ADVERTISEMENT

The 2016 new features of Tap'Touche online

The new version is easier to access, including Google Sign-In and custom URLs, and provides new ways to help students achieve greater success.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

MONTREAL, July 5 2016 / CNW Telbec / - Druide informatique announces the deployment of an improved version of Typing Pal online, its web application for learning typing. The new version is easier to access, thanks in particular to Google Sign-In and personalized URLs, and provides new ways to help students achieve greater success.

The user can now connect more quickly and easily to Typing Pal online. On the one hand, he can log in using his Google account, the same one he uses for Google Mail and other services. On the other hand, administrators can now create custom URLs for their schools, such as ecolebeaubois.taptouche.com, which is easier to remember and distribute to a group of students. Finally, the registration and login pages have been greatly simplified.

The content of Typing Pal online has been considerably expanded. Over 200 new texts and exercises have been added. Timed tests lasting one, two or three minutes allow performance to be measured from another perspective. Several measures are also intended to encourage student success. Stylish, colorful badges reward the successes of the students, who will want to strive to collect all 54 different badges. When an activity is successful without any errors, it is underlined by pretty golden stars. When the student passes the final test, they receive a personalized certificate that they can print. Finally, the advisers, these characters who accompany the student in his learning, have been visually refreshed and give new advice and encouragement.

The teacher can now give better rhythm to learning by temporarily restricting access to certain activities without, however, masking them. In addition, a new tab gives him one-click access to the statistics of all his groups, an option that was previously reserved for administrators.

Tap'Touche online subscribers can now benefit from these new features and several others, recently deployed worldwide. Anyone wishing to improve their keyboard skills can subscribe to Typing Pal online via www.taptouche.com.

Druide informatique produces and markets Antidote, the largest French and English writing assistance software, as well as Tap'Touche, the famous keyboard typing software. She also created the WebElixir service, which oversees the quality of websites. In addition to these applications, its sales team distributes the books of Éditions Druide, a subsidiary whose mission is to publish literature and reference works.

www.druide.com

 

SOURCE Druide informatique inc.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Les nouveautés 2016 de Tap’Touche en ligne

Publié le :

La nouvelle version est plus facile d'accès, grâce notamment à Google Sign-In et à des URL personnalisées, et elle fournit de nouveaux moyens d'aider l'élève à mieux réussir.
Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

MONTRÉAL, le 5 juill. 2016 /CNW Telbec/ – Druide informatique annonce le déploiement d’une version améliorée de Tap’Touche en ligne, son application Web d’apprentissage de la frappe au clavier. La nouvelle version est plus facile d’accès, grâce notamment à Google Sign-In et à des URL personnalisées, et elle fournit de nouveaux moyens d’aider l’élève à mieux réussir.

L’utilisateur peut maintenant se connecter plus rapidement et plus simplement à Tap’Touche en ligne. D’une part, il peut se connecter par son compte Google, le même qu’il emploie pour Google Mail et autres services. D’autre part, les administrateurs peuvent dorénavant créer des URLs personnalisées pour leurs écoles, comme ecolebeaubois.taptouche.com, ce qui est plus simple à retenir et à diffuser auprès d’un groupe d’élèves. Enfin, les pages d’inscription et de connexion ont été grandement simplifiées.

Le contenu de Tap’Touche en ligne a été considérablement étoffé. Plus de 200 nouveaux textes et exercices ont été ajoutés. Des tests chronométrés d’une durée d’une, deux ou trois minutes permettent de mesurer les performances sous un autre angle. Plusieurs mesures visent en outre à encourager la réussite des élèves. D’élégants badges colorés récompensent les succès des élèves, qui voudront s’efforcer de collectionner les 54 badges différents. Lorsqu’une activité est réussie sans aucune erreur, elle est soulignée par de jolies étoiles dorées. Quand l’élève réussit le test final, il reçoit un certificat personnalisé qu’il peut imprimer. Enfin, les conseillers, ces personnages qui accompagnent l’élève dans son apprentissage, ont été visuellement rafraichis et donnent de nouveaux conseils et encouragements.

L’enseignant peut désormais mieux rythmer l’apprentissage en restreignant temporairement l’accès à certaines activités sans toutefois les masquer. De plus, un nouvel onglet lui donne accès d’un seul clic aux statistiques de tous ses groupes, une option qui était auparavant réservée aux administrateurs.

Les abonnés à Tap’Touche en ligne profitent dès aujourd’hui de ces nouveautés et de plusieurs autres, fraichement déployées mondialement. Toute personne souhaitant améliorer sa maitrise du clavier peut s’abonner à Tap’Touche en ligne via www.taptouche.com.

Druide informatique produit et commercialise Antidote, le plus grand logiciel d’aide à la rédaction du français et de l’anglais, ainsi que Tap’Touche, le célèbre logiciel d’apprentissage de la frappe au clavier. Elle a également créé le service WebElixir, qui veille à la qualité des sites Web. En plus de ces applications, son équipe commerciale distribue les livres des Éditions Druide, une filiale dont la mission est de publier de la littérature et des ouvrages de référence.

www.druide.com

 

SOURCE Druide informatique inc.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!