ADVERTISEMENT

REFER 2018: networks and links

On March 22 and 23, the Rendez-vous des Écoles Francophones en Réseau was held at Louis-Joseph Papineau High School. Under the theme "school and learning: networks and links", the event once again highlighted exchanges and sharing.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

On March 22 and 23, the Rendez-vous des Ecoles Francophones en Réseau (REFER) was held at Louis-Joseph Papineau high school. Under the theme "school and learning: networks and links", the event once again highlighted exchanges and sharing.

“The theme […] will be centered around collaboration and the co-construction of knowledge. It will combine all school disciplines, will focus on exchange and collaboration between participants and above all will highlight the students and their achievements. "- Refer-edu.org

This year, the REFER encouraged the establishment of 6 main class projects and 3 competitions. Some of the projects carried out as well as the winners of the competitions were presented during the event at the foyer in Montreal.

Class projects

These trees that surround us

Discover and present the different species of trees that surround the school to raise awareness about taking care of the environment. This was the main educational intention behind the #TerreREFER project. Taking place in October and November, it was a great opportunity to take advantage of the beautiful autumn days. The purpose being the production of a QR code to be placed on the tree in order to share the fruit of new collective knowledge about it, a community dimension has been added to the project.

The social order

Wanting to be an opportunity to reflect on "the importance and the need to adopt laws and regulations to live in society", this collaborative project took the form of a RISK-style game that took place over several periods. at the teacher's convenience. The students were invited to create a character for themselves and to immerse themselves in the situation presented by the teacher. Following the presentation of the scenario, the students carried out various missions which led them to collaborate and discuss.

Cooking with classes

As part of the month of food, the project 1TP3RecipesEER was quite appropriate. This project invited participants to create a recipe to insert into the collaborative recipe book. In addition, this year, a drawing competition was held to determine the cover page.

For more information, see the website of the project.

 

Science for all

#ScienceREFER is an interdisciplinary project aimed at sensitizing young people to the popularization of science. The expected production was a video capsule designed and produced as a team on a scientific subject of your choice. At the end of this project, it was possible to submit the capsules produced to the competition Light on science! As part of this project, a live Facebook was created with Mr. Félix Maltais des Débrouillards to answer questions from young people.

Children of peace

Creating a collaborative alphabet on the theme of peace, this is what was proposed with the #DéfiALPHA. Pairing students from Kindergarten to Grade 4, the youngest had to choose words related to the proposed theme and starting with the letter assigned to them. These words were then sent to their “twin” class who were asked to write a story. At the end of their composition, the older children returned their story to the younger ones so that they could illustrate it. All the stories were finally recorded in an alphabet book. Here is the final result:

Go where the air takes you

This #AirREFER project invited its participants to adapt du Bellay's poem in the manner of Ridan, by adding a part imbued with their own cultural references, in particular around their language of origin. During the REFER, the instigator of the project came from French Polynesia to present what had been achieved by the classes of the Archipelago.

 

Competitions

Tweet Literature Contest

Taking place during the week of the French language and the Francophonie, the tweeting competition invites young people each year to use their creativity to compose a tweet. This must be related to the proposed theme and draw inspiration from the 10 words proposed by Tell me ten words. This year a multitude of tweets that put the word in the spotlight invaded the twittosphere.

Light on science!

Continuation of the Science pour tous project, the popular science competition Light on science invited the students to create as a team a video capsule presenting a scientific concept. The winners of the competition were awarded the Félix Maltais Prize.

 

Let's rethink the school of tomorrow

In partnership with Builders of the possible, the #EcoleDuFutur competition was intended as an opportunity for young people to change the world on their own scale as well as to document their approach.

http://https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N2ZNAMSZuYM

 

To find out more about the REFER, you can consult their website or their channel Youtube.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Julie R.-Bordeleau
Julie R.-Bordeleauhttp://apprendre.education
Former teacher and mother of a military family of 4 boys, Julie R-Bordeleau is an alternative learning guide and author. She loves discovering new educational and holistic resources and approaches that allow her clients to learn and develop in different ways, depending on their needs. Its website julierbordeleau.com, its newsletter and its services are dedicated to adults who are changing the world in their own way, whether they are parents-educators, parents or professionals.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

REFER 2018 : des réseaux et des liens

Les 22 et 23 mars derniers, se tenait le Rendez-vous des Écoles Francophones en Réseau à l’École secondaire Louis-Joseph Papineau. Sous le thème « école et apprentissage: des réseaux et des liens », l’événement a encore une fois mis en valeur les échanges et le partage.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Les 22 et 23 mars derniers, se tenait le Rendez-vous des Écoles Francophones en Réseau (REFER) à l’École secondaire Louis-Joseph Papineau. Sous le thème « école et apprentissage : des réseaux et des liens », l’événement a encore une fois mis en valeur les échanges et le partage.

« Le thème […] sera centré autour de la collaboration et de la co-construction des savoirs. Il mêlera toutes les disciplines scolaires, misera sur l’échange et la collaboration entre les participants et surtout mettra en lumière les élèves et leurs réalisations. » – Refer-edu.org

Cette année, le REFER a favorisé la mise en place de 6 projets principaux de classe et 3 concours. Une partie des projets réalisés ainsi que les lauréats des concours ont été présentés lors de l’événement au foyer de Montréal.

Les projets de classe

Ces arbres qui nous entourent

Découvrir et présenter les différentes espèces d’arbres qui entourent l’école pour se sensibiliser à prendre soin de l’environnement. Telle était la principale intention pédagogique derrière le projet #TerreREFER. Se déroulant en octobre et novembre, il s’agissait d’une belle occasion de profiter des beaux jours d’automne. La finalité étant la production d’un code QR à disposer sur l’arbre afin d’y partager le fruit des nouvelles connaissances collectives à son sujet, une dimension communautaire s’est ajoutée au projet.

L’ordre social

Se voulant une occasion de réfléchir sur « l’importance et la nécessité de se doter de lois et de règlements pour vivre en société », ce projet collaboratif a pris la forme d’un jeu de style RISK qui s’est déroulé sur plusieurs périodes à la convenance de l’enseignante. Les élèves ont été invités à se créer un personnage et à se plonger dans la situation présentée par l’enseignant. Suite à la présentation de la mise en situation, les élèves ont réalisé différentes missions qui les ont amenés à collaborer et échanger.

Cuisiner avec classes

Dans le cadre du mois de l’alimentation, le projet #recettesEER était tout à fait indiqué. Ce projet invitait les participants à créer une recette à insérer dans le livre de recette collaboratif. De plus, cette année, un concours de dessin a été organisé afin de déterminer la page couverture.

Pour plus d’informations, consultez le site web du projet.

 

Sciences pour tous

#ScienceREFER est un projet interdisciplinaire visant à sensibiliser les jeunes à la vulgarisation scientifique. La production attendue était une capsule vidéo conçue et réalisée en équipe sur un sujet scientifique au choix. Au terme de ce projet, il était possible de soumettre les capsules produites au concours Lumière sur les sciences! Dans le cadre de ce projet, un Facebook live a été réalisé avec M. Félix Maltais des Débrouillards pour répondre aux questions des jeunes.

Les enfants de la paix

Créer un abécédaire collaboratif sur le thème de la paix, voilà ce qui était proposé avec le #DéfiALPHA. Jumelant des élèves de la maternelle à la 4e année, les plus jeunes devaient choisir des mots liés au thème proposé et commençant par la lettre leur ayant été assignée. Ces mots ont ensuite été envoyés à leur classe « jumelle » qui devaient rédiger une histoire. Au terme de leur composition, les grands ont retourné leur histoire aux plus petits afin que ceux-ci l’illustrent. Toutes les histoires ont finalement été consignées dans un abécédaire. Voici le résultat final :

Va’a où l’air te porte

Ce projet #AirREFER invitait ses participants à adapter le poème de du Bellay à la manière de Ridan, en y ajoutant une partie imprégnée de leurs propres repères culturels, notamment autour de leur langue d’origine. Lors du REFER, l’instigateur du projet est venu de la Polynésie Française présenter ce qui avait été réalisé par les classes de l’Archipel.

 

Les concours

Concours de twittérature

Se déroulant lors de la semaine de la langue française et de la Francophonie, le concours de twittérature invite chaque année les jeunes à user de créativité pour composer un tweet. Celui-ci doit être en rapport avec le thème proposé et tirer son inspiration des 10 mots proposés par Dis-moi dix mots. Cette année une multitude de tweets qui mettaient la parole à l’honneur ont envahi la twittosphère.

Lumière sur les sciences!

Suite du projet Science pour tous, le concours de vulgarisation scientifique Lumière sur les sciences invitait les élèves à créer en équipe une capsule vidéo présentant un concept scientifique. Les gagnants du concours se sont vus décerner le prix Félix Maltais.

 

Repensons l’école de demain

En partenariat avec Bâtisseurs de possible, le concours #EcoleDuFutur se voulait une opportunité pour  les jeunes de changer le monde à leur échelle ainsi que de documenter leur démarche.

http://https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N2ZNAMSZuYM

 

Pour en savoir davantage sur le REFER, il est possible de consulter leur site web ou encore leur chaîne YouTube.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Julie R.-Bordeleau
Julie R.-Bordeleauhttp://apprendre.education
Ex-enseignante et maman d'une famille militaire de 4 garçons, Julie R-Bordeleau est accompagnante en apprentissages alternatifs et auteure. Elle adore découvrir de nouvelles ressources et approches pédagogiques et holistiques qui permettent à ses clients d’apprendre et se développer de différentes façons, selon leurs besoins. Son site web julierbordeleau.com, son infolettre et ses services sont dédiés aux adultes qui changent le monde chacun à leur manière, qu’ils soient parents-éducateurs, parents ou professionnels.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :