ethics

12 concrete tips to get started in critical thinking education

“Education in critical thinking is not education in doubt, but in well-calibrated confidence, adjusted to the quality of the information available and to knowledge. Here are 12 concrete tips for teaching critical thinking in the classroom.

The school, “social guardian and educator of ethical uses” of digital technology

François Guité, consultant in educational sciences in Quebec, and André Tricot, professor of cognitive psychology at the University Paul Valéry Montpellier 3 and researcher in the Epsylon laboratory, recently discussed digital inclusion. Report.

Discovering artificial intelligence

Artificial intelligence is already present in our lives, even if we don't always realize it. Christian Lamotte, teacher at Daniel-Johnson High School in Montreal, finds it important to make students aware of this reality.

The development of ethical citizenship in the digital age: everyone's business from elementary school and for life

Our collaborator Alexandre Chenette shares with us his vision of the development of ethical citizenship in the digital age. While the challenges of the digital age often elicit visceral and powerful emotional responses, it rather invites nuance.

Five tips for building a code of ethics

The team of the RÉCIT national service, personal development domain (RÉCIT DP) has developed a 5-step process to co-construct a code of ethics with the students. We present it to you.

Online and in the classroom, "prevention is better than cure"

When it comes to behavior management in the classroom or online, Julie April and Jérôme Lessard, advisers at the RÉCIT national service, personal development domain (RÉCIT DP), present some resources to help teachers.

Crimes and prohibited behaviors online

With distance education, more and more teachers are asking questions about what is allowed or prohibited online and want to do prevention with their students. Here are some ideas offered by Éducaloi.

Being digitally ethical, or citizenship behind the screen

The center of the digital frame of reference diagram is occupied by the digital citizen who acts ethically. Here are some ideas for behaviors to adopt to help our students become the ethically digital citizens we want them to become.
00:07:41

The recipe for algorithms

We met Marjorie Paradis, educational advisor at the RÉCIT national service in the field of personal development (PD), who talks to us about ethical reflection and empowerment in connection with digital technology.

Facial recognition: more risks than benefits?

Paradox in the digital world: San Francisco, a temple of technological innovation, became the first American city to ban the use of facial recognition tools by the police and other local government agencies. It is because several concerns have been raised regarding the protection of privacy and respect for civil liberties. In addition, according to several groups, the risks associated with this technology are too great in relation to the benefits that could be derived from it. A look at a technology with major ethical implications.

ANNONCE

éthique

12 conseils concrets pour démarrer dans l’éducation à l’esprit critique

« L’éducation à l’esprit critique n’est pas une éducation au doute, mais à une confiance bien calibrée, ajustée par rapport à la qualité des informations disponibles et aux connaissances. » Voici 12 conseils concrets pour faire de l’éducation à l’esprit critique en classe.

L’école, « gardien social et éducateur des usages éthiques » du numérique

François Guité, consultant en sciences de l’éducation au Québec, et André Tricot, professeur de psychologie cognitive à l’Université Paul Valéry Montpellier 3 et chercheur au sein du laboratoire Epsylon, ont récemment discuté d'inclusion numérique. Compte-rendu.

À la découverte de l’intelligence artificielle

L’intelligence artificielle est déjà présente dans nos vies, même si nous ne nous en rendons pas toujours compte. Christian Lamotte, enseignant à l’École secondaire Daniel-Johnson de Montréal, trouve important de sensibiliser les élèves à cette réalité.

Le développement de la citoyenneté éthique à l’ère du numérique : l’affaire de tous dès le primaire et pour toute la vie

Notre collaborateur Alexandre Chenette nous partage sa vision du développement de la citoyenneté éthique à l’ère du numérique. Alors que les enjeux de l’ère du numérique suscitent souvent des réponses émotionnelles viscérales et puissantes, il invite plutôt à la nuance.

Cinq conseils pour co-construire un code d’éthique

L’équipe du service national du RÉCIT, domaine du développement de la personne (RÉCIT DP) a développé une démarche en 5 étapes pour co-construire un code d’éthique avec les élèves. Nous vous la présentons.

En ligne comme en classe, « vaut mieux prévenir que guérir »

Lorsqu’il est question de gestion de comportements en classe ou en ligne, Julie April et Jérôme Lessard, conseillers au service national du RÉCIT, domaine du développement de la personne (RÉCIT DP), présentent quelques ressources pour aider les enseignants.

Crimes et comportements interdits en ligne

Avec l’enseignement à distance, de plus en plus d’enseignants se posent des questions sur ce qui est permis ou interdit en ligne et souhaitent faire de la prévention auprès de leurs élèves. Voici quelques pistes proposées par Éducaloi.

Être numériquement éthique, ou la citoyenneté derrière l’écran

Le centre du diagramme du cadre de référence numérique est occupé par le citoyen numérique qui agit de façon éthique. Voici quelques idées de comportements à adopter pour aider nos élèves à devenir les citoyens éthiquement numériques que nous voulons qu’ils deviennent.
00:07:41

La recette des algorithmes

Nous avons rencontré Marjorie Paradis, conseillère pédagogique au service national du RÉCIT dans le domaine du développement de la personne (DP), qui nous parle de réflexion éthique et d’autonomisation en lien avec le numérique.

Reconnaissance faciale : plus de risques que de bénéfices?

Paradoxe dans l'univers du numérique : San Francisco, temple de l'innovation technologique, est devenue la première ville américaine à bannir l'utilisation d'outils de reconnaissance faciale par la police et d'autres agences du gouvernement local. C'est que plusieurs inquiétudes auraient été soulevées relativement à la protection de la vie privée et au respect des libertés civiques. De surcroît, selon plusieurs groupes, les risques associés à cette technologie sont trop grands relativement aux bénéfices qu'on pourrait en tirer. Regard sur une technologie aux grandes implications éthiques.