ADVERTISEMENT

A look back at the Spring 2022 issue book club

On June 1, a live Book Club chat was held with some of the authors of the spring issue. At this event, programming and robotics in school were discussed. You can review the discussion and the resources shared here.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

On June 1, a live chat from the magazine was held with some of the authors of the spring issue: Mariane Ducharme (CSSDM), Guillaume Bilodeau (CSSDM) and Sonya Fiset (RÉCIT MST), hosted by Martine Rioux and Audrey Miller from École branchée. On this occasion, we discussed programming and robotics at school.

How to introduce programming? How to start a programming club? Why are you interested in robots? Is it just for boys? Can robotics and programming be done outside of math? And why, by the way, is programming so important in school? These are the kinds of questions that were raised.

Missed the discussion? Here's your chance to hear it again! You will find the links shared during the discussion just below. Have a good listen!

Resources

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Retour sur le club de lecture du numéro du printemps 2022

Le 1er juin dernier, une causerie en direct du Club de lecture du magazine a eu lieu en compagnie de certains auteurs du numéro du printemps. À cette occasion, on a discuté de programmation et de robotique à l'école. On peut revoir les échanges et les ressources partagées ici.

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Le 1er juin dernier, une causerie en direct du Club de lecture du magazine a eu lieu en compagnie de certains auteurs du numéro du printemps : Mariane Ducharme (CSSDM), Guillaume Bilodeau (CSSDM) et Sonya Fiset (RÉCIT MST), le tout animé par Martine Rioux et Audrey Miller de l’École branchée. À cette occasion, on a discuté de programmation et de robotique à l’école.

Comment introduire la programmation? Comment débuter un club de programmation? Pourquoi s’intéresser aux robots? Est-ce que c’est juste pour les garçons? Est-ce qu’on peut faire de la robotique et de la programmation autrement qu’en maths? Et pourquoi, au fait, on tient tant à faire de la programmation à l’école? Voici le genre de questions qui ont été soulevées.

Vous avez manqué la discussion? Voici votre chance de la réentendre! Vous trouverez les liens partagés pendant les échanges juste en dessous. Bonne écoute!

Ressources

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :