Meet ... Steve Jobs

Published / Updated on

PLEASE NOTE: This guide was originally written in French. If you are using the English version of our site, you will see an automatic translation. You can change the language from the menu in the site header or see our English language guides here.

This guide from the "Meeting..." series offers resources and ideas for educational activities aimed at learning more about the journey of an important character. Here, we are interested in Steve Jobs, the successes of the Apple company and this key concept for the businessman: “Failure is part of success”.

Find activities...

Use the search engine

Search by keyword, level, area of learning, discipline and dimension of digital competence.

Let yourself be inspired...

Back to the SCOOP! homepage

Browse the latest resource and activity guides and find those that are still current.

Add to favorites (0)

Born in 1955, Steve Jobs is the one who founded the company Apple Inc., behind the popular products iPad, iPhone and iMac, among others. Although he left us in 2011, Apple continues its electronics revolution by developing products that are advanced and distinctive. 

Following the announcement of Steve Jobs' death on October 5, 2011, tributes poured in from around the world. From heads of state and elected officials to presidents of competing companies, including entertainment personalities, many have hailed the extraordinary career and brilliant ideas of Steve Jobs, whose destiny is intimately linked to Apple. He was behind the creation of many products that have changed the habits of millions of people, such as the iPhone or more recently the iPad tablet.

“Born in San Francisco on February 24, 1955, Steve Jobs suffered from serious health problems for several years. He was diagnosed with a rare form of pancreatic cancer in 2004 and underwent a liver transplant in 2009.

Source: New Observer

To learn more about the man, here are some interesting sites: 

 

Suggested activities

The following activities will allow 3rd cycle primary and secondary students to learn more about his career, the successes of the Apple company and this key concept for the businessman: “Failure is part of success”.

To get all the activity suggestions for teachers, you must subscribe to the Teacher or School version guides!

SCOOP! this is...
 

Designed to fill short periods or inspire larger projects, the activities offered in the SCOOP! allow the teacher to approach the subject matter in the program in addition to developing the information literacy and digital skills of the students.

You are browsing in guest mode!

Subscribe or to hide ads and see lesson activities!

Don't miss new guides

Receive an email alert (in French) when something new is published on SCOOP! :

Planning with SCOOP!

Other SCOOP! resource and activity guides to explore

À la rencontre de… Steve Jobs

Paru / Mis à jour le

ATTENTION : Ce guide a été rédigé en français. Veuillez noter que si vous naviguez sur la version anglaise de notre site, vous verrez une traduction automatique. Vous pouvez changer de langue à partir du menu dans l'entête du site ou consulter nos guides en anglais ici.

Ce guide de la série « À la rencontre de... » propose des ressources et idées d'activités pédagogiques visant à en apprendre plus sur le parcours d'un personnage important. Ici, on s'intéresse à Steve Jobs, aux succès de l'entreprise Apple et à cette notion clé pour l'homme d'affaires : « L’échec fait partie de la réussite ».

Chercher des activités...

Utilisez le moteur de recherche

Il permet de chercher par mot-clé, niveau, domaine d'apprentissage, discipline et dimension de la compétence numérique.

Se laisser inspirer...

Retour à la page d'accueil de SCOOP!

Parcourez les plus récents guides de ressources et activités et retrouvez ceux qui sont toujours d'actualité.

Né en 1955, Steve Jobs est celui qui a fondé la compagnie Apple inc., derrière les populaires produits iPad, iPhone et iMac, entre autres. Même s’il nous a quittés depuis 2011, Apple poursuit sa révolution de l’électronique en développant des produits qui se veulent avancés et distinctifs. 

Suite à l’annonce du décès de Steve Jobs, le 5 octobre 2011, les hommages ont afflué du monde entier. Des chefs d’états et élus aux présidents d’entreprises concurrentes, en passant par des personnalités du spectacle, ils ont été nombreux à saluer le parcours extraordinaire et les idées de génie de Steve Jobs dont le destin est intimement lié à la société Apple. Il a été à l’origine de la création de nombreux produits qui ont bouleversé les habitudes de millions de personnes, comme l’iPhone ou plus récemment la tablette iPad.

« Né à San Francisco le 24 février 1955, Steve Jobs souffrait de graves problèmes de santé depuis plusieurs années. Il a été atteint en 2004 d’une forme rare de cancer du pancréas et a subi une transplantation du foie en 2009. »

Source : Nouvel Observateur

Pour en savoir plus sur l’homme, voici quelques sites intéressants : 

 

Suggestions d’activités

Les activités suivantes permettront d’amener les élèves du 3e cycle du primaire et du secondaire en apprendre plus sur son parcours, les succès de l’entreprise Apple et sur cette notion clé pour l’homme d’affaires : « L’échec fait partie de la réussite ».

Pour obtenir toutes les suggestions d’activités destinées aux enseignants, vous devez vous abonner aux guides en version Enseignant ou École!

SCOOP! c'est...
 

Conçues pour combler de courtes périodes ou inspirer de plus grands projets, les activités proposées dans les guides SCOOP! permettent à l’enseignant(e) d’aborder la matière au programme en plus de développer la culture informationnelle et la compétence numérique des élèves.

Vous naviguez en mode invité!

Abonnez-vous ou pour masquer les publicités et voir les activités pédagogiques!

Pour ne rien manquer

Recevez une alerte par courriel dès la parution d'un nouveau SCOOP! :

SCOOP! dans ma planif?

D'autres guides d'activités et ressources SCOOP! à découvrir