ADVERTISEMENT

Conscious entrepreneurship in a context of giftedness

We met Julianne Lauzon, a student with a gifted profile from Joseph-Henrico elementary school, and her teacher Chantal Leblanc, both facilitators of a workshop as part of the first Fall Congress of Entrepreneurial Education Ideas, which takes place took place in Quebec on November 2, 2018.

You might also like:

We met Julianne Lauzon, a student with a gifted profile from Joseph-Henrico elementary school, and her teacher Chantal Leblanc, both facilitators of a workshop as part of the first Fall Congress of Entrepreneurial Education Ideas, which takes place took place in Quebec on November 2, 2018.

Text by Alexane St-Amant Ringuette

At 8 years old, Julianne identified a need in her class and imagined a project that could meet it; she created the company JLS (J'aime les sports) and carried out training sessions in the form of video capsules for her comrades. From market research (survey to identify the favorite sports of the students in her class) to the expansion of her business (recruitment of a friend to help her with her project), the young entrepreneur has developed several skills that will serve him well for life.

In this interview, Chantal explains that from the start of the school year, she noticed Julianne's curiosity and motivation and that she looked for ways to develop these two qualities. When asked what posture the teacher should adopt to allow students to grow through entrepreneurial projects, Chantal replies that we must show humility and openness and above all, that we must not give in of time tags.

We invite you to listen to this interview in order to discover the potential of conscious entrepreneurial pedagogy on young people and adults!

We also invite you to participate in the second edition of the Fall Congress to be held on October 24 and 25 at the Lévis Convention Center.

Also available as a podcast (podcast)!

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get our École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Stéphanie Dionne
Stephanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne is director of development and partnerships, facilitator and speaker. It contributes to the influence of players in the education sector and its ecosystem. In addition, it supports parents, teachers and workers in a mentality of co-education in order to allow young people to become fulfilled citizens in the digital age.

L’entrepreneuriat conscient dans un contexte de douance

Nous avons rencontré Julianne Lauzon, une élève avec un profil de douance de l’école primaire Joseph-Henrico, et son enseignante Chantal Leblanc, toutes deux animatrices d’un atelier dans le cadre du premier Congrès automnal d’Idée éducation entrepreneuriale, qui se déroulait à Québec le 2 novembre 2018.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Nous avons rencontré Julianne Lauzon, une élève avec un profil de douance de l’école primaire Joseph-Henrico, et son enseignante Chantal Leblanc, toutes deux animatrices d’un atelier dans le cadre du premier Congrès automnal d’Idée éducation entrepreneuriale, qui se déroulait à Québec le 2 novembre 2018.

Texte par Alexane St-Amant Ringuette

À 8 ans, Julianne a identifié un besoin dans sa classe et imaginé un projet qui pouvait y répondre; elle a créé l’entreprise JLS (J’aime les sports) et réalisé des séances d’entraînement sous forme de capsules vidéo pour ses camarades. De l’étude de marché (sondage pour identifier les sports préférés des élèves de sa classe) jusqu’aux démarches d’expansion de son entreprise (recrutement d’une amie pour l’aider dans son projet), la jeune entrepreneure a développé plusieurs compétences qui lui seront utiles toute la vie.

Dans cette entrevue, Chantal explique que dès le début de l’année scolaire, elle avait remarqué la curiosité et la motivation de Julianne et qu’elle a cherché des moyens de développer ces deux qualités. Lorsqu’on lui demande quelle posture l’enseignant doit adopter pour permettre aux élèves de grandir à travers des projets entrepreneuriaux, Chantal répond qu’il faut faire preuve d’humilité et d’ouverture et surtout, qu’il ne faut pas se donner de balises de temps.

On vous invite à écouter cette entrevue afin de découvrir le potentiel de la pédagogie entrepreneuriale consciente sur les jeunes et sur les adultes!

On vous invite aussi à participer à la deuxième édition du Congrès automnal qui se tiendra les 24 et 25 octobre au Centre des congrès de Lévis.

Aussi disponible en baladodiffusion (podcast)!

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo ainsi que la programmation de nos services chaque semaine!



À propos de l'auteur

Stéphanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne est directrice du développement et des partenariats, animatrice et conférencière. Elle contribue au rayonnement des acteurs du milieu de l'Éducation et de son écosystème. De plus, elle accompagnement les parents, les enseignants et les intervenants dans une mentalité de coéducation afin de permettre aux jeunes de devenir des citoyens épanouis à l'ère du numérique.