ADVERTISEMENT

telecollaboration

Separate the false from the true

A geopolitical science teacher at Collège Beaubois carried out a project with his students to unmask false news. The program Les Décrypteurs also broadcast a report on this subject on March 6.

A Quebec – Belgium educational exchange in a social universe in high school… at a distance!

High school social teachers Laurent Di Pasquale (Belgium) and Mathieu Mercier (Quebec) are preparing to experience a transatlantic collaboration project with their students around the Netflix documentary on the effects of social networks, “Behind our smoke screens” . Here is what it is and how they are preparing!

To discover: Entre2classes, for your telecollaboration projects

Entre2classes allows you to find partner classes for telecollaboration.

Guide dog for social media education

Mervill is a royal poodle who acts as a guide dog for his “daddy”, who is both deaf and blind. Together and with the support of the school telecollaboration site Prof-inet, they wish to develop a project combining, among other things, social media education and psychoeducation.

It's a small world after all!

(previous section) Disney probably couldn't imagine how small the world really was when they chose this now famous ritornello. More ... than...

Schools without borders… or almost!

A joint file from Infobourg and Carrefour education. Will the school of the future still have walls? Either way, today's school walls are less and less of a barrier to discovery, learning and collaboration. Not only does the Internet provide access to a phenomenal amount of information, but web 2.0 also allows enriching exchanges.

télécollaboration

Séparer le faux du vrai

Un enseignant de sciences géopolitiques au Collège Beaubois a réalisé avec ses élèves un projet pour démasquer les fausses nouvelles. L'émission les Décrypteurs a d'ailleurs diffusé un reportage à ce sujet le 6 mars dernier.

Un échange pédagogique Québec–Belgique en univers social au secondaire… à distance!

Les enseignants d’univers social au secondaire Laurent Di Pasquale (Belgique) et Mathieu Mercier (Québec) se préparent à vivre un projet de collaboration transatlantique avec leurs élèves autour du documentaire Netflix sur les effets de réseaux sociaux, « Derrière nos écrans de fumée ». Voici de quoi il s’agit et comment ils se préparent!

À découvrir : Entre2classes, pour vos projets de télécollaboration

Entre2classes permet de trouver des classes partenaires pour de la télécollaboration.

Un chien guide pour faire de l’éducation aux médias sociaux

Mervill est un caniche royal qui agit comme chien guide pour son « papa », atteint à la fois de surdité et de cécité. Ensemble et avec le soutien du site de télécollaboration scolaire Prof-inet, ils souhaitent développer un projet mariant, entre autres, éducation aux médias sociaux et psychoéducation.

It’s a small world after all!

(section précédente) Disney n’imaginait probablement pas à quel point le monde était effectivement bien petit quand il a choisi cette désormais célèbre ritournelle. Plus que...

Des écoles sans frontières… ou presque!

Un dossier conjoint de l’Infobourg et de Carrefour éducation. L’école du futur aura-t-elle encore des murs? Quoi qu’il en soit, les murs de l’école d’aujourd’hui sont de moins en moins un obstacle à la découverte, aux apprentissages et à la collaboration. Non seulement Internet donne-t-il accès à une quantité phénoménale d’informations, mais le web 2.0 permet aussi des échanges enrichissants.