An international celebration of jazz

Published / Updated on

PLEASE NOTE: This guide was originally written in French. If you are using the English version of our site, you will see an automatic translation. You can change the language from the menu in the site header or see our English language guides here.

UNESCO celebrated the first International Jazz Day on April 30. Let's take the opportunity to get to know this style of music and its famous artists better.
Classification of activities:

Find activities...

Use the search engine

Search by keyword, level, area of learning, discipline and dimension of digital competence.

Let yourself be inspired...

Back to the SCOOP! homepage

Browse the latest resource and activity guides and find those that are still current.

Add to favorites (0)

Several musicians and fans from all over the world celebrated on April 30 the first UNESCO International Jazz Day. The message conveyed on the occasion of this day: “Speak the same language without saying a word. Just use your heart, soul, and ears. "

“This Day is intended to sensitize the international community to the virtues of jazz as an educational tool, and as a force for peace, unity, dialogue and enhanced cooperation between peoples. Many governments, civil society organizations, educational institutions and citizens, currently engaged in the promotion of jazz music, will seize this opportunity to foster a greater appreciation not only of this music but also of its contribution to the building of societies. more inclusive. "

Source: International Jazz Day website

The educational tracks are reserved for teachers subscribed to SCOOP !, by the École branchée.

if you are already a subscriber or learn more here!
SCOOP! this is...
 

Designed to fill short periods or inspire larger projects, the activities offered in the SCOOP! allow the teacher to approach the subject matter in the program in addition to developing the information literacy and digital skills of the students.

You are browsing in guest mode!

Subscribe or to hide ads and see lesson activities!

Don't miss new guides

Receive an email alert (in French) when something new is published on SCOOP! :

Planning with SCOOP!

Other SCOOP! resource and activity guides to explore

Une célébration internationale du jazz

Paru / Mis à jour le

ATTENTION : Ce guide a été rédigé en français. Veuillez noter que si vous naviguez sur la version anglaise de notre site, vous verrez une traduction automatique. Vous pouvez changer de langue à partir du menu dans l'entête du site ou consulter nos guides en anglais ici.

L'UNESCO a célébré le 30 avril dernier la première Journée internationale du jazz. Profitons-en pour mieux connaître ce style de musique et ses artistes célèbres.
Classification des activités :

Chercher des activités...

Utilisez le moteur de recherche

Il permet de chercher par mot-clé, niveau, domaine d'apprentissage, discipline et dimension de la compétence numérique.

Se laisser inspirer...

Retour à la page d'accueil de SCOOP!

Parcourez les plus récents guides de ressources et activités et retrouvez ceux qui sont toujours d'actualité.

Plusieurs musiciens et amateurs de partout sur la planète ont célébré le 30 avril la première Journée internationale du jazz de l’UNESCO. Le message véhiculé à l’occasion de cette journée : « Parlez la même langue sans dire un mot. Utilisez simplement votre coeur, votre âme et vos oreilles. »

« Cette Journée est destinée à sensibiliser la communauté internationale aux vertus du jazz comme outil éducatif, et comme force de paix, d’unité, de dialogue et de coopération renforcée entre les peuples. De nombreux gouvernements, organisations de la société civile, institutions éducatives et citoyens, actuellement engagés dans la promotion de la musique jazz, saisiront cette occasion pour favoriser une plus grande appréciation non seulement de cette musique mais aussi de sa contribution à l’édification de sociétés plus inclusives. »

Source : Site de la Journée internationale du Jazz

Les pistes pédagogiques sont réservées aux enseignant(e)s abonnés à SCOOP!, par l’École branchée.

si vous êtes déjà abonné(e) ou apprenez-en plus ici!
SCOOP! c'est...
 

Conçues pour combler de courtes périodes ou inspirer de plus grands projets, les activités proposées dans les guides SCOOP! permettent à l’enseignant(e) d’aborder la matière au programme en plus de développer la culture informationnelle et la compétence numérique des élèves.

Vous naviguez en mode invité!

Abonnez-vous ou pour masquer les publicités et voir les activités pédagogiques!

Pour ne rien manquer

Recevez une alerte par courriel dès la parution d'un nouveau SCOOP! :

SCOOP! dans ma planif?

D'autres guides d'activités et ressources SCOOP! à découvrir