crisis

8 principles that guide the actions of school administrators in a crisis context

Researchers from the University of Quebec at Rimouski conducted a research project to better understand the role played by school principals in a crisis context. Their work helped identify eight management principles, in addition to highlighting the importance of leadership.

Millions of children forced into exile

According to a UNICEF report, nearly 50 million children around the world are victims of migration crises. Forced to leave their homes, children fleeing conflict face difficult times. Let's see how these refugees experience exile.

Understanding the migrant crisis

For several weeks, the migrant crisis has affected many European countries. The situation is deteriorating day by day and the media often report sad news such as the sinking of a boat in the Mediterranean.

Popular discontent in Burundi

Burundi has been shaken for some time by popular demonstrations aimed at preventing the outgoing president from running for a third term, which goes against the country's constitution.

crise

8 principes qui guident les actions des directions d’école en contexte de crise

Des chercheurs de l’Université du Québec à Rimouski ont mené un projet de recherche afin de mieux comprendre le rôle joué par les directions d’école en contexte de crise. Leurs travaux ont permis de dégager huit principes de gestion, en plus de mettre en lumière l’importance du leadership.

#FreeHaiti

Haïti est déchiré depuis plusieurs années : corruption, coups d'État, catastrophes naturelles, épidémies, etc. Sur les réseaux sociaux, une mobilisation planétaire pour soutenir le peuple haïtien est lancée à travers le mot-clic #FreeHaiti.

Des millions d’enfants forcés à l’exil

Selon un rapport de l’UNICEF, près de 50 millions d’enfants à travers le monde sont victimes des crises migratoires. Forcés de quitter leur demeure, les enfants fuyant les conflits doivent traverser des moments difficiles. Voyons comment ces réfugiés vivent l’exil.

Comprendre la crise des migrants

Depuis plusieurs semaines, la crise des migrants affecte de nombreux pays européens. La situation se dégrade de jour en jour et les médias rapportent souvent que de tristes nouvelles telles que le naufrage d’embarcation sur la Méditerranée.

La grogne populaire au Burundi

Le Burundi est secoué depuis quelques temps par des manifestations populaires visant à empêcher le président sortant de se présenter pour un troisième mandat, ce qui va à l’encontre de la Constitution du pays.