté du Québec offer parents and teachers references on online safety for young people.

Cybersécurité

La cybersécurité : pistes et ressources pour la comprendre et l’expliquer

Octobre est le mois de la sensibilisation à la cybersécurité. Il s’agit d’une belle occasion de démystifier la thématique afin de pouvoir l’aborder en classe avec les élèves. Comme enseignant, il faut d’abord en saisir les subtilités avant de pouvoir l’expliquer. Nous en avons discuté avec la conseillère pédagogique Julie April, du RÉCIT. 

Crimes et comportements interdits en ligne

Avec l’enseignement à distance, de plus en plus d’enseignants se posent des questions sur ce qui est permis ou interdit en ligne et souhaitent faire de la prévention auprès de leurs élèves. Voici quelques pistes proposées par Éducaloi.

$é$am3 0uvr3*to1 – ou comment se prémunir des cyberpirates

Adoptons-nous des réflexes sécuritaires dans toutes nos actions en ligne? Au quotidien, la tentation d’y aller « vite fait » est parfois forte, mais comporte aussi des dangers bien réels. Le CADRE21 propose une nouvelle formation en ligne et vous indique combien de temps il faudra pour déchiffrer votre mot de passe! f640;

Polytechnique lance MISSION GÉNIOS pour initier les jeunes à la citoyenneté numérique

Le besoin d’initier les jeunes à la sécurité des échanges en ligne et aux compétences numériques qui sont à la base des futurs emplois dans le domaine des sciences et du génie a inspiré à l’équipe d’animation scientifique de Polytechnique Montréal, Folie Technique, une nouvelle activité pédagogique destinée aux élèves de 3e et 4e secondaire : MISSION GÉNIOS.

Academos invite les jeunes à entrer dans la game de la cybersécurité

Le réseau social québécois de l'orientation Academos annonce le lancement de la campagne Web T'es-tu game en partenariat avec le Mouvement Desjardins.

Journée pour un Internet plus sûr – 7 février 2017

En cette Journée mondiale pour un Internet plus sûr, le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance (CCPE) lance une nouvelle ressource gratuite pour aider les parents à parler de sécurité en ligne avec leurs enfants.

Octobre : mois de la sensibilisation à la cybersécurité

Octobre est le mois de la sensibilisation à la cybersécurité. On vous propose aujourd’hui de découvrir les nouvelles ressources pour les enseignants proposées par le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada.

Des ressources pour la Journée mondiale pour un Internet plus sûr

L’édition 2015 de la Journée mondiale pour un Internet plus sûr (Safer Internet Day) aura lieu le 10 février prochain. Les activités organisées autour de cette journée visent à sensibiliser la population, particulièrement les jeunes et leurs parents, à l’importance de la sécurité en ligne.

Favoriser un comportement éthique en ligne chez les jeunes

En ce Mois de la sensibilisation à la cybersécurité, HabiloMédias lance son programme Sur le droit chemin : Enseigner aux enfants un comportement éthique et sécuritaire en ligne. Cette trousse outillera autant les éducateurs et les parents que les jeunes eux-mêmes.

Protéger les enfants contre l’exploitation sexuelle sur Internet

On préférerait ne pas avoir à en parler, mais les dangers de l’exploitation sexuelle des enfants sur Internet, comme dans la vraie vie, sont réels. À cet effet, le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance et la Sûreté du Québec proposent aux parents et aux enseignants des références sur la sécurité des jeunes en ligne.