Meet Charlotte Cardin

Published / Updated on

PLEASE NOTE: This guide was originally written in French. If you are using the English version of our site, you will see an automatic translation. You can change the language from the menu in the site header or see our English language guides here.

The series À la rencontre de... allows teachers to introduce certain personalities to their students. Today, we take a look at the career of singer Charlotte Cardin and the release of her album Phoenix. We also take the opportunity to look at the popular symbolism of certain creatures from Greek mythology!
Classification of activities:

Find activities...

Use the search engine

Search by keyword, level, area of learning, discipline and dimension of digital competence.

Let yourself be inspired...

Back to the SCOOP! homepage

Browse the latest resource and activity guides and find those that are still current.

Add to favorites (0)

Charlotte Cardin became known to the general public when she participated in the Quebec edition of the singing show The Voice in 2013. After that, his career took off with several collaborations and participations in various projects.

Karaoké Icons gratuit

In 2016, she released her first record, Big Boyand his second in 2017, entitled Main Girl, which allowed her to be discovered on the international scene. Finally, in 2021, she launched her first "real" album, Phoenix.  

Thanks to the success of the latter, the singer won no less than 4 trophies at the 2022 Juno Awards, making her the most awarded artist of this edition and equaling Celine Dion's record for this event, which aims at recognizing Canadian music talent.

To learn more about Charlotte Cardin : 

 

Suggested Activities

Activity : The Phoenix flight

To get activity suggestions for teachers, you must subscribe to the Teacher or School version guides!

Picture : SebastiidrCC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons

SCOOP! this is...
 

Designed to fill short periods or inspire larger projects, the activities offered in the SCOOP! allow the teacher to approach the subject matter in the program in addition to developing the information literacy and digital skills of the students.

You are browsing in guest mode!

Subscribe or to hide ads and see lesson activities!

Don't miss new guides

Receive an email alert (in French) when something new is published on SCOOP! :

Planning with SCOOP!

Other SCOOP! resource and activity guides to explore

À la rencontre de Charlotte Cardin

Paru / Mis à jour le

ATTENTION : Ce guide a été rédigé en français. Veuillez noter que si vous naviguez sur la version anglaise de notre site, vous verrez une traduction automatique. Vous pouvez changer de langue à partir du menu dans l'entête du site ou consulter nos guides en anglais ici.

La série À la rencontre de… permet aux enseignant(e)s de faire connaître certaines personnalités à leurs élèves. Aujourd’hui, on s’intéresse au parcours de la chanteuse Charlotte Cardin et à la sortie de son album Phoenix. On en profite pour s'intéresser à la symbolique populaire de certaines créatures de la mythologie grecque!
Classification des activités :

Chercher des activités...

Utilisez le moteur de recherche

Il permet de chercher par mot-clé, niveau, domaine d'apprentissage, discipline et dimension de la compétence numérique.

Se laisser inspirer...

Retour à la page d'accueil de SCOOP!

Parcourez les plus récents guides de ressources et activités et retrouvez ceux qui sont toujours d'actualité.

Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Charlotte Cardin s’est fait connaître du grand public lors de sa participation à l’édition québécoise de l’émission de chant La Voix en 2013. Par la suite, sa carrière a pris son envol avec plusieurs collaborations et participations à divers projets.

Karaoké Icons gratuit

En 2016, elle lançait son premier disque, Big Boy, puis son deuxième en 2017, intitulé Main Girl, qui lui a permis de se faire découvrir sur la scène internationale. Enfin, en 2021, elle lançait son premier « vrai » album, Phoenix.  

Grâce au succès de ce dernier, la chanteuse a remporté pas moins de 4 trophées au gala des prix Juno en 2022, faisant d’elle l’artiste la plus récompensée de cette édition et égalisant le record de Céline Dion pour cet événement, qui vise à reconnaître les talents de la musique canadienne.

Pour en apprendre davantage sur Charlotte Cardin : 

 

Suggestions d’activités

Activité : L’envol du Phoenix

Pour obtenir les suggestions d’activités destinées aux enseignants, vous devez vous abonner aux guides en version Enseignant ou École!

Image : Sebastiidr, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons

SCOOP! c'est...
 

Conçues pour combler de courtes périodes ou inspirer de plus grands projets, les activités proposées dans les guides SCOOP! permettent à l’enseignant(e) d’aborder la matière au programme en plus de développer la culture informationnelle et la compétence numérique des élèves.

Vous naviguez en mode invité!

Abonnez-vous ou pour masquer les publicités et voir les activités pédagogiques!

Pour ne rien manquer

Recevez une alerte par courriel dès la parution d'un nouveau SCOOP! :

SCOOP! dans ma planif?

D'autres guides d'activités et ressources SCOOP! à découvrir