April 22: Earth Day

Published / Updated on

April 22 is the day that we have given ourselves collectively to stop and think about our planet. Year after year, it's an opportunity to remember what actions we can take in our daily lives to improve our future, but it's also the time to unite and dare to change the world on a larger scale.
 

Each year, April 22 is the day that we have given ourselves collectively to stop and think about our planet.

Earth Day is therefore experienced all over the world and comes in various actions. Year after year, it's an opportunity to remember what actions we can take in our daily lives to improve our future, but it's also the time to unite and dare to change the world on a larger scale.

“Earth Day is an opportunity to shout out our love for the environment and to commit to saving the planet. To fully participate, do you have to bring out signs and slogans? Get some fresh air in the forest and appreciate the benefits of nature? Adopt a zero waste lifestyle? Attend conferences or watch documentaries on the subject? All of the above are correct! "

Source: Sympatico, April 22, 2019

Several rallies can be seen across the world on April 22. Indeed, people unite to send a strong message to politicians, insisting on the fact that environmental policies must be improved and that there is a real urgency to act.

"It is a symbolic action that sends a strong message to decision-makers to tell them to stop going around in circles now, that it is urgent, and to take action and make convincing policies [...]"

“It's a great opportunity to breathe new life into it. Often, we feel all alone, we do not feel that we are heard, especially when we look at the policies that are really not convincing, but when we come together and see people motivated and involved, it gives us a second wind to continue the battle. "

Source: Radio-Canada, April 22, 2019

Your challenge

How well do you know the actions you can take to take care of the planet? Realized this little quiz to learn more about what can be done on a small or large scale.


 

To get activity suggestions for teachers, you must subscribe to the Teacher or School version guides!


Back to the guides reception

SCOOP! this is...
 

Engage your students through motivating learning contexts! Each active pedagogy path SCOOP! first offers a reading ready to share with the students, then ideas for complementary activities for the teacher. Easily tie in disciplinary and digital skills!

You are browsing in guest mode!

Subscribe or to hide the advertisements and see the educational activities corresponding to the texts!

Find a guide ...

Guide index

For primary classes

For secondary classes

By dimension of digital competence

So you don't miss a thing

Receive an email alert when a new one is published SCOOP! :

D & #x27; other activity guides to discover

Join us on Facebook!

We discuss active pedagogy!

22 avril : Jour de la Terre

Paru le

 

Chaque année, le 22 avril est la journée que nous nous sommes données collectivement pour s’arrêter et réfléchir à notre planète.

Le Jour de la Terre est donc vécu partout dans le monde et se décline en diverses actions. Année après année, c’est l’occasion de se rappeler quels gestes nous pouvons poser dans notre quotidien pour améliorer notre futur, mais c’est également le moment de s’unir et d’oser changer le monde à plus grande échelle.

« Le Jour de la Terre, c’est l’occasion de crier notre amour de l’environnement et de s’engager à sauver la planète. Pour y participer pleinement, faut-il sortir pancartes et slogans ? Prendre l’air en forêt et apprécier les bienfaits de la nature ? Adopter un mode de vie zéro déchet ? Assister à des conférences ou regarder des documentaires sur le sujet ? Toutes ces réponses sont bonnes ! »

Source : Sympatico, 22 avril 2019

Plusieurs rassemblements peuvent être observés à travers le monde le 22 avril. En effet, les gens s’unissent pour lancer un message fort aux politiciens, en insistant sur le fait que les politiques environnementales se doivent d’être améliorées et qu’il y a réellement urgence d’agir.

« C’est une action symbolique qui envoie un message fort aux décideurs pour leur dire d’arrêter de tourner en rond maintenant, que c’est urgent, et de se mettre à agir et de faire des politiques convaincantes […] »

« C’est une belle occasion de se donner un second souffle. Souvent, on se sent tout seul, on ne sent pas qu’on est entendu, surtout quand on regarde les politiques qui ne sont vraiment pas convaincantes, mais quand on se rassemble et qu’on voit des gens motivés et impliqués, ça nous donne un second souffle pour continuer la bataille. »

Source : Radio-Canada, 22 avril 2019

Ton défi

Connais-tu bien les actions que tu peux poser pour prendre soin de la planète? Réalise ce petit quiz pour en apprendre davantage sur ce qui peut être fait à petite ou grande échelle.


 

Pour obtenir les suggestions d’activités destinées aux enseignants, vous devez vous abonner aux guides en version Enseignant ou École!


Retour à l'accueil des guides

SCOOP! c'est...
 

Engagez vos élèves grâce à des contextes d'apprentissage motivants! Chaque parcours de pédagogie active SCOOP! propose d'abord une lecture prête à partager avec les élèves, puis des idées d'activités complémentaires pour l'enseignant. Arrimez facilement compétences disciplinaires et numériques!

Vous naviguez en mode invité!

Abonné? pour masquer les publicités et voir les activités pédagogiques correspondant aux textes!

Chercher un guide...

Index des guides

Pour le primaire

Pour le secondaire

Pour ne rien manquer

Recevez une alerte par courriel dès la parution d'un nouveau SCOOP! :

D'autres guides d'activités à découvrir

Rejoignez-nous sur Facebook!

On y discute de pédagogie active!