Meet Roxane Bruneau

Published / Updated on

PLEASE NOTE: This guide was originally written in French. If you are using the English version of our site, you will see an automatic translation. You can change the language from the menu in the site header or see our English language guides here.

The À la rencontre de... series allows teachers to introduce their students to certain personalities. Today, we take a look at the career of author, composer and performer Roxane Bruneau, who is known for her frankness, authenticity and humour.
Classification of activities:

Find activities...

Use the search engine

Search by keyword, level, area of learning, discipline and dimension of digital competence.

Let yourself be inspired...

Back to the SCOOP! homepage

Browse the latest resource and activity guides and find those that are still current.

Add to favorites (0)

First known on YouTube before breaking into the Quebec music scene, Roxane Bruneau, author, composer and performer, is a very popular woman on social networks and very close to her public, whom she affectionately calls her "cocos". At 31 years old, she is known for her honesty, authenticity and humor.

"When she talks about her fans, Roxane Bruneau prefers to say her "co-conspirators." "Because fansIt puts me on such an unrelated pedestal. I'm still doing ben nothing but music!" She also finds that Coco is "too small for them." "It's more like an army. An army of warrior soldiers, like." "

Source : La Presse

She also mentions several times in her interviews that one of her main fears is "coming down as fast as she went up", so she doesn't take her success for granted. 

"The title of my album "Acrophobia" refers to the fear of heights, and also refers to how I felt when I saw my first album get much more success than I expected. I went up very high, very fast, and now I'm afraid to come down just as fast. But the fear of it all coming to an end gives me the adrenaline to keep going. I don't want to be the flavor of the month; I want to last.

Source : TVA Nouvelles 

The song C'est n'importe quoi (Oulalala) represents her closeness to her public, as she takes comments received via social networks and turns them into a song.

To learn more about Roxane Bruneau :


 

ACTIVITY 1: Doing things... your way!

To get activity suggestions for teachers, you must subscribe to the Teacher or School version guides!

Picture : Pixabay


SCOOP! this is...
 

Designed to fill short periods or inspire larger projects, the activities offered in the SCOOP! allow the teacher to approach the subject matter in the program in addition to developing the information literacy and digital skills of the students.

You are browsing in guest mode!

Subscribe or to hide ads and see lesson activities!

Don't miss new guides

Receive an email alert (in French) when something new is published on SCOOP! :

Planning with SCOOP!

Other SCOOP! resource and activity guides to explore

À la rencontre de… Roxane Bruneau

Paru / Mis à jour le

ATTENTION : Ce guide a été rédigé en français. Veuillez noter que si vous naviguez sur la version anglaise de notre site, vous verrez une traduction automatique. Vous pouvez changer de langue à partir du menu dans l'entête du site ou consulter nos guides en anglais ici.

La série À la rencontre de… permet aux enseignant(e)s de faire connaître certaines personnalités à leurs élèves. Aujourd’hui, on s’intéresse au parcours de l'auteure, compositeure et interprète Roxane Bruneau qu’on reconnaît par sa franchise, son authenticité et son humour.
Classification des activités :

Chercher des activités...

Utilisez le moteur de recherche

Il permet de chercher par mot-clé, niveau, domaine d'apprentissage, discipline et dimension de la compétence numérique.

Se laisser inspirer...

Retour à la page d'accueil de SCOOP!

Parcourez les plus récents guides de ressources et activités et retrouvez ceux qui sont toujours d'actualité.

Ajouter aux favoris (0)

D’abord connue sur YouTube avant de percer dans le monde musical québécois, Roxane Bruneau, auteure, compositrice et interprète, est une femme très populaire sur les réseaux sociaux et très près de son public qu’elle surnomme affectueusement ses « cocos ». Âgée de 31 ans, on la reconnaît par sa franchise, son authenticité et son humour.

« Quand elle parle de ses fans, Roxane Bruneau préfère dire ses “cocos”. “Parce que fans, ça me met tellement sur un piédestal qui n’a pas rapport. Je fais toujours ben rien que de la musique!” Elle trouve aussi que coco est “trop petit pour eux”. “C’est plus une armée. Une armée de guerriers soldats, genre.” »

Source : La Presse

Elle mentionne également à plusieurs reprises lors de ses entrevues qu’une de ses principales craintes est de « redescendre aussi vite qu’elle est montée »; elle ne prend donc pas son succès pour acquis. 

« Le titre de mon album “Acrophobie” désigne la peur des hauteurs, et fait aussi référence à ce que j’ai ressenti lorsque j’ai vu mon premier album obtenir beaucoup plus de succès que ce à quoi je m’attendais. Je suis montée très haut, très rapidement et, aujourd’hui, j’ai peur de redescendre tout aussi vite. Cette peur que tout s’arrête me procure toutefois l’adrénaline nécessaire pour aller de l’avant. Je n’ai pas envie d’être la saveur du mois; je veux plutôt perdurer. »

Source : TVA Nouvelles 

La chanson C’est n’importe quoi (Oulalala) représente d’ailleurs sa proximité avec son public, car elle y reprend des commentaires reçus via les réseaux sociaux pour en faire une chanson.

Pour en apprendre plus sur Roxane Bruneau :


 

ACTIVITÉ 1 : Faire les choses… à sa manière!

Pour obtenir les suggestions d’activités destinées aux enseignants, vous devez vous abonner aux guides en version Enseignant ou École!

Image : Pixabay


SCOOP! c'est...
 

Conçues pour combler de courtes périodes ou inspirer de plus grands projets, les activités proposées dans les guides SCOOP! permettent à l’enseignant(e) d’aborder la matière au programme en plus de développer la culture informationnelle et la compétence numérique des élèves.

Vous naviguez en mode invité!

Abonnez-vous ou pour masquer les publicités et voir les activités pédagogiques!

Pour ne rien manquer

Recevez une alerte par courriel dès la parution d'un nouveau SCOOP! :

SCOOP! dans ma planif?

D'autres guides d'activités et ressources SCOOP! à découvrir