ADVERTISEMENT

Thousands of videos at your fingertips

More than 3000 capsules on many trades, careers and training programs are available on the My video training platform.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

More than 3000 capsules on many trades, careers and training programs are available on the platform My training in video.

_ _ _

By Marc Bastien, guidance counselor at the Seigneurie-des-Mille-îles School Board and founder of the WEB platform My video training.

Whether you are teaching 5e high school students who will soon have a choice of program to do for CEGEP or DEP or for students taking the PPO or Exploration of Vocational Training course, there are several resources and exploration activities that can help them all. throughout their exploratory orientation process.

Among the many existing resources, some use video to provide support in the career choice process. On this platform, more than 3000 capsules on many trades, careers and training programs are available.

Whether it is to explore and discover the DEP, Cégep or university programs on video, it is easy to navigate. The intelligent search engine quickly identifies program videos your students want to explore by suggesting choices as they write.

With the section " Find videos »Which is found on the right on the home page, your students will also be able to view the capsules according to their grade level. For example, by choosing the category " Technical (Collegial) », They will be able to find the list of all the technical programs offered and, by clicking on the name of a program that piques their curiosity, they will have direct access to all the videos related to this training.

Finally, many resources to help them in their efforts can be found on the platform.

We wish you a pleasant professional exploration with your students!

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Collaboration spéciale
Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Des milliers de vidéos au bout des doigts

Plus de 3000 capsules sur de nombreux métiers, carrières et programmes de formation sont disponibles sur la plateforme Ma formation en vidéo.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Plus de 3000 capsules sur de nombreux métiers, carrières et programmes de formation sont disponibles sur la plateforme Ma formation en vidéo.

_ _ _

Par Marc Bastien, conseiller d’orientation à la Commission scolaire de la Seigneurie-des-Mille-îles et fondateur de la plateforme WEB Ma formation en vidéo.

Que vous enseigniez à des élèves de 5e secondaire qui auront bientôt un choix de programme à faire pour le Cégep ou le DEP ou encore à des élèves qui suivent le cours de PPO ou d’Exploration de la formation professionnelle, il existe plusieurs ressources et activités d’exploration qui peuvent les aider tout au long de leur démarche exploratoire d’orientation.

Parmi les nombreuses ressources existantes, certaines font appel à la vidéo pour offrir un soutien dans le processus de choix de carrière. Sur cette plateforme, plus de 3000 capsules sur de nombreux métiers, carrières et programmes de formation sont disponibles.

Que ce soit pour explorer et découvrir en vidéo les programmes de DEP, du Cégep ou de l’université, il est facile de s’y retrouver. L’engin de recherche intelligent permet d’identifier rapidement les vidéos des programmes que vos élèves souhaitent découvrir en suggérant des choix au fur et à mesure qu’ils écrivent.

Avec la section « Trouve des vidéos »  qui se retrouve à droite sur la page d’accueil, vos élèves pourront également visionner les capsules en fonction de leur niveau scolaire. Par exemple, en choisissant la catégorie « Technique (Collégial) », ils pourront trouver la liste de tous les programmes techniques offerts et, en cliquant sur le nom d’un programme qui pique leur curiosité, ils auront accès directement à toutes les vidéos reliées à cette formation.

Finalement, de nombreuses ressources pour les aider dans leurs démarches se retrouvent sur la plateforme.

Nous vous souhaitons une belle exploration professionnelle avec vos élèves !

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :