The major challenges of the 2021 federal elections 

Updated on

On September 20, Canadian voters will be called to the polls to choose the 338 members of the House of Commons and to appoint the next government. What are the main challenges of these elections? What means have the major parties put in place to attract voters? Let's try to navigate this election campaign.

ATTENTION: If you are browsing the English version of our site, you will probably see an automatic translation of this guide. 😱 You can change the language from the menu in the header of the site or consult our English language guides here.

The main activities aim to:

Discipline(s)/Subject(s):

👀 Background

On September 20, 2021, Canadian voters are called to the polls to elect the 338 members of the House of Commons of Canada and to appoint the next government. What are the main challenges of these elections? What means have the major parties put in place to attract voters? 

An electoral campaign is the period preceding an election during which the various political parties court the population with promises, while demonstrating the weaknesses of the opposing parties in order to collect as many votes as possible. The result is a mess of ideas for voters and political commentators who try, as best they can, to clarify the situation. Environment, economy, abortion, immigration ... Many questions are raised and it can be difficult to get the facts straight with leaders who sometimes avoid the real issues of their party, while too often contenting themselves with personal attacks. against others. 

The challenge

Do you know the various proposals of the political parties which are seeking power this year? Test your knowledge by answering this quiz. To help you find the right answers, search Google at the same time and learn more about the different issues involved.

🗞 SCOOP! SUBSCRIBE!

To get the suggestions for educational activities, you must subscribe to SCOOP! or be a staff member of a member institution!

Add to favorites (0)

Search for activities >

The search engine allows you to search by keyword, level, learning area, discipline and dimension of digital competence.

Back to the home page >

Browse the latest resource and activity guides and find those that are still current.

SCOOP! this is...
 

Designed to fill short periods or inspire larger projects, the activities offered in the SCOOP! allow the teacher to approach the subject matter in the program in addition to developing the information literacy and digital skills of the students.

You are browsing in guest mode!

Subscribe or to hide ads and see lesson activities!

Don't miss new guides

Receive an email alert (in French) when something new is published on SCOOP! :

Planning with SCOOP!

Other SCOOP! activity guides and resources to discover

ANNONCE

Les grands enjeux des élections fédérales 2021 

Mis à jour le

Le 20 septembre prochain, les électeurs canadiens sont appelés aux urnes pour choisir les 338 députés de la Chambre des communes et permettre de nommer le prochain gouvernement. Quels sont les grands enjeux de ces élections? Quels moyens les grands partis ont-ils mis en place pour attirer les électeurs? Tentons de s'y retrouver dans cette campagne électorale.

Les activités principales visent :

Discipline(s) / Matière(s) :

👀 Le contexte

Le 20 septembre 2021, les électeurs canadiens sont appelés aux urnes pour élire les 338 députés de la Chambre des communes du Canada et permettre de nommer le prochain gouvernement. Quels sont les grands enjeux de ces élections? Quels moyens les grands partis ont-ils mis en place pour attirer les électeurs? 

Une campagne électorale est la période précédant une élection durant laquelle les différents partis politiques courtisent la population avec des promesses, tout en démontrant les faiblesses des partis adverses dans le but de récolter un maximum de votes. En résulte alors un capharnaüm d’idées pour les électeurs et les commentateurs politiques qui essaient, tant bien que mal, de clarifier la situation. Environnement, économie, avortement, immigration… Beaucoup de questionnements sont soulevés et il peut être ardu d’avoir l’heure juste avec des chefs qui évitent parfois les vrais enjeux de leur parti, tout en se contentant trop souvent d’attaques personnelles les uns contre les autres. 

Le défi

Connaissez-vous les différentes propositions des partis politiques qui briguent le pouvoir cette année? Testez vos connaissances en répondant à ce quiz. Pour vous aider à trouver les bonnes réponses, cherchez sur Google en même temps et apprenez-en ainsi davantage sur les différents enjeux en question.

🗞 SCOOP! ABONNEZ-VOUS!

Pour obtenir les suggestions d'activités pédagogiques, vous devez vous abonner à SCOOP! ou faire partie du personnel d'un établissement membre!

Outils pratiques

Marquer comme favori (0)

Télécharger un graphique SSA

PDF : Ce que je sais, ce que je veux savoir, ce que j'ai appris.

Recherche d'activités >

Trouvez une activité par mot-clé, niveau, domaine d'apprentissage, discipline et dimension de la compétence numérique.

Retour à la page d'accueil >

Parcourez les plus récents guides de ressources et activités et retrouvez ceux qui sont toujours d'actualité.

SCOOP! c'est...
 

Conçues pour combler de courtes périodes ou inspirer de plus grands projets, les activités proposées dans les guides SCOOP! permettent à l’enseignant(e) d’aborder la matière au programme en plus de développer la culture informationnelle et la compétence numérique des élèves.

Vous naviguez en mode invité!

Abonnez-vous ou pour masquer les publicités et voir les activités pédagogiques!

Pour ne rien manquer

Recevez une alerte par courriel dès la parution d'un nouveau SCOOP! :

SCOOP! dans ma planif?

D'autres guides d'activités et ressources SCOOP! à découvrir