ADVERTISEMENT
Posted in:

Leadership, a solution to the teaching challenges of tomorrow

How can leadership help meet the challenges of the current school year? Roberto Gauvin, with 32 years of experience in education, suggests interesting avenues to answer this question. We wanted to share them with you!
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

You might also like:

🚀

The editorial staff have chosen to present to you today, with their agreement, excerpts from a text by Roberto Gauvin, in which he takes stock of his years of leadership. At a time when teachers and students are going through an extraordinary situation, it is important to remember that valuing leadership in education can provide unexpected solutions. 

Teaching is not an easy job and you quickly learn that between theory and practice, the margin can sometimes be large. My work in education has been to seek innovative best practices to help teachers and young people find meaning in their academic life, but also in their personal life. The major challenge for education over the next few years will, in my opinion, be to agree on what quality education is, to recognize what is important to learn and to find the best ways to get there. .

In some organizations, you often hear people say they trust as long as people don't make mistakes. To err is human, right? If we want people to take risks, we have to accept that they make mistakes from time to time… This is the secret of innovation: not trying to control people, let them do their job and give them the resources to make it happen. It takes longer, but commitment then becomes the most powerful lever to follow this route. Teachers are also learners and they can do better insight when they work in a safe and judgment-free environment. 

Ultimately, a good leader must be able to let their team go forward to do their job while being close and available to help when needed.

To read Roberto's full text, visit his blog.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Some announcements

Publish a text too!

Our readers love to read about what's going on in the lives of teachers (and us too!)! Take the keyboard and publicize your educational project or share your ideas, tips and tricks via our Opinion and Testimonials sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get our École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Collaboration spéciale
Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Classé dans :

Le leadership, une solution aux défis de l’enseignement de demain

Comment le leadership peut aider à relever les défis de l'année scolaire actuelle? Roberto Gauvin, fort de 32 ans d'expérience en éducation, évoque des pistes intéressantes pour répondre à cette question. Nous avons eu envie de les partager avec vous!
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

La rédaction a choisi de vous présenter aujourd’hui, avec son accord, des extraits d’un texte de Roberto Gauvin, dans lequel il dresse un bilan de ses années de direction. Au moment où les enseignants et les élèves vivent une situation hors du commun, il importe de rappeler que la valorisation du leadership en éducation peut apporter des solutions inespérées. 

Enseigner n’est pas un métier facile et l’on apprend rapidement qu’entre la théorie et la pratique, la marge peut parfois être grande. Mon travail en éducation aura été de chercher les meilleures pratiques innovantes pour aider les enseignants et les jeunes à trouver un sens à leur vie académique, mais aussi à leur vie personnelle. Le défi majeur de l’éducation au cours des prochaines années sera, à mon avis, de s’entendre sur ce qu’est une éducation de qualité, de reconnaître ce qui est important d’apprendre et de trouver les meilleurs moyens pour y arriver.

Dans certaines organisations, on entend souvent des gens dire qu’ils font confiance pourvu que les gens ne fassent pas d’erreurs. L’erreur est humaine, non? Si on veut que les gens prennent des risques, il faut accepter qu’ils fassent des erreurs à l’occasion… C’est le secret de l’innovation : ne pas essayer de contrôler les gens, les laisser faire leur travail et leur donner les ressources pour qu’ils puissent y arriver. Cela prend plus de temps, mais l’engagement devient alors le levier le plus puissant pour suivre cette route. Les enseignants sont eux aussi des apprenants et ils arrivent à faire de meilleures introspections lorsqu’ils travaillent dans un milieu sécuritaire et à l’abri des jugements. 

Au final, un bon leader doit être en mesure de laisser son équipe aller de l’avant pour faire son travail tout en étant près et disponible pour aider au besoin.

Pour lire l’intégralité du texte de Roberto, rendez-vous sur son blogue.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!
Avis Facebook pour l’UE! Vous devez vous connecter pour afficher et publier des commentaires FB!

Quelques annonces

Publiez un texte vous aussi!

Nos lecteurs adorent lire sur ce qui se passe dans la vie des enseignant(e)s (et nous aussi!)! Prenez le clavier et faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées, trucs et astuces via nos sections Opinion et Témoignages! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo ainsi que la programmation de nos services chaque semaine!



À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Prochaines formations en direct