cyberbullying

Youth bullying - Launch of video clips to help parents see clearly

Press release - The Federation of Quebec Parents' Committees (FCPQ) is launching new tools to support parents whose children are involved in a situation of bullying.

Vitamin C injections: what the science says

Olivier Bernard, alias the Pharmachien, has been the target of intimidation, threats and attacks on social networks in connection with his comments on vitamin C injections. By wanting to expose the scientific facts on this practice, the Pharmachien s 'has attracted its share of detractors. Facts versus opinions ... A look at an emotional debate that polarizes the population.

REFAD 2018 conference - Call for papers

As part of the annual REFAD conference, interested parties are invited to submit a communication on their innovative teaching practices related to the theme.

Close to 3,500 annual bullying counseling sessions for Kids Help Phone

MONTREAL, Nov. 12, 2014 / CNW / - Rates of bullying in Canada are higher than those in two-thirds of member countries of ...

Spotted: from crisis management by schools to empowering students

In recent years, the Spotted Facebook pages of some Quebec schools have often been a breeding ground for cyberbullying. But what about at the start of the new school year?

European agency ENISA wants to tackle cyberbullying and "grooming"

Different digital devices and the pervasiveness of the Internet in children's lives mean that they "live their lives online in both private and educational contexts." This is not without risk and ENISA, the European Network and Information Security Agency, has just published a report offering recommendations against cyberbullying and online grooming.

Getting the tools to fight cyberbullying

According to a survey carried out last spring, 40 % of young people would know a victim of cyberbullying, 5 % of school staff would have been the target and the phenomenon is growing. Faced with this problem, teachers may feel helpless. This is why the Federation of Private Educational Institutions will offer training in the Tool to better help our young people during the year 2011-2012.

Training to prevent and counter cyberbullying

Montreal, April 18, 2011 - Concerned about the phenomenon of cyberbullying, the Federation of Private Educational Institutions offers training courses designed for members of the administration and staff of elementary and secondary schools.

CSQ survey on cyberbullying - Students are the first victims and the main perpetrators, and the staff feel helpless

MONTREAL, April 7 / CNW Telbec / - “Three years after the unveiling of a first survey on cyberbullying, the CSQ is able to confirm today that the phenomenon is growing and that the action plan to counter violence in schools has not produced the expected results, ”said Réjean Parent, president of the Centrale des unions du Québec (CSQ), on the occasion of the unveiling of the results of a major CROP poll on the phenomenon of cyberbullying carried out for the CSQ.

Accueil Mots-clés Cyberintimidation

Mot-clé: cyberintimidation

Intimidation chez les jeunes – Lancement de capsules vidéo pour aider les parents à...

Communiqué - La Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ) lance de nouveaux outils pour soutenir les parents dont l'enfant est impliqué dans une situation d'intimidation.

Les injections de vitamine C : ce qu’en dit la science

Olivier Bernard, alias le Pharmachien, a été la cible d'intimidation, de menaces et d'attaques sur les réseaux sociaux en lien avec ses propos sur les injections de vitamine C. En voulant exposer les faits scientifiques sur cette pratique, le Pharmachien s'est attiré son lot de détracteurs. Faits versus opinions... Regard sur un débat émotif qui polarise la population.

Colloque du REFAD 2018 – Appel de propositions de communications

Dans le cadre du colloque annuel du REFAD, les personnes intéressées sont invitées à soumettre une communication sur leurs pratiques pédagogiques innovantes en lien avec le thème.

Près de 3 500 séances de consultation annuelles liées à l’intimidation pour Jeunesse, J’écoute

MONTRÉAL, le 12 nov. 2014 /CNW/ - Les taux d'intimidation au Canada sont plus élevés que ceux des deux tiers des pays membres de...

Spotted : de la gestion de crise par les écoles à la responsabilisation des...

Ces dernières années, les pages Spotted sur Facebook de certaines écoles du Québec ont souvent été un terreau fertile pour la cyberintimidation. Mais qu’en est-il en ce début de nouvelle année scolaire?

L’agence européenne ENISA veut s’attaquer à la cyberintimidation et au « grooming »

Les différents appareils numériques et l’omniprésence d’Internet dans la vie des enfants font en sorte qu’ils « mènent leur vie en ligne dans des contextes à la fois privé et éducationnel ». Cela n’est pas sans risque et l’ENISA, l’Agence européenne de la sécurité des réseaux et de l’information, vient de publier un rapport proposant des recommandations contre la cyberintimidation et le « grooming » en ligne.

S’outiller pour combattre la cyberintimidation

Selon un sondage réalisé le printemps dernier, 40 % des jeunes connaîtraient une victime de cyberintimidation, 5 % du personnel des écoles en auraient été la cible et le phénomène prend de l’ampleur. Devant cette problématique, des enseignants peuvent se sentir démunis. C’est pourquoi la Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés proposera des formations dans le programme S’outiller pour mieux aider nos jeunes au cours de l’année 2011-2012.

Formations pour prévenir et contrer la cyberintimidation

Montréal, 18 avril 2011 – Préoccupée par le phénomène de la cyberintimidation, la Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés offre des formations conçues pour les membres de la direction et du personnel du primaire et du secondaire.

Sondage CSQ sur la cyberintimidation – Les élèves sont les premières victimes et les...

MONTRÉAL, le 7 avril /CNW Telbec/ - « Trois ans après le dévoilement d'un premier sondage sur la cyberintimidation, la CSQ est en mesure de confirmer aujourd'hui que le phénomène prend de l'ampleur et que le plan d'action pour contrer la violence à l'école n'a pas donné les résultats escomptés », affirme le président de la Centrale des syndicats du Québec (CSQ), Réjean Parent, à l'occasion du dévoilement des résultats d'un important sondage CROP sur le phénomène de la cyberintimidation réalisé pour la CSQ.