Les #Édubrèves – January 30, 2022 edition

Good Sunday! Here are the #Edubrèves. In this edition: a new collaboration with Thot Cursus, World Day for a Fearless Internet, stories of agriculture and school food, Hooked on School Days, the 40th AQUOPS symposium, youth podcasts on deep current topics, Digital Youth Month, a series of TV and web capsules on the history of Quebec and much more!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Good Sunday! Here I am with the #Édubrèves of the week. Do not hesitate to share them or write to me if you have any news to circulate.

In this edition: a new collaboration with Thot Cursus, World Day for a Fearless Internet, stories of agriculture and school food, Hooked on School Days, the 40th AQUOPS symposium, youth podcasts on deep current topics, Digital Youth Month, a series of TV and web capsules on the history of Quebec and much more!

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


News from Thot Cursus

Each month, Thot Cursus offers three articles from its news feed to École branchée readers. 

Here are the suggestions for the month of January.

What do teachers who do distance learning need?

Teachers know what awaits them and what they need. Will they have it?

Review – A free newsletter in just a few clicks

An excellent online service to create a quality newsletter

Dedicated to promoting learning in all its forms, Thot Cursus has been online since 1996. Its team deals with the training and use of digital tools and resources for education and culture, in all areas of human activity.


World Day for a Fear-Free Internet

World Day for an Internet Without Fear (Safer Internet Day) will take place on February 8, 2022. It is the annual event to raise awareness among families and educational actors about responsible digital practices. In 2022, the theme is: Children connected, everyone concerned. Different resources are available for the occasion: 

  • educational material for schools, colleges and high schools;
  • two free webconferences focused on advice and solutions for parents of children and teenagers;
  • the platform FamiNum, which allows each family to create its own digital charter for the use of screens at home;
  • Instagram account @InternetWithoutFear dedicated to parents. 

Find the program and materials on the website Safer Internet Day


School food and agriculture: Tell us your stories   

Our Lab-School begins its work with a view to inspiring the schools of tomorrow who wish to make eating, growing and cooking pleasure, ingredients conducive to the full development of young people. The Lab-School is looking for inspiring school initiatives that affect school food and agriculture (primary schools).  

In your school, is there an initiative to make mealtime enjoyable? Have you developed a great school agriculture project? Do the students at your school turn into cooks during culinary workshops? You have until March 15, 2022 to make them known to the Lab-École team by completing the form.


Hooked on School Days

Hooked on School Days will take place from February 14 to 18, 2022. Two virtual events will take place for young people across Quebec on February 16 and will be hosted by spokesperson Laurent Duvernay-Tardif (surprise guests announced!) . From 1 p.m. to 2 p.m., for 11 to 14 year olds and from 2:15 to 3 p.m., for 15 to 17 year olds. The discussions will focus on motivation, self-esteem and commitment.

Register your class here


40th AQUOPS conference

AQUOPS turns 40 this year. On the occasion of its symposium, which will be held on April 12, 13 and 14, 2022 at the Hilton Québec and the Québec City Convention Centre, it invites all participants for the first time to a large banquet on Wednesday evening. On the program, a wide range of activities: entertainment, presentation of prizes, photo booth, video games and fun activities! All information is available on the organization's website.

Furthermore, it is still possible to register for the AQUOPS Scholarships, in the Innovation, Class Project, Green and Innovation by Networked School categories. Deadline: March 1.


School Caregivers facilitate the transition of toddlers to school

During 2021, school helpers have decided to extend their service offer to early childhood settings. From this desire was born the Heart-to-heart/transition assistance project, which consists of pairing more vulnerable students from early childhood centers with duly trained volunteers who will facilitate their transition to kindergarten.

School helpers offer a three-part service: remote help for a student (by videoconference), help with a manual task (recovering books, preparing teaching materials, etc.) and help in attendance (support for an activity, accompaniment on a school outing, etc.).

(Re)read the article School-community partnership: online tutoring during class hours already appeared on the École branchée.


Youth digital month

From February 1 to March 6, the Digital Youth Month (MNJ) presents a calendar of activities and a directory of digital resources for young people and their environments to:

● Acquire tools and develop digital skills;

● Discover the possibilities of digital technologies and the challenges in the digital age;

● Learn about and express themselves on digital citizenship issues;

● Explore the careers of tomorrow. 

Produced by Le Printemps numérique, as part of the Youth QC 2030 project, the MNJ is an annual event that aims to raise awareness among young people under 35 of the possibilities offered by digital technology.


Youth podcasts on deep current topics

Flea in the ear recently launched a series of podcasts for ages 6-10: Listen!. The series already has about thirty episodes. Current topics such as immigration, anxiety, consent, the forest and justice are discussed, always in addition to children's albums from Quebec publishing houses.

It's a whole universe to discover for children, parents and teachers, who also have access to educational files allowing them to work with podcasts in class. Everything is accessible for free. To be found on Apple Podcasts, Spotify and google podcast.


Prime Minister's Award for Teaching Excellence and Excellence in STEM Teaching   

You can nominate an educator or teacher inspiring the next generation of bold innovators. The deadline for nominations is February 8, 2022.

Name a teacher.

Appoint an early childhood educator.

Do you lack inspiration? Check out the 2021 Prime Minister's Award winners for excellence in teaching, excellence in STEM education and excellence in early childhood education!


Our giants! A series of TV and web capsules on the history of Quebec 

The Lionel-Groulx Foundation, in partnership with the Government of Quebec and Quebecor, is launching Our giants, a series of television and web educational capsules, featuring key figures in Quebec history who have contributed to the vitality and defense of the French language, from New France to the present day.

A total of 45 capsules spread over 3 consecutive seasons will be broadcast on TVA, on the web and on the educational platform of Éditions CEC. See it on the Foundation's website.


In closing, every little bit counts.

See you soon! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 30 janvier 2022

Bon dimanche! Voici les #Édubrèves. Dans cette édition : une nouvelle collaboration avec Thot Cursus, la Journée mondiale pour un Internet sans crainte, des histoires d’agriculture et d’alimentation scolaires, les Journées de la persévérance scolaire, le 40e colloque de l’AQUOPS, des balados jeunesse sur des sujets profonds d'actualité, le Mois numérique jeunesse, une série de capsules télé et web sur l'histoire du Québec et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Bon dimanche! Me voici avec les #Édubrèves de la semaine. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : une nouvelle collaboration avec Thot Cursus, la Journée mondiale pour un Internet sans crainte, des histoires d’agriculture et d’alimentation scolaires, les Journées de la persévérance scolaire, le 40e colloque de l’AQUOPS, des balados jeunesse sur des sujets profonds d’actualité, le Mois numérique jeunesse, une série de capsules télé et web sur l’histoire du Québec et bien plus!

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Les actualités de Thot Cursus

Chaque mois, Thot Cursus propose trois articles de son fil de nouvelles aux lecteurs de l’École branchée. 

Voici les suggestions du mois de janvier.

De quoi ont besoin les enseignants qui font l’école à distance ?

Les enseignants savent ce qui les attend et de ce dont ils ont besoin. L’auront-ils ?

Reportage dessiné, quelques clés pour se lancer !

Un travail composite, qui peut mobiliser plusieurs auteurs et différents styles

Revue – Une infolettre gratuite en quelques clics

Un excellent service en ligne pour créer une newsletter de qualité

Dédié à la promotion de l’apprentissage sous toutes ses formes, Thot Cursus est en ligne depuis 1996. Son équipe traite de la formation et de l’utilisation des outils et ressources numériques pour l’éducation et la culture, dans tous les domaines de l’activité humaine.


Journée mondiale pour un Internet Sans Crainte

La Journée mondiale pour un Internet Sans Crainte (Safer Internet Day) aura lieu le 8 février 2022. C’est l’événement annuel de sensibilisation des familles et acteurs éducatifs à des pratiques numériques responsables. En 2022, le thème est le suivant : Enfants connectés, tous concernés. Différentes ressources sont proposées pour l’occasion : 

  • du matériel pédagogique pour les écoles, collèges et lycées;
  • deux webconférences gratuites orientées conseils et solutions pour les parents d’enfants et adolescents;
  • la plateforme FamiNum, qui permet à chaque famille de créer sa propre charte numérique d’utilisation des écrans à la maison;
  • le compte Instagram @InternetSansCrainte dédié aux parents. 

Retrouvez le programme et les supports sur le site Safer Internet Day


Alimentation et agriculture scolaires : Racontez-nous vos histoires   

Le Lab-École amorce ses travaux en vue d’inspirer les écoles de demain qui souhaitent faire du plaisir de manger, de cultiver et de cuisiner, des ingrédients favorables au plein épanouissement des jeunes. Le Lab-École est à la recherche d’initiatives scolaires inspirantes qui touchent à l’alimentation et l’agriculture scolaires (écoles primaires).  

Dans votre école, il y a une initiative pour rendre la prise des repas agréable? Vous avez développé un super projet d’agriculture scolaire? Les élèves de votre école se transforment en cuisiniers lors d’ateliers culinaires ? Vous avez jusqu’au 15 mars 2022 pour les faire connaître auprès de l’équipe du Lab-École en complétant le formulaire.


Journées de la persévérance scolaire

Les Journées de la persévérance scolaire se dérouleront du 14 au 18 février 2022. Deux événements virtuels auront lieu pour les jeunes de tout le Québec le 16 février et seront animés par le porte-parole Laurent Duvernay-Tardif (on annonce des invités surprise!). De 13h à 14h, pour les 11 à 14 ans et de 14h15 à 15h, pour 15 à 17 ans. ​​Les échanges porteront sur la motivation, l’estime de soi et l’engagement.

Inscrivez votre classe ici


40e colloque de l’AQUOPS

L’AQUOPS a 40 ans cette année. À l’occasion de son colloque, qui se tiendra les  12, 13 et 14 avril 2022 au Hilton Québec et au Centre des congrès de Québec, elle convie pour la première fois tous les participants à un grand banquet le mercredi soir. Au programme, une panoplie d’activités : animations, présentation des prix, photomaton, jeux vidéo et activités ludiques! Toutes les informations sont disponibles sur le site de l’organisation.

Par ailleurs, il est encore possible de s’inscrire pour les Bourses AQUOPS, dans les catégories Innovation, Projet de classe, Vert et Innovation par l’École en réseau. Date limite : 1er mars.


Les Aidants scolaires facilitent la transition des tout-petits vers l’école

Au cours de 2021, les Aidants scolaires ont décidé d’étendre leur offre de service au milieu de la petite enfance. De cette volonté est né le projet Cœur-à-cœur/aide à la transition, qui consiste à jumeler des élèves plus vulnérables issus de centres de la petite enfance avec des bénévoles dûment formés qui leur faciliteront la transition vers la maternelle.

Les Aidants scolaires proposent une offre de service en trois volets : l’aide à distance d’un élève (par visioconférence), l’aide à une tâche manuelle (recouvrement de livres, préparation de matériel didactique, etc.) et l’aide en présence (soutien à une activité, accompagnement à une sortie scolaires, etc.).

(Re)lire l’article Partenariat école-communauté : du tutorat en ligne pendant les heures de classe déjà paru sur l’École branchée.


Mois numérique jeunesse

Du 1er février au 6 mars, le Mois Numérique Jeunesse (MNJ) présente un calendrier d’activités et un répertoire de ressources numériques destinées aux jeunes et leurs milieux pour :

● S’outiller et développer des habiletés numériques;

● Découvrir les possibilités des technologies numériques et les enjeux à l’ère numérique;

● S’informer et s’exprimer sur les enjeux de citoyenneté numérique;

● Explorer les carrières de demain. 

Réalisé par Le Printemps numérique, dans le cadre du projet Jeunesse QC 2030, le MNJ est un rendez-vous annuel qui  vise à sensibiliser les jeunes de moins de 35 ans aux possibilités offertes par le numérique.


Des balados jeunesse sur des sujets profonds d’actualité

La puce à l’oreille a récemment lancé une série de balados pour les 6-10 ans : À l’Écoute!. La série compte déjà une trentaine d’épisodes. Des sujets d’actualité comme l’immigration, l’anxiété, le consentement, la forêt et la justice y sont évoqués, toujours en complément d’albums jeunesse de maisons d’éditions québécoises.

C’est tout un univers à découvrir pour enfants, parents et enseignants, qui ont aussi accès à des fiches pédagogiques permettant de travailler avec les balados en classe. Le tout est accessible gratuitement. À retrouver sur Apple podcasts, Spotify et Google podcasts.


Prix du premier ministre pour l’excellence dans l’enseignement et l’excellence dans l’enseignement des STIM   

Vous pouvez proposer la candidature d’un éducateur ou d’un enseignant inspirant la prochaine génération d’innovateurs audacieux. Le délai de proposition de candidatures est le 8 février 2022.

Nommez un enseignant.

Nommez un éducateur de la petite enfance.

Vous manquez d’inspiration? Découvrez les lauréats des Prix du Premier ministre de 2021 pour l’excellence dans enseignement, l’excellence dans enseignement des STIM et l’excellence en éducation de la petite enfance!


Nos géants! Une série de capsules télé et web sur l’histoire du Québec 

La Fondation Lionel-Groulx, en partenariat avec le gouvernement du Québec et Québecor, lance Nos géants, une série de capsules pédagogiques télévisuelles et web, mettant en vedette des figures incontournables de l’histoire québécoise qui ont contribué à la vitalité et à la défense de la langue française, de la Nouvelle-France à nos jours.

Au total, 45 capsules réparties sur 3 saisons consécutives seront diffusées sur les ondes de TVA, sur le web et sur la plateforme pédagogique des Éditions CEC. À voir sur le site de la Fondation.


En terminant, chaque petit geste compte.

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :