Resources to reduce back-to-school anxiety and support perseverance

Back to school: source of joy for one student, stress for the other. Discover the various resources of the PRECA to help you support them.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Back to school: source of joy for one student, stress for the other. Discover the various resources of the PRECA to help you support them.

With the start of the school year, young people experience a big change in their routine. For some, this change is good. For others, going back to school has its share of torments and they may show signs of anxiety that can reduce their chances of success.

One organization whose mission is to promote school perseverance is the PRÉCA, the Partners for Educational Success in Chaudière-Appalaches. Actively involved in Hooked on School Days, they offer more interesting resources than the others on this subject.

On September 27, they will present the webinar Anxiety: better understanding to act better given by Julie Beaulieu, professor at UQAR. A great opportunity to support these students who are having more difficulty in the first weeks of the start of the school year. Unable to attend? You can still register to receive the recording.

 

Resources offered by the PRÉCA

 

Webinars and Conferences

Throughout the year, the PRÉCA offers free webinars or conferences intended for actors in education on various subjects such as How to study, Boys' success in school, Teach effectively, YES, but how?, What to do and what to say to persuade, Shared reading, The successful transition from daycare to school or Neuromyths. It is possible to participate live in online seminars by registering, these being announced via their newsletter some time beforehand.

 

Perseverance space for the Chaudière-Appalaches regions

In order to promote collective action in matters of school perseverance, the PRÉCA created Perseverance Space, a virtual tool providing access to the various available resources, listed by territory, in order to facilitate pooling.

 

Photo space

To celebrate Hooked on School Days, it is possible to order a box to create a Photo Space and participate in the #JSP2017 wave. 

 

Fact sheets on the determinants of school perseverance

To equip educators with regard to perseverance in school, the people at PRÉCA have developed 18 files, classified into 4 themes (family, personal, school and social factors), presenting the factors influencing school perseverance and educational success.

 

Design an effective project

Do you want to create a project to encourage your students to persevere? The Reunir Réussir (R2) team has collaborated with the Regional Consultation Authorities (IRC) for you to equip in the implementation of your project by means ofeffective actions. For ideas of activities to be carried out, you can consult the Coeuréaction repertoire or the inspiring examples presented directly on the site preca.ca.

 

Thanks to all these resources, you will be able to support your students in order to have a great school year in addition to preparing yourself for the next ones. Hooked on School Days, which will take place from February 12 to 16, 2018.

To get started, don't hesitate to participate in the September webinar!

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Julie R.-Bordeleauhttp://apprendre.education
Former teacher and mother of a military family of 4 boys, Julie R-Bordeleau is an alternative learning guide and author. She loves discovering new educational and holistic resources and approaches that allow her clients to learn and develop in different ways, depending on their needs. Its website julierbordeleau.com, its newsletter and its services are dedicated to adults who are changing the world in their own way, whether they are parents-educators, parents or professionals.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Des ressources pour diminuer l’anxiété de la rentrée et soutenir la persévérance

La rentrée : source de joie pour un élève, de stress pour l’autre. Découvrez les ressources variées du PRÉCA pour vous aider à les soutenir.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

La rentrée : source de joie pour un élève, de stress pour l’autre. Découvrez les ressources variées du PRÉCA pour vous aider à les soutenir.

Avec la rentrée scolaire, les jeunes vivent un gros changement dans leur routine. Pour certains, ce changement fait du bien. Pour d’autres, le retour en classe comporte son lot de tourments et ils peuvent démontrer des signes d’anxiété pouvant diminuer leurs chances de réussite.

Un organisme qui a pour mission de favoriser la persévérance scolaire est le PRÉCA, les Partenaires pour la Réussite Éducative en Chaudière-Appalaches. Impliqués activement dans les Journées de la persévérance scolaire, ils offrent des ressources plus intéressantes les unes que les autres à ce sujet.

Le 27 septembre, ils présenteront le webinaire L’anxiété: mieux comprendre pour mieux agir donné par Julie Beaulieu, professeure à l’UQAR. Une belle occasion pour accompagner ces élèves qui vivent plus difficilement les premières semaines de la rentrée. Impossible d’y assister? On peut tout de même s’inscrire pour recevoir l’enregistrement.

 

Les ressources offertes par le PRÉCA

 

Webinaires et conférences

Tout au long de l’année, le PRÉCA offre gratuitement des webinaires ou conférences destinés aux acteurs en éducation sur différents sujets tels que Comment étudier?, La réussite des garçons à l’école, Enseigner efficacement, OUI, mais comment?, Que faire et que dire pour persuader, La lecture partagée, La transition réussie de la garderie à l’école ou Les neuromythes. Il est possible de participer en direct aux séminaires en ligne en s’y inscrivant, ceux-ci étant annoncés via leur infolettre quelques temps avant.

 

Espace Persévérance pour les régions de Chaudière-Appalaches

Afin de promouvoir l’action collective en matière de persévérance scolaire, le PRÉCA a créé l’Espace Persévérance, outil virtuel permettant d’accéder aux différentes ressources disponibles, répertoriées par territoire, afin d’en faciliter la mise en commun.

 

Espace photo

Afin de souligner les Journées de la persévérance scolaire, il est possible de commander une boîte pour créer un Espace photo et participer à la vague #JSP2017. 

 

Fiches sur les déterminants de la persévérance scolaire

Pour outiller les éducateurs en matière de persévérance scolaire, les gens du PRÉCA ont développé 18 fiches, classées en 4 thèmes (facteurs familiaux, personnels, scolaires et sociaux), présentant les facteurs influençant la persévérance scolaire et la réussite éducative.

 

Concevoir un projet efficace

Vous avez envie de créer un projet pour inciter vos élèves à persévérer? L’équipe de Réunir Réussir (R2) a collaboré avec les Instances Régionales de Concertation (IRC) pour vous outiller dans la mise en place de votre projet au moyen d’actions efficaces. Pour avoir des idées d’activités à réaliser, il est possible de consulter le répertoire de Coeuréaction ou encore les exemples inspirants présentés directement sur le site preca.ca.

 

Grâce à toutes ces ressources, il vous sera possible de soutenir vos élèves afin de vivre une belle année scolaire en plus de vous préparer en vue des prochaines Journées de la persévérance scolaire, qui se dérouleront du 12 au 16 février 2018.

Pour commencer, n’hésitez pas à participer au webinaire de septembre!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Julie R.-Bordeleauhttp://apprendre.education
Ex-enseignante et maman d'une famille militaire de 4 garçons, Julie R-Bordeleau est accompagnante en apprentissages alternatifs et auteure. Elle adore découvrir de nouvelles ressources et approches pédagogiques et holistiques qui permettent à ses clients d’apprendre et se développer de différentes façons, selon leurs besoins. Son site web julierbordeleau.com, son infolettre et ses services sont dédiés aux adultes qui changent le monde chacun à leur manière, qu’ils soient parents-éducateurs, parents ou professionnels.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct