ADVERTISEMENT

Mr. Laflamme's fire finds

Pocket: a tool for organizing web content

As a teacher, sometimes we would like to be able to better organize our findings and ideas drawn from all over the Web. Here is a very useful application to do this, which will certainly be an asset for the students as well when they are doing research.

A Gift Before Time: Free Canva Pro for All Teachers and Their Students

My happiness today is to send you good news about one of my favorite tools: Canva in premium version is now offered FREE to teachers and their students.

ClassroomScreen: the toolbox that makes everyday life in the classroom easier

Today I present to you a digital tool that I love, a tool of amazing efficiency and simplicity. ClassroomScreen fits perfectly into your everyday classroom and its all-in-one format will facilitate many facets of your group management.

Podcasts, podcasts, podcasting: the art of never wasting your time again

My enthusiasm for podcasting is proportional to the quality offer which continues to grow and diversify. There is a real boom in the world of podcasting at the moment and I see that the education community is doing very well with excellent content, each more relevant than the last. 

Sexuality education: tools to talk about it

Sexuality education in schools has become a hot topic again these days. The subject continues to polarize public opinion, while more and more educational initiatives are emerging to equip teachers.

Top 5: Creative tools in an educational context

Never two without three: the École branchée presents its third “top”, this time focusing on digital tools facilitating creation in an educational context. Quizzes, surveys, videos, slideshows, images, web pages or digital books - these are as many creative possibilities as they are learning contexts for students and their teachers.

Top 5: Language learning

Thing promised, thing due: here we are at our second "top" of applications or websites which have stood out and which facilitate teaching in the digital age, in particular thanks to their added educational value, their targeted feedback or their adapted interface. This time, it's time for languages.

Top 5: Programming in preschool and elementary education

As you all know, the approach of a new year is often synonymous with reviews and retrospectives. In these times of merrymaking and well-deserved festivities, the École branchée therefore offers you various applications and websites that have stood out for their added educational value, their targeted feedback and their adapted playability.

From EDpuzzle to Mindstamp, create your own interactive videos

This week in Mr. Laflamme's fiery finds: an overview of two essential tools for using video in an educational context and diversifying your teaching.

Paid padlet? Long live Middlespot!

Virtual wall applications are very popular with teachers, and for good reason; links, texts, photos, videos, files or documents, everything can be deposited on these online whiteboards which allow the most effective collaboration.

Trouvailles de feu de M. Laflamme

Pocket : un outil d’organisation des contenus Web

En tant qu’enseignant, on aimerait parfois pouvoir mieux organiser nos trouvailles et idées puisées d’un peu partout sur le Web. Voici une application bien utile pour y arriver, qui sera certainement un atout aussi pour les élèves lorsqu’ils font des recherches.

Un cadeau avant le temps : Canva Pro gratuit pour tous les enseignants et leurs élèves

Mon bonheur aujourd'hui est de vous transmettre une bonne nouvelle concernant un de mes outils coup de coeur : Canva en version premium est maintenant offert GRATUITEMENT aux enseignants et à leurs élèves.

ClassroomScreen : le coffre à outils qui facilite le quotidien en classe

Je vous présente aujourd’hui un outil numérique que j’adore, un outil d’une efficacité et d’une simplicité étonnantes. ClassroomScreen s’intègre parfaitement à votre quotidien en classe et son format tout-en-un facilitera plusieurs facettes de votre gestion de groupe.

Podcasts, balados, baladodiffusion : l’art de ne plus jamais perdre son temps

Mon engouement pour la baladodiffusion (podcast) est proportionnel à l'offre de qualité qui ne cesse de croître et de se diversifier. Il y a un véritable essor dans l'univers du podcast présentement et je constate que le milieu de l'éducation tire très bien son épingle du jeu avec d'excellents contenus tous plus pertinents les uns que les autres. 

Éducation à la sexualité : des outils pour en parler

L'éducation à la sexualité dans les écoles est redevenue le sujet de l'heure ces jours-ci. Le sujet continue de polariser l'opinion publique, tandis que de plus en plus d'initiatives pédagogiques voient le jour pour outiller les enseignants.

Top 5 : Outils de création en contexte pédagogique

Jamais deux sans trois : l'École branchée vous présente son troisième « top » portant, cette fois-ci, sur les outils numériques facilitant la création dans un contexte pédagogique. Quiz, sondages, vidéos, diaporamas, images, pages Web ou livres numériques, voilà autant de possibilités créatives que de contextes d'apprentissage pour les élèves et leurs enseignants.

Top 5 : Apprentissage des langues

Chose promise, chose due : nous voici donc à notre deuxième « top » des applications ou des sites Web s'étant démarqués et qui facilitent l'enseignement à l'ère du numérique, notamment grâce à leur valeur pédagogique ajoutée, leur rétroaction ciblée ou leur interface adaptée. Cette fois, place aux langues.

Top 5 : Programmation à l’éducation préscolaire et au primaire

Vous le savez tous, l'approche d'une nouvelle année est souvent synonyme de bilans et de rétrospectives. En ces temps de réjouissance et de festivités bien méritées, l'École branchée vous propose donc différentes applications et sites Web qui ont su se démarquer par leur valeur pédagogique ajoutée, leur rétroaction ciblée et leur jouabilité adaptée.

De EDpuzzle à Mindstamp, créer ses propres vidéos interactives

Cette semaine dans les trouvailles de feu de M. Laflamme : un aperçu de deux outils incontournables pour utiliser la vidéo dans un contexte pédagogique et diversifier votre enseignement.

Padlet payant? Vive Middlespot!

Les applications de murs virtuels sont très populaires chez les enseignants, et pour cause; liens, textes, photos, vidéos, fichiers ou documents, tout peut venir se déposer sur ces tableaux blancs en ligne qui permettent une collaboration des plus efficaces.