Mass tourism forces the closure of a paradise island

Published / Updated on

PLEASE NOTE: This guide was originally written in French. If you are using the English version of our site, you will see an automatic translation. You can change the language from the menu in the site header or see our English language guides here.

This week, the Philippines closed for six months the most popular island of the archipelago which seems to have become, according to President Rodrigo Duterte, a "septic tank" because of mass tourism. Let's take a closer look at this phenomenon visible on a global scale.
Classification of activities:

Find activities...

Use the search engine

Search by keyword, level, area of learning, discipline and dimension of digital competence.

Let yourself be inspired...

Back to the SCOOP! homepage

Browse the latest resource and activity guides and find those that are still current.

“Boracay, an island paradise with once-crystal clear waters, is suffering the repercussions of overdevelopment. Its controversial closure should make it possible to clean up the site, and in particular to build wastewater treatment units. "

Source: La Presse

“Boracay is a small island in the Visayan archipelago, in the Philippines. It is located about 300 kilometers south of Manila […] Possessing several large white sand beaches, it has since the 1970s become a very tourist destination. It is accessible by boat from Panay, where the airport is located, just across the strait that separates them. In 2018 the Philippine government announced the closure of the island to foreigners due to excessive pollution. "

Source: Wikipedia

The educational tracks are reserved for teachers subscribed to SCOOP !, by the École branchée.

if you are already a subscriber or learn more here!
SCOOP! this is...
 

Designed to fill short periods or inspire larger projects, the activities offered in the SCOOP! allow the teacher to approach the subject matter in the program in addition to developing the information literacy and digital skills of the students.

You are browsing in guest mode!

Subscribe or to hide ads and see lesson activities!

Don't miss new guides

Receive an email alert (in French) when something new is published on SCOOP! :

Planning with SCOOP!

Other SCOOP! resource and activity guides to explore

Le tourisme de masse force la fermeture d’une île paradisiaque

Paru / Mis à jour le

ATTENTION : Ce guide a été rédigé en français. Veuillez noter que si vous naviguez sur la version anglaise de notre site, vous verrez une traduction automatique. Vous pouvez changer de langue à partir du menu dans l'entête du site ou consulter nos guides en anglais ici.

Cette semaine, les Philippines ont fermé pour six mois l'île la plus courue de l'archipel qui semble devenue d'après le président Rodrigo Duterte une «fosse septique» à cause du tourisme de masse. Voyons de plus près ce phénomène visible à l’échelle mondiale.
Classification des activités :

Chercher des activités...

Utilisez le moteur de recherche

Il permet de chercher par mot-clé, niveau, domaine d'apprentissage, discipline et dimension de la compétence numérique.

Se laisser inspirer...

Retour à la page d'accueil de SCOOP!

Parcourez les plus récents guides de ressources et activités et retrouvez ceux qui sont toujours d'actualité.

« Boracay, île paradisiaque aux eaux jadis cristallines, subit les contrecoups du surdéveloppement. Sa fermeture controversée doit permettre de nettoyer le site, et de construire en particulier des unités de traitement des eaux usées. »

Source : La Presse

« Boracay est une petite île de l’archipel des Visayas, aux Philippines. Elle est située à environ 300 kilomètres au sud de Manille […]  Possédant plusieurs grandes plages de sable blanc, elle est devenue depuis les années 1970 une destination très touristique. Elle est accessible par bateau depuis Panay, où se trouve l’aéroport, juste de l’autre côté du détroit qui les sépare. En 2018 le gouvernement philippin annonce la fermeture de l’île aux étrangers pour cause de pollution excessive. »

Source : Wikipédia

Les pistes pédagogiques sont réservées aux enseignant(e)s abonnés à SCOOP!, par l’École branchée.

si vous êtes déjà abonné(e) ou apprenez-en plus ici!
SCOOP! c'est...
 

Conçues pour combler de courtes périodes ou inspirer de plus grands projets, les activités proposées dans les guides SCOOP! permettent à l’enseignant(e) d’aborder la matière au programme en plus de développer la culture informationnelle et la compétence numérique des élèves.

Vous naviguez en mode invité!

Abonnez-vous ou pour masquer les publicités et voir les activités pédagogiques!

Pour ne rien manquer

Recevez une alerte par courriel dès la parution d'un nouveau SCOOP! :

SCOOP! dans ma planif?

D'autres guides d'activités et ressources SCOOP! à découvrir