The #Édubrèves - May 1st, 2022 edition

Here are the #Édubrèves of the week. In this edition: the winners of the CHAPO Awards and the AQUOPS Scholarship, call for applications for the Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique 2022, fostering school transitions, the 42 Québec project rewarded, a new tool to address genocide in the classroom, the Canadian Children's Film Festival and much more.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Add to favorites (0)

Happy Sunday! Here are the #Edubrèves of the week. Feel free to share them or write me if you have news to share.

In this issue: CHAPO Award and AQUOPS Scholarship winners, call for applications for the 2022 Youth Digital Literacy Award, fostering school transitions, the 42 Quebec project rewarded, a new tool to address genocide in the classroom, the Canadian Children's Film Festival and much more.

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


CHAPO Awards and AQUOPS Scholarship Winners

We would like to congratulate the winners of the CHAPO Awards and the AQUOPS Scholarship.

The three winners of the CHAPO Prize (Honorary Certificate in Pedagogical Applications of Technology Tools) are :

  • Johanne Lacombe, technopedagogy resource teacher, École St-Marcel - CSS de la Pointe-de-l'Île;
  • François Lake-Héon, grade 5 teacher, École L'Arpège de Sainte-Julie - CSS des Patriotes;
  • and Guy Picard, mathematics teacher, École secondaire de l'Érablière - CSS des Samares.

They received this award from the Board of Directors because of the quality of their commitment to technopedagogy.

The "AQUOPS Partners - Networked School" grant was awarded to Défi 2022 projectpresented by Mélanie Morissette and Frédéric Ouellet, mathematics teachers who carried out a collaborative project. To complete this challenge, students from both teachers had to create 100 strings of operations using the following options: use only the numbers of the year 2022 or use the numbers of the year 2022 and 2019 for Covid-19.  

(Re)read the article published on École branchée about this project.


Webinars on inspirational practices 

The Quebec Ministry of Education recently hosted a webinar to showcase inspiring practices on using digital technology for teaching and learning. The discussion was moderated by Stéphanie Dionne, Director of Business Development at École branchée. This webinar is specifically intended for school personnel, educational consultants and school administrators in the public and private sectors, as well as in Aboriginal education organizations.

It is now available in French and in English on the department's YouTube channel.


Call for Nominations: Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award 2022

Our Digital spring announced the 3rd edition of the Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique. All schools, institutions, organizations and businesses that have set up or continued initiatives to develop the digital skills of young Quebecers are invited to submit their applications before September 25, 2022.

The three projects that will have distinguished themselves between September 2021 and August 2022, in education, citizenship or culture can win prizes ranging from 500 $ to 3,000 $. The award ceremony will take place during MTL connects: Montreal Digital Weekfrom October 15 to 23, 2022.

To submit an application.

Stylish trophy with three gold stars and laurel wreath for the winner of a championship or competition over a dark background and copyspace

Supporting school transitions

School transitions are important stages in life and are often decisive for school perseverance and educational success. To better support young people during this experience, the Centre de transfert en réussite éducative du Québec (CTREQ) and the regional consultation body of the directors general of the Capitale-Nationale school service centers (IRC-CN) have joined forces to produce three short videos on the theme of school transitions.


A reminder: It's Press and Media Week

Press and Media Week runs from May 2 to 6. You can consult the complete program online. We would like to draw your attention to the virtual panel that will be held on May 4th at 1pm. The Centre québécois d'éducation aux médias et à l'information (CQÉMI) invites you to attend this discussion on the theme: Media literacy in a time of great upheaval

Alexandre Chenette, teacher and pedagogical advisor for the RÉCIT National Service, field of human development, Ève Tessier-Bouchar, director and producer, youth and specialized content for Les Coops de l'information, Karen Prevost-Sorbe, academic coordinator of the CLEMI and teacher at theAcademy of Orléans-Tours in France, and Gilles Van Kote, deputy director for the The worldalso in France, will participate in the exchange.

To register, it's here.


Results of a survey on youth and leisure screen time

The Montreal Success Network presents an infographic under the theme Les jeunes et le temps d'écran de loisir. The latter reports on the results of a survey conducted by the Direction régionale de santé publique de Montréal on the digital habits of 700 young people aged 13 to 17 during the pandemic. It also answers some questions about hyperconnectivity and its effects.


Best Franco-Canadian Collaboration for the 42 Quebec project

The Québec numérique organization received the award for the best French-Canadian collaboration for its 42 Quebec project at the Gala of Recognition, organized by the Embassy of France in Canada and the Embassy of Canada in France. 

Located in Quebec City, 42 Quebec offers a free, flexible computer training program with no prerequisites and accessible from the age of 18. This training is based on an individualized path that unfolds at the pace of each student and promotes peer learning. It is an innovative educational model that allows us to reach clients who do not necessarily fit into the traditional model or who wish to make a career change.


The program of the Great Gathering 2022 is available

The complete program of the REFAD 2022 Gathering is now available available online. You can consult it on the Réseau francophone d'enseignement à distance (REFAD) website, in addition to reading the communication summaries the two keynote speakers, Cathia Papi and Simon Collin. It is also possible to register for this event online.


A new tool to address genocide in the classroom

The Foundation for the Study of Genocide published last week the pedagogical guide Studying genocide. This guide was produced by Professors Sabrina Moisan of the Université de Sherbrooke (UdeS) and Sivane Hirsch of the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR), with the collaboration of the Fondation pour l'étude des génocides and the financial support of the Ministère de l'Éducation du Québec. 

Available at education-genocide.ca for all Quebec high school teachers, this guide will allow students to study the history of nine major genocides of the 20th century.e century. The educational tool includes a series of case studies, definitions of the six stages leading to genocide, as well as teaching plans, reference materials and instructional videos. It also examines the different genocides through videos of testimonies from survivors or children of survivors living in Canada today. Training workshops will also be offered to teachers to help them use the guide effectively.

The genocides presented in the guide are: the genocide of the First Peoples in Canada, the genocide of the Herero and Nama in Namibia, the genocide of the Armenians under the Ottoman Empire, the Holodomor (genocide of the Ukrainians in the USSR), the genocide of the Roma and Sinti by the Nazis during the Second World War, the Holocaust, the genocide in Cambodia, the genocide of the Muslims in Bosnia, and the genocide of the Tutsis in Rwanda.


Podcast of the week

A year ago, the RÉCIT National Human Development Service launched Season 1 of the podcast Modern timeswith a five-part series on Hyperconnectivity and Screen Time. One year later, the episodes are still relevant:

  • Balance: a variable geometry concept?
  • The illusion of multitasking: why do we believe it?
  • Why is screen time a hot potato?
  • Disconnection: right or individual responsibility?
  • Is playing a waste of time?

First edition of the Canadian Children's Film Festival

The Canadian Children's Film FestivalThis year's inaugural edition is an annual event that will showcase film productions made by students in a Canadian school setting. It aims to stimulate a national dialogue on the place of cinema in schools, as the 7th art can create a sense of well-being in young people. The festival takes the form of a competition and is open to both French and English-speaking students. To support teachers who wish to participate in the festival with their students, resources and pedagogical proposals are offered. 

This first edition will take place online and the selected films will be hosted on the festival platform starting June 15. The deadline for submitting student films is May 15.

(Re)read our article on the subject.


The 2021-2022 CréaCamp season continues

The latest CréaCamp SPRINT of École branchée will be held on June 4th from 9am to 12pm. Topics offered are: 

  • Building with Minecraft Education in the classroom to boost student motivation is possible and easy! (with Mathieu Mercier, Maude Labonté and Steve Quirion)
  • Teaching French with digital tools (with Laurie Couture)
  • Publish a digital book, like a real author, on iPad! (with Jason Belzile)
  • The sketchbook in the classroom: to SEE what your students are learning (with Marie-Andrée Ouimet)

The CréaCamp Discovery (1h formula) will continue over the next few weeks. The next meetings will focus on :


In closing, see you at the Digital Summit on May 5 and 6?

If you want even more, you can (re)see last week's #Édubrèves.

See you soon! Don't hesitate to tag us on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so we can talk about your project/resource in an upcoming review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 1er mai 2022

Voici les #Édubrèves de la semaine. Dans cette édition : les lauréats des Prix CHAPO et de la Bourse de l'AQUOPS, appel à candidature pour le Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique 2022, favoriser les transitions scolaires, le projet 42 Québec récompensé, un nouvel outil pour aborder les génocides en classe, le Festival canadien de cinéma jeunesse et bien plus.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Bon dimanche! Voici les #Édubrèves de la semaine. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : les lauréats des Prix CHAPO et de la Bourse de l’AQUOPS, appel à candidature pour le Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique 2022, favoriser les transitions scolaires, le projet 42 Québec récompensé, un nouvel outil pour aborder les génocides en classe, le Festival canadien de cinéma jeunesse et bien plus.

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Lauréats des Prix CHAPO et de la Bourse de l’AQUOPS

Nous tenons à féliciter les lauréats des Prix CHAPO et de la Bourse de l’AQUOPS.

Les trois lauréats des Prix CHAPO (Certificat Honorifique en Applications Pédagogiques des Outils technologiques) sont :

  • Johanne Lacombe, enseignante-ressource en technopédagogie, École St-Marcel – CSS de la Pointe-de-l’Île;
  • François Lake-Héon, enseignant en 5e année primaire, École L’Arpège de Sainte-Julie – CSS des Patriotes;
  • et Guy Picard, enseignant de mathématiques, École secondaire de l’Érablière – CSS des Samares.

Ils ont reçu ce prix décerné par le conseil d’administration grâce à la qualité de leur engagement dans la technopédagogie.

La bourse « Partenaires AQUOPS  — École en réseau » a été remise au projet Défi 2022, présenté par Mélanie Morissette et Frédéric Ouellet, enseignants de mathématiques qui ont réalisé un projet collaboratif. Pour relever ce défi, les élèves des deux enseignants devaient créer 100 chaînes d’opérations à l’aide des options suivantes : utiliser uniquement les chiffres de l’année 2022 ou utiliser les chiffres de l’année 2022 et 2019 pour Covid-19.  

(Re)lire l’article paru sur l’École branchée au sujet de ce projet.


Webinaires sur les pratiques inspirantes 

Le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec a récemment organisé un webinaire afin de présenter des pratiques inspirantes sur l’utilisation du numérique pour enseigner et apprendre. L’échange était animé par Stéphanie Dionne, directrice du développement des affaires à l’École branchée. Ce webinaire s’adresse plus particulièrement au personnel scolaire, aux conseillers pédagogiques et aux gestionnaires scolaires des réseaux public et privé ainsi qu’à ceux des organisations autochtones en éducation.

Il est maintenant disponible en français et en anglais sur la chaîne YouTube du ministère.


Appel à candidatures : Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique 2022

Le Printemps numérique a annoncé la 3e édition du Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique. Tous les milieux scolaires, institutions, organismes et entreprises ayant mis sur pied ou poursuivi des initiatives visant le développement des compétences numériques des jeunes québécois sont invités à soumettre leur candidature avant le 25 septembre 2022.

Les trois projets qui se seront distingués entre septembre 2021 et août 2022, en éducation, citoyenneté ou culture peuvent remporter des prix allant d’une valeur de 500 $ à 3 000 $. La cérémonie de remise se déroulera durant MTL connecte : la Semaine numérique de Montréal, du 15 au 23 octobre 2022.

Pour déposer une candidature.

Stylish trophy with three gold stars and laurel wreath for the winner of a championship or competition over a dark background and copyspace

Favoriser les transitions scolaires

Les transitions scolaires constituent des étapes de vie importantes et bien souvent déterminantes pour la persévérance scolaire et la réussite éducative. Pour mieux accompagner les jeunes lors de cette expérience, le Centre de transfert en réussite éducative du Québec (CTREQ) et l’instance régionale de concertation des directeurs généraux des centres de services scolaires de la Capitale-Nationale (IRC-CN) ont uni leurs forces pour produire trois courtes capsules vidéo sous le thème des transitions scolaires.


En rappel : C’est la Semaine de la presse et des médias

La Semaine de la presse et des médias se déroule du 2 au 6 mai. Vous pouvez consulter la programmation complète en ligne. Nous attirons particulièrement votre attention sur le panel virtuel qui se tiendra le 4 mai à 13h. Le Centre québécois d’éducation aux médias et à l’information (CQÉMI) vous invite à assister à cette discussion sur le thème : L’éducation aux médias à l’heure des grands bouleversements

Alexandre Chenette, enseignant et conseiller pédagogique au Service national du RÉCIT, domaine du développement de la personne, Ève Tessier-Bouchar, directrice et productrice, contenus jeunesse et spécialisés pour Les Coops de l’information, Karen Prevost-Sorbe, coordonnatrice académique du CLEMI et enseignante à l’Académie d’Orléans-Tours en France, et Gilles Van Kote, directeur délégué pour le journal Le Monde, également en France, participeront à l’échange.

Pour vous inscrire, c’est ici.


Résultat d’une enquête sur les jeunes et le temps d’écran de loisir

Le Réseau réussite Montréal présente une fiche infographique sous le thème Les jeunes et le temps d’écran de loisir. Cette dernière fait l’état des résultats d’une enquête de la Direction régionale de santé publique de Montréal sur les habitudes numériques de 700 jeunes de 13 à 17 ans en temps de pandémie. Elle permet aussi de répondre à quelques questions sur l’hyperconnectivité et ses effets.


Meilleure Collaboration Franco-Canadienne pour le projet 42 Québec

L’organisme Québec numérique a reçu le prix de la meilleure collaboration franco-canadienne pour son projet 42 Québec lors de la Soirée Gala de Reconnaissance, organisée par l’Ambassade de France au Canada et de l’Ambassade du Canada en France. 

Implanté dans la ville de Québec, 42 Québec offre une formation en informatique gratuite, flexible, sans prérequis de diplôme et accessible dès l’âge de 18 ans. Cette formation est basée sur un parcours individualisé qui se déroule au rythme de chacun(e) des étudiant(e)s et qui favorise les apprentissages par les pairs. Il s’agit d’un modèle d’éducation innovant qui permet de rejoindre des clientèles qui ne se retrouvent pas nécessairement dans le modèle traditionnel ou qui souhaitent entreprendre un changement de carrière.


Le programme du Grand Rassemblement 2022 est disponible

Le programme complet du Grand rassemblement REFAD 2022 est maintenant disponible en ligne. Vous pouvez le consulter sur le site du Réseau francophone d’enseignement à distance (REFAD), en plus de lire les sommaires de communication des deux conférenciers d’honneurs, Cathia Papi et Simon Collin. Il est également possible de s’inscrire à cet événement en ligne.


Un nouvel outil pour aborder les génocides en classe

La Fondation pour l’étude des génocides a publié la semaine dernière le guide pédagogique Étudier les génocides. Ce guide a été réalisé par les professeures Sabrina Moisan de l’Université de Sherbrooke (UdeS) et Sivane Hirsch de l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR), avec la collaboration de la Fondation pour l’étude des génocides et le soutien financier du ministère de l’Éducation du Québec. 

Disponible au education-genocide.ca pour tous les enseignants du secondaire du Québec, ce guide permettra aux élèves d’étudier l’histoire de neuf génocides marquants du XXe siècle. L’outil éducatif comporte une série d’études de cas, les définitions des six étapes menant au génocide, ainsi que des plans d’enseignement, des documents de référence et des vidéos pédagogiques. Il examine également les différents génocides, et ce, à travers des vidéos de témoignages de survivants ou d’enfants de survivants vivant aujourd’hui au Canada. Des ateliers de formation seront également proposés aux enseignants pour les aider à utiliser efficacement le guide.

Les génocides présentés dans le guide sont : le génocide des Premiers Peuples au Canada, le génocide des Herero et des Nama en Namibie, le génocide des Arméniens sous l’Empire ottoman, l’Holodomor (génocide des Ukrainiens en URSS), le génocide des Roms et Sinti par les nazis pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, l’Holocauste, le génocide au Cambodge, le génocide des Musulmans en Bosnie et le génocide des Tutsi au Rwanda.


Balado de la semaine

Il y a un an, le service national du RÉCIT, domaine du développement de la personne lançait la saison 1 du balado Les Temps modernes, avec une série de cinq épisodes sur l’Hyperconnectivité et le temps d’écran. Un an plus tard, les épisodes sont encore d’actualité :

  • L’équilibre : un concept à géométrie variable?
  • L’illusion du multitâche : pourquoi y croit-on?
  • Pourquoi le temps d’écran c’est une patate chaude?
  • La déconnexion : droit ou responsabilité individuelle?
  • Est-ce que jouer c’est perdre son temps?

Première édition du Festival canadien de cinéma jeunesse

Le Festival canadien de cinéma jeunesse, qui en est à sa première édition cette année, est un événement annuel qui mettra en valeur les productions cinématographiques réalisées par des élèves dans un contexte scolaire canadien. Il souhaite éveiller un dialogue national sur la place du cinéma à l’école puisque le 7e art peut susciter un sentiment de bien-être chez les jeunes. Le festival prend la forme d’un concours et s’adresse tant aux élèves francophones qu’anglophones. Afin de soutenir les enseignant(e)s qui souhaitent participer au festival avec leurs élèves, des ressources et des propositions pédagogiques sont offertes. 

Cette première édition se déroulera en ligne et les films sélectionnés seront hébergés sur la plateforme du festival dès le 15 juin. La date limite pour soumettre les films des élèves est le 15 mai.

(Re)lisez notre article sur le sujet.


La saison 2021-2022 des CréaCamp se poursuit

Le dernier CréaCamp SPRINT de l’École branchée se tiendra le 4 juin prochain de 9h à 12h. Les thèmes offerts sont les suivants : 

  • Construire avec Minecraft Education en classe pour propulser la motivation des élèves, c’est possible et facile! (avec Mathieu Mercier, Maude Labonté et Steve Quirion)
  • Enseigner le français avec les outils numériques (avec Laurie Couture)
  • Publier un livre numérique, comme un vrai auteur, sur iPad! (avec Jason Belzile)
  • Le croquinote (sketchnote) en classe : pour VOIR les apprentissages de vos élèves (avec Marie-Andrée Ouimet)

Les CréaCamp Découverte (formule de 1h) se poursuivent au cours des prochaines semaines. Les prochains rendez-vous porteront sur :


En terminant, on se voit au Sommet du numérique les 5 et 6 mai?

Si vous en voulez encore plus, vous pouvez (re)voir les #Édubrèves de la semaine dernière.

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :