digital literate

“Around the adult of tomorrow”: digital literacy education

The École branchée attended the second international conference on the teaching of literature with digital technology which was held on May 8 and 9 at the Grande Bibliothèque BAnQ (Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec). Entitled "Around the adult of tomorrow", this event brought together some 100 participants and speakers from all over the world.

MediaSmarts launches comprehensive digital literacy framework for Canadian schools

The Use, Understand and Create: A Digital Literacy Framework for Canadian Schools (Kindergarten to Grade 8) is a cross-cutting program designed to support teachers by providing them with a wide range of tools to equip students with the knowledge that they need for the digital age.

Study finds digital skills influenced by economic variables

In terms of digital skills, students from less well-off families lag behind those from more affluent backgrounds. This is what recent research by Donald Leu of the University of Connecticut concludes.

Digital readings for Christmas

The spirit of the holiday season has probably already started to enter your classroom. To enhance this time of the year, the Infobourg offers a series of readings that may interest your students.

News Release: Canada's Prosperity Endangered Without Federal Support for Digital Literacy

Ottawa - Canada's leading digital literacy organization, the Media Literacy Network (the Network) is sounding the alarm and warning that Canada will continue to fall behind other countries in terms of productivity and innovation unless a national digital literacy plan is in place.

littératienumérique

« Autour de l’adulte de demain » : éducation à la littératie numérique

L'École branchée a assisté au deuxième colloque international sur l’enseignement de la littérature avec le numérique qui se tenait les 8 et 9 mai derniers à la Grande Bibliothèque BAnQ (Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec). Intitulé « Autour de l'adulte de demain », cet événement rassemblait quelque 100 participants et conférenciers venus d'un peu partout à travers le monde.

HabiloMédias lance un vaste cadre de littératie numérique pour les écoles canadiennes

Le cadre Utiliser, comprendre et créer : Un cadre de littératie numérique pour les écoles canadiennes (de la maternelle à la 8e année) est un programme transversal visant à appuyer les enseignants en leur offrant une vaste gamme d'outils pour donner aux élèves les connaissances dont ils ont besoin pour l'ère numérique.

Une étude observe que les habiletés numériques sont influencées par des variables économiques

Sur le plan des habiletés numériques, les élèves provenant de familles moins aisées financièrement affichent du retard comparativement à ceux provenant de milieux plus aisés. C’est ce que conclut une recherche récente menée par Donald Leu, de l’Université du Connecticut.

Lectures numériques pour Noël

L’esprit du temps des Fêtes a probablement déjà commencé à faire son entrée dans votre salle de classe. Pour agrémenter cette période de l’année, l’Infobourg vous propose une série de lectures qui pourront intéresser vos élèves.

Communiqué : La prospérité du Canada compromise sans le soutien fédéral pour la littératie numérique

Ottawa – Organisme de premier plan en matière de littératie numérique au Canada, le Réseau d’éducation aux médias (le Réseau) sonne l’alarme et prévient que le Canada continuera à prendre du retard par rapport à d’autres pays au plan de la productivité et de l’innovation à moins de mettre en place un plan national de littératie numérique.

Prochaines formations en direct