COVID-19 explained to young people

COVID-19 Explained to Young People: What History Can Teach Us

As part of the SCOOP capsule series! on COVID-19, we are interested today in what history can teach us about the ways of experiencing a pandemic. Like the Black Death, the Spanish Flu, SARS, avian flu or Ebola, COVID-19 will undoubtedly make history in its own way. These diseases are responsible for millions of deaths over time, but nevertheless allow advances in medical, technological and human terms ... Have we learned from previous epidemics? What lessons can we learn from the present situation? SCOOP! explains to you in video.

COVID-19 explained to young people: the infodemic

As part of the series of video clips SCOOP! on COVID-19, we are now talking about infodemia, this overabundance of information, credible or not, which leaves the field open to medical disinformation, conspiracy theories, rumors, hijacked photos and videos, attempts to scams or hoaxes ... To flatten the curve of fake news, SCOOP! explains to young people how to sharpen their reflexes in search of truth!

COVID-19 explained to young people: why are schools closed?

As part of the SCOOP capsule series! on COVID-19, we are now talking about the closure of schools. We are currently talking about half of the students on the planet who no longer have access to their school environment. Why this decision? What will happen to all the children and adolescents who must stay at home? SCOOP! explains to you in video.

COVID-19 expliquée aux jeunes

La COVID-19 expliquée aux jeunes : ce que l’histoire peut nous enseigner

Dans le cadre de la série de capsules SCOOP! sur la COVID-19, on s'intéresse aujourd’hui à ce que l'histoire peut nous apprendre sur les façons de vivre une pandémie. À l'image de la peste noire, de la grippe espagnole, du SRAS, de la grippe aviaire ou de l'Ebola, la COVID-19 marquera assurément l'histoire à sa façon. Ces maladies sont responsables de millions de morts à travers le temps, mais permettent néanmoins des avancées sur les plans médical, technologique, humain... Avons-nous appris des précédentes épidémies? Quelles leçons pourrons-nous tirer de la situation présente? SCOOP! t'explique en vidéo.

La COVID-19 expliquée aux jeunes : l’infodémie

Dans le cadre de la série des capsules vidéo SCOOP! sur la COVID-19, on parle aujourd'hui d'infodémie, cette surabondance d’informations, crédibles ou non, qui laisse le champ libre à la désinformation médicale, aux théories du complot, rumeurs, photos et vidéos détournées, tentatives d'arnaques ou canulars... Pour aplatir la courbe des fausses nouvelles, SCOOP! explique aux jeunes comment aiguiser leurs réflexes en quête de vérité!

La COVID-19 expliquée aux jeunes : pourquoi les écoles sont-elles fermées?

Dans le cadre de la série de capsules SCOOP! sur la COVID-19, il est aujourd'hui question de la fermeture des écoles. On parle actuellement d'environ la moitié des élèves de la planète qui n'ont plus accès à leur milieu scolaire. Pourquoi cette décision? Que va-t-il se passer pour tous les enfants et les adolescents qui doivent demeurer à la maison? SCOOP! t'explique en vidéo.