ADVERTISEMENT

neuroscience

Structure your lessons and ideas with the help of a mind map

It can be beneficial to use the mind map as a learning aid. This use accentuates comprehension while promoting memorization. Our collaborator gives advice on how to integrate it into your practice.

Applied Neuroscience in Education: Learning Better by Doing Better

Learn better by doing better ... and not more. This is what the 7 neuroeducational principles of Steve Masson propose. In this dossier, our collaborator Marie-Andrée Croteau presents each of the principles in order to guide teachers in their practice. It is not a question of adding steps to learning, but of adjusting them in order to optimize them to have an influence on the quality of student learning.

Neuroscience applied to learning sequences

Here is a summary of the 7 neuroeducational principles that are at the heart of a book written by Steve Masson, Activate your neurons to better learn and teach. Enough to help your students in their learning!

Invitation to the Éduco Group international congress

The international congress EXECUTIVE SKILLS AND SCHOOL LEARNING: INTERVENING will be held in Montreal from October 2 to 4, 2019 at the Hôtel Universel. This event aims to promote links between cognitive neurosciences on attention, executive functions and educational intervention.

Brain and pedagogy: Principles truly supported by science

In the second part of his presentation at the symposium "School perseverance - What neuroscience can teach us", organized by the Canadian Education Association (ACE) ", Dr. Steve Masson outlined neurological principles with real positive repercussions. in education.

Towards the end of myths about how the brain works in education

Take science into account in educational approaches, yes, but first make sure that this science is genuine! Dr. Steve Masson debunks 6 common myths in education, sometimes very stubborn, including the one that suggests adapting teaching to learning styles to promote student success.

School perseverance: what neuroscience can teach us

On November 4 and 5, 2015, an international symposium will be held in Quebec City to redefine long-standing paradigms on the prevention of early school leaving.

neuroscience

Structurer vos cours et idées avec l’aide d’une carte mentale

Il peut être bénéfique d'utiliser la carte mentale comme outil d’aide à l’apprentissage. Cette utilisation accentue la compréhension tout en favorisant la mémorisation. Notre collaborateur donne des conseils pour l'intégrer à votre pratique.

La neuroscience appliquée en éducation : Apprendre mieux en faisant mieux

Apprendre mieux en faisant mieux... et non plus. Voilà ce que proposent les 7 principes neuroéducatifs de Steve Masson. Dans ce dossier, notre collaboratrice Marie-Andrée Croteau présente chacun des principes afin de guider les enseignants dans leur pratique. Il ne s’agit pas d’ajouter des étapes à l’apprentissage, mais bien de les ajuster afin de les optimiser pour avoir une influence sur la qualité de l’apprentissage des élèves.

La neuroscience appliquée aux séquences d’apprentissage

Voici un condensé des 7 principes neuroéducatifs qui sont au cœur d’un ouvrage rédigé par Steve Masson, Activer ses neurones pour mieux apprendre et enseigner. De quoi aider vos élèves dans leurs apprentissages!

Invitation au congrès international du Groupe Éduco 

Le congrès international LES COMPÉTENCES EXÉCUTIVES ET LES APPRENTISSAGES SCOLAIRES : INTERVENIR se tiendra à Montréal du 2 au 4 octobre 2019 à l’Hôtel Universel. Cet événement vise à favoriser l’arrimage entre les neurosciences cognitives sur l’attention, les fonctions exécutives et l'intervention pédagogique.

Cerveau et pédagogie : Des principes réellement soutenus par la science

En seconde partie de sa présentation lors du symposium « La persévérance scolaire - Ce que la neuroscience peut nous enseigner », organisé par l’Association canadienne d’éducation (ACE) », le Dr Steve Masson a énoncé des principes neurologiques aux réelles retombées positives en éducation.

Vers la fin des mythes sur le fonctionnement du cerveau en éducation

Tenir compte de la science dans les approches éducatives, oui, mais d’abord s’assurer que cette science est véritable! Le Dr Steve Masson défait 6 mythes répandus en éducation, parfois très tenaces, dont celui qui propose d’adapter l’enseignement aux styles d’apprentissage pour favoriser la réussite des élèves.

La persévérance scolaire : ce que la neuroscience peut nous enseigner

Les 4 et 5 novembre 2015 aura lieu à Québec un symposium international permettant de redéfinir les paradigmes de longue date sur la prévention du décrochage scolaire.