ADVERTISEMENT

Better understand recent research findings in writing and reading

The Quebec Ministry of Education, Higher Education and Research (MEESR) offers on its website a few video clips aimed at helping school stakeholders to appropriate the results of recent research on writing and writing. reading.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

The Quebec Ministry of Education, Higher Education and Research (MEESR) offers on its website a few video clips aimed at helping school stakeholders to appropriate the results of recent research on writing and writing. reading.

These video clips were produced for primary and secondary school stakeholders in order to support them in the many organizational and pedagogical decisions they make on a daily basis.

Uploaded at the end of the 2014-2015 school year, they are added to the videos that were already available about the Research program on perseverance and academic success (PRPRS). They aim for quick and user-friendly access to the results of the Writing and Reading Research Program (PREL).

Here are the links and their descriptions, as indicated on the MEESR website.

 

Reading research

Click here to see the three capsules.

Family literacy

“This capsule shows the importance of recognizing the part of the responsibility that belongs to the child, the parent and the school in learning to read. »(Duration: 6:33)

What parents need to know about reading

“The reasons why parents read and their perceptions of reading seem to influence those of their children. This capsule presents how the influence of parents is exerted on students. "(Duration: 4:41)

A review of family literacy programs for preschool, elementary and secondary school

“This capsule, which presents a review of family literacy practices, has highlighted more than a dozen programs that, from a scientific point of view, seem the best founded to promote student success in reading. "(Duration: 6:15)

 

Writing research

Click here to see the three capsules.

Use of the blog in elementary and secondary schools

“Even if the use of blogs is widespread among the public, this writing practice is still emerging in elementary and secondary schools, despite the enthusiasm it can generate among young people. This capsule presents a portrait of its use in the classroom. »(Duration: 4:31)

Teaching writing in elementary school

“Writing is a very complex skill that builds and develops over a lifetime. This capsule presents the factors of efficiency in learning to write. "(Duration: 4:52)

Teaching writing in a second language

“Teachers in the Quebec school system are increasingly called upon to adapt their teaching to students with an immigrant background. This capsule presents ways to intervene with these students with different needs in learning to write. "(Duration: 4:42)

 

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Mieux comprendre des résultats de recherches récentes en écriture et en lecture

Le ministère de l’Éducation, de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche (MEESR) du Québec propose sur son site Web quelques capsules vidéo visant à aider les intervenants scolaires à s’approprier les résultats de recherche récentes sur l’écriture et la lecture.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Le ministère de l’Éducation, de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche (MEESR) du Québec propose sur son site Web quelques capsules vidéo visant à aider les intervenants scolaires à s’approprier les résultats de recherche récentes sur l’écriture et la lecture.

Ces capsules vidéo ont été réalisées à l’intention des intervenants scolaires du primaire et du secondaire afin de les soutenir dans les nombreuses décisions organisationnelles et pédagogiques qu’ils prennent au quotidien.

Mises en ligne à la fin de l’année scolaire 2014-2015, elles s’ajoutent aux vidéos qui étaient déjà disponibles à propos du Programme de recherche sur la persévérance et la réussite scolaires (PRPRS). Elles visent pour leur part un accès rapide et convivial aux résultats du Programme de recherche sur l’écriture et la lecture (PREL).

Voici les liens et leurs descriptions, telles qu’indiquées sur site Web du MEESR.

 

Recherches sur la lecture

Cliquez ici pour voir les trois capsules.

La littératie familiale

« Cette capsule montre l’importance de reconnaître la part de responsabilité qui revient à l’enfant, au parent et à l’école dans l’apprentissage de la lecture. » (Durée : 6:33)

Ce qu’il faut savoir comme parents à propos de la lecture

« Les raisons pour lesquelles les parents lisent et leurs perceptions de la lecture semblent influencer celles de leurs enfants. Cette capsule présente de quelle façon l’influence des parents s’exerce sur les élèves. » (Durée : 4:41)

Une recension de programmes de littératie familiale pour le préscolaire, le primaire et le secondaire

« Cette capsule, qui présente une recension des pratiques en littératie familiale, a permis de mettre en évidence plus d’une douzaine de programmes qui, d’un point de vue scientifique, semblent les mieux fondés pour favoriser la réussite des élèves en lecture. » (Durée : 6:15)

 

Recherches sur l’écriture

Cliquez ici pour voir les trois capsules.

L’utilisation du blogue en milieux scolaires primaire et secondaire

« Même si l’utilisation des blogues est répandue auprès du public, cette pratique d’écriture demeure en émergence dans les écoles primaires et secondaires, malgré l’engouement qu’elle peut susciter chez les jeunes. Cette capsule présente un portrait de son utilisation en classe. » (Durée : 4:31)

L’enseignement de l’écriture au primaire

« Écrire est une compétence très complexe qui se construit et se développe tout au long d’une vie. Cette capsule présente les facteurs d’efficacité dans l’apprentissage de l’écriture. » (Durée : 4:52)

L’enseignement de l’écriture en langue seconde

« Les enseignants du système scolaire québécois sont de plus en plus amenés à adapter leur enseignement aux élèves issus de l’immigration. Cette capsule présente des pistes pour intervenir auprès de ces élèves aux besoins différents dans l’apprentissage de l’écriture. » (Durée : 4:42)

 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :