edteq

Better organize in time, a mission for superheroes only?

While organizing your time is a mission and requires a great deal of discipline and discipline, there are technological tools, such as Oplan products, that make it easier. Beyond the tools, what are the tips and methods that could help your students (and yourself) approach the status of organizational superhero? Here are a few! // SPONSORED FEATURE

Netmath: an ever-evolving tool for learning mathematics

Well-known to teachers, the Quebec mathematics learning platform, Netmath, regularly offers new features that allow teachers to integrate it even more effectively into their classroom planning. The latest feature, collections, offers the possibility of creating personalized learning paths. // SPONSORED STORY

Integration of urban agriculture projects in schools with an intuitive and user-friendly digital platform

Vireo makes urban agriculture accessible to schools by providing them with the tools and support needed to get the most out of it. Their user-friendly digital platform encourages student autonomy and facilitates project management. We tell you more! // SPONSORED REPORT

TC Media expands its digital education product offering with the acquisition of Scolab

Press Release - Transcontinental Announces Acquisition by TC Media of Scolab, a leader in the development of digital educational products. Scolab is known for Netmath, distributed in Canada in English and French, and Buzzmath, distributed in the United States.

How can artificial intelligence support education?

At first glance, it's easy to think that artificial intelligence (AI) is far from the education sector. However, AI is already being used in real-world projects, such as predicting the risk of students dropping out of school. It could also help reduce the cognitive load of school personnel. 

Teachers are lifelong learners

During a recent online activity presented by the Edteq Association on the development of teachers' digital skills, Maxime Pelchat, digital strategist at CADRE21, discussed with Pierre-Olivier Garand, doctoral student in education and lecturer at the University from Quebec to Trois-Rivières (UQTR). A plea felt to listen again in podcast.

Happy Teachers' Week!

Teachers' Week runs from February 6 to 12 under the theme “Fully Engaged”. It is an opportunity to salute the remarkable commitment of teachers to the success of their students. The École branchée team has brought together various messages received from its partners in order to flood you with positive words.

The growth of the Nexam online exam platform continues.

Press release - Solution Nexam announces an investment that will allow it to accelerate the growth of its platform specializing in online exam management.

Programming for the Professional Development Summit is now available

Press release - On December 9, the 3rd edition of the Professional Development Summit (PD) proposes to highlight good PD practices in the field from three angles in particular: continuing education, leadership and support as well as professional integration. Three discussion panels are on the program. Here are the details.

Keep Up With The Beat, a new free digital game for ages 4-6

Press release - Mazaam Interactive, in partnership with the Faculty of Music of Laval University and the Royal Higher Institute of Music and Pedagogy of Namur in Belgium, launches the edutainment game Let's follow the rhythm for children aged 4 to 6 . This is offered free of charge on the mazaam.com site.

edteq

Netmath : un outil en constante évolution pour favoriser l’apprentissage des mathématiques

Bien connue des enseignants, la plateforme québécoise d'apprentissage des mathématiques, Netmath, offre régulièrement de nouvelles fonctionnalités qui permettent aux enseignants de l’intégrer encore plus efficacement à leur planification de classe. La dernière en lice, les collections, offre la possibilité de créer des parcours pédagogiques personnalisés. // REPORTAGE COMMANDITÉ

Intégration de projets d’agriculture urbaine dans les écoles avec une plateforme numérique intuitive et conviviale

Vireo rend l’agriculture urbaine accessible aux écoles en leur fournissant les outils et l’accompagnement nécessaires pour en retirer le maximum de bienfaits. Leur plateforme numérique conviviale encourage l’autonomie des élèves et facilite la gestion du projet. On vous en dit plus! // REPORTAGE COMMANDITÉ

TC Media étend son offre de produits éducatifs numériques par l’acquisition de Scolab

Communiqué - Transcontinental annonce l’acquisition par TC Media de Scolab, un chef de file dans le développement de produits numériques éducatifs. Scolab est connu pour Netmath, diffusé au Canada en langues française et anglaise, et Buzzmath, diffusé aux États-Unis.

De quelle façon l’intelligence artificielle peut-elle soutenir l’éducation?

À première vue, il est facile de penser que l’intelligence artificielle (IA) est bien loin du secteur de l’éducation. Pourtant, celle-ci est déjà utilisée dans des projets bien concrets, comme la prédiction du risque de décrochage des élèves. Elle pourrait aussi contribuer à réduire la charge cognitive du personnel du milieu scolaire. 

Les enseignants sont des apprenants à vie

Lors d'une récente activité en ligne présentée par l'Association Edteq sur le développement des compétences numériques des enseignants, Maxime Pelchat, stratège numérique au CADRE21, a échangé avec Pierre-Olivier Garand, doctorant en éducation et chargé de cours à l'Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR). Un plaidoyer senti à réécouter en balado.

Bonne semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants!

La Semaine des enseignantes et des enseignants se déroule du 6 au 12 février sous le thème « Entièrement engagés ». Elle se veut une occasion de saluer l’engagement remarquable des enseignants envers la réussite de leurs élèves. L’équipe de l’École branchée a regroupé différents messages reçus de la part de ses partenaires afin de vous inonder de mots positifs.

La croissance de la plateforme d’examens en ligne Nexam se poursuit.

Communiqué - Solution Nexam annonce un investissement qui lui permettra d'accélérer la croissance de sa plateforme spécialisée dans la gestion d’examens en ligne.

La programmation du Sommet du développement professionnel est maintenant disponible

Communiqué - Le 9 décembre prochain, la 3e édition du Sommet du développement professionnel (DP) propose de mettre en lumière les bonnes pratiques en DP sur le terrain sous trois angles en particulier: formation continue , leadership et accompagnement ainsi que insertion professionnelle . Trois panels de discussion sont au programme. Voici les détails.

Suivons le rythme, un nouveau jeu numérique gratuit pour les enfants de 4 à 6 ans

Communiqué - Mazaam Interactive, en partenariat avec la Faculté de musique de l’Université Laval et l’Institut royal supérieur de musique et de pédagogie de Namur en Belgique, lance le jeu ludo-éducatif Suivons le rythme destiné aux enfants de 4 à 6 ans. Celui-ci est offert gratuitement sur le site de mazaam.com.

Antidote annonce des nouveautés pour souligner ses 25 ans

Communiqué - Druide informatique a récemment annoncé la parution d’Antidote 11 pour souligner le 25e anniversaire de son célèbre logiciel. L’édition infonuagique Antidote Web hérite de toutes les nouveautés associés à Antidote 11, et l’édition Antidote Mobile pour iOS profite des améliorations des dictionnaires et des guides, incluant la prononciation.