ADVERTISEMENT

Tech projects to motivate students

In the elementary and secondary schools of the province, projects integrating technologies are more and more numerous. Some are made with next to nothing while others require the heavy artillery to be taken out. Whatever the case, they all have in common to introduce students to different computer tools, to promote the development of new skills and above all to arouse the motivation of the class!

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

A joint file from Infobourg and Carrefour education

In the elementary and secondary schools of the province, projects integrating technologies are more and more numerous. Some are made with next to nothing while others require the heavy artillery to be taken out. Whatever the case, they all have in common to introduce students to different computer tools, to promote the development of new skills and above all to arouse the motivation of the class!

"Using technology to stimulate the interest of demotivated students and engage all students of the digital generation is no longer an option," write Carolyn Chapman and Nicole Vagle, authors of the book. Motivate your students published by Chenelière Éducation. These days, the brain is constantly challenged by many tools and electronic gadgets. Students must go into “sleep mode” to come to class. In school, there are no more video games, touch screens, cell phones or action movies. In most classrooms, their Internet access is limited and they cannot freely consult MySpace, Facebook or their blogs. How long can these students stand to sit, listen, or be passive? "

For this last report of the year, we are therefore presenting some inspiring technological projects, several of which can be adapted according to the subject and the age of the students. New ideas that can simmer during the holidays and, who knows, have babies for the next school year!

 

To read more:

Performing in public

Collaborate with the world

Thatosse it gives?

Gambling is serious

Parents included

Projects… winning!

Conclusion

 

Consult the file in PDF

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Nathalie Côté
Nathalie Cote
Nathalie is a journalist. His favorite themes are family, education, health, consumption, the environment and social phenomena. She contributes in particular to the newspaper La Presse.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Des projets technos pour motiver les élèves

Dans les écoles primaires et secondaires de la province, les projets intégrants les technologies sont de plus en plus nombreux. Certains sont réalisés avec presque rien tandis que d’autres demandent que l’on sorte l’artillerie lourde. Quoi qu’il en soit, ils ont pour point commun d’initier les élèves à différents outils informatiques, de favoriser le développement de nouvelles compétences et surtout de susciter la motivation de la classe!

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Un dossier conjoint de l’Infobourg et de Carrefour éducation

Dans les écoles primaires et secondaires de la province, les projets intégrants les technologies sont de plus en plus nombreux. Certains sont réalisés avec presque rien tandis que d’autres demandent que l’on sorte l’artillerie lourde. Quoi qu’il en soit, ils ont pour point commun d’initier les élèves à différents outils informatiques, de favoriser le développement de nouvelles compétences et surtout de susciter la motivation de la classe!

« L’utilisation de la technologie pour stimuler l’intérêt des élèves démotivés et engager tous les élèves de la génération numérique n’est plus une option, écrivent Carolyn Chapman et Nicole Vagle, auteures du livre Motiver ses élèves publié chez Chenelière Éducation. De nos jours, le cerveau est constamment sollicité par de nombreux outils et gadgets électroniques. Les élèves doivent se mettre en “mode veille” pour venir en classe. À l’école, il n’y a plus de jeux vidéo, d’écrans tactiles, de téléphones cellulaires ou de films d’action. Dans la plupart des classes, leur accès à Internet est limité et ils ne peuvent pas consulter librement MySpace, Facebook ou leurs blogues. Combien de temps ces élèves peuvent-ils supporter de rester assis, d’écouter ou de rester passifs? »

Pour ce dernier dossier de l’année, nous vous présentons donc quelques projets technologiques inspirants dont plusieurs peuvent être adaptés en fonction de la matière et de l’âge des élèves. De nouvelles idées qui pourront mijoter durant les vacances et, qui sait, faire des petits pour la prochaine année scolaire!

 

Pour lire la suite :

Se produire devant public

Collaborer avec le monde

Qu’osse ça donne?

Le jeu, c’est sérieux

Parents inclus

Des projets… gagnants!

Conclusion

 

Consultez le dossier en PDF

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Nathalie Côté
Nathalie Côté
Nathalie est journaliste. Ses thèmes de prédilection sont la famille, l’éducation, la santé, la consommation, l’environnement et les phénomènes sociaux. Elle collabore notamment au journal La Presse.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :