ADVERTISEMENT

REFAD research online survey

As part of the research on "Do new learning tools really encourage student performance and success?" conducted this year by Jean Loisier for the Francophone Distance Learning Network of Canada (REFAD), a survey was prepared and posted online to find out the perceptions of certain practitioners in FAD.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

As part of the research on the theme "Do new learning tools really encourage student performance and success?" »Conducted this year by Jean Loisier for the Francophone Distance Learning Network of Canada (REFAD), a survey was prepared and posted online to find out the perceptions of certain practitioners in FAD.

The thesis, which will be submitted online next March, will attempt, among other things, to give a realistic portrait of the use of new learning tools within the framework of mediated (online) or distance training, at all levels of education (primary, secondary, post-secondary, university). Particular attention will be paid to Canadian experiences. However, we wish to enrich our corpus of experiences conducted throughout the international Francophonie.

The survey is aimed specifically at people who work directly with students at the academic level, in mediated education and in distance training, in particular professors, teachers, lecturers, tutors, supervisors and correctors.

It breaks down into 4 steps. After having determined the nature and extent of the respondent's experience in step 1, we analyze the communication practices observed by the respondent in step 2. Then, in step 3, we analyze the modalities of performance evaluation of students in mediated education and distance learning. In step 4, the respondent is asked to determine the adequacy of recent technological tools to the expectations of the students and which can encourage their success.

All the questions are not obligatory, the time envisaged to answer this survey varies between 10 and 15 minutes.

This survey is online at the following address: http://www.sondageonline.com/survey/survey.php?code=40d9a9a

It will remain accessible online (permanently) until Friday, January 21, 2011.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Sondage en ligne recherche REFAD

Dans le cadre de la recherche sur le thème "Les nouveaux outils d’apprentissage encouragent-ils réellement la performance et la réussite des étudiants ?" menée cette année par Jean Loisier pour le Réseau d'enseignement francophone à distance du Canada (REFAD), un sondage a été préparé et mis en ligne pour connaître la perception de certain(e)s intervenant(e)s en FAD.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Dans le cadre de la recherche sur le thème « Les nouveaux outils d’apprentissage encouragent-ils réellement la performance et la réussite des étudiants ? » menée cette année par Jean Loisier pour le Réseau d’enseignement francophone à distance du Canada (REFAD), un sondage a été préparé et mis en ligne pour connaître la perception de certain(e)s intervenant(e)s en FAD.

Le mémoire qui sera déposé en ligne en mars prochain tentera, entre autre, de donner un portrait réaliste de l’usage des nouveaux outils d’apprentissage dans le cadre des formations médiatisées (en ligne) ou à distance, à tous les ordres d’enseignement (primaire, secondaire, postsecondaire, universitaire). Une attention particulière sera portée aux expériences canadiennes, Toutefois, nous souhaitons enrichir notre corpus des expériences menées dans l’ensemble de la francophonie internationale.

Le sondage s’adresse spécifiquement aux personnes qui interviennent directement auprès des étudiants sur le plan académique, en enseignement médiatisé et en formation à distance, notamment les professeurs, enseignants, chargés d’enseignement, tuteurs, chargés d’encadrement et correcteurs.

Il se décompose en 4 étapes. Après avoir déterminé la nature et l’ampleur de l’expérience du répondant dans l’étape 1, on analyse les pratiques communicationnelles observées par le répondant à l’étape 2. Puis, à l’étape 3, on analyse les modalités d’évaluation des performances des étudiants en enseignement médiatisé et en formation à distance. À l’étape 4, le répondant est amené à déterminer l’adéquation des récents outils technologiques aux attentes des étudiants et qui peuvent encourager leur réussite.

Toutes les questions n’étant pas obligatoires, le temps prévu pour répondre à ce sondage varie entre 10 et 15 minutes.

Ce sondage est en ligne à l’adresse suivante : http://www.sondageonline.com/survey/survey.php?code=40d9a9a

Il restera accessible en ligne (en permanence) jusqu’au vendredi 21 janvier 2011.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct