The RECIT Rendezvous: the Digital Action Plan (PAN)

In this webinar, Julie Chamberland and Guillaume Laforce discussed the history of the Digital Action Plan, the guiding principles by which it is implemented as well as the three major orientations and aspects that are more aimed at teachers.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

On November 20, 6 free workshops were offered online by RÉCIT in order to introduce educational actors to various themes that can be explored within the framework of the Digital action plan in education. The recordings of these workshops as well as the resources presented are available on the RÉCIT website.

The PAN, what does it change?

The second workshop I attended was the one on the Digital Action Plan which was presented by Julie chamberland and Guillaume Laforce from the Ministry of Education and Higher Education. After being introduced to the history of the PAN, participants were introduced to the guiding principles and the spirit in which the Digital Action Plan was launched and is being implemented. Finally, the facilitators presented the three main orientations of the Action Plan and specified certain aspects which are more aimed at teachers.

The need for the Digital Action Plan

Why a Digital Action Plan? As part of the process of educational consultations that have been carried out in recent years, this plan truly reflects the needs of the network. The raison d'être of the PAN is undeniable:

The team of the Bureau for the implementation of the Digital Action Plan (BMOPAN) therefore invites ALL the actors involved directly or indirectly with the students to team up to "find the answers together throughout the implementation. of the Action Plan. The BMOPAN team is made up of ten speakers with varied professional experiences. These have worked, and still work, in close collaboration with various players in the school network. The plan is supported by 4 values and guiding principles that inspire the spirit of the 33 measures, but above all the people who implement them: collaboration, flexibility, pooling and equity. “Work together, be ready to step out of your comfort zone, pool the fruits of your labor, so that everyone has access to techno tools, and lead towards reaching their full potential.” This is a great challenge to take up!

The spirit of PAN

In order to be able to act according to what is happening in the field AND in the world of new technologies, the Digital Action Plan is intended to evolve over 5 years. The people at the Ministry are unequivocal:

“We do not have all the answers, it is meant to be evolving and in turmoil. The spirit is to make decisions in relation to what [educational actors are experiencing] in their environment and to always keep in mind that thedigital is at the service of learning, of the educational act (and not the reverse) "

In other words, technologies are not an end in themselves, but a medium to promote learning and facilitate teaching.

The Action Plan is not only that of the ministry, but that of the network. It is therefore a question of giving the means to the people on the ground.

“It's a start of something bigger. "- Julie Chamberland

The 3 orientations of the PAN

The measures put in place in the Action Plan are grouped according to three orientations: skills development, teaching and learning practices and an environment conducive to deployment. The participants of the webinar had the chance to learn more about certain aspects developed or which will be launched soon.

Orientation 1: Skills development

It goes without saying that in order to set up something new, to possibly create and innovate, we must talk about the development of the skills of pupils and teachers.

To do this, a reference framework for digital skills established in collaboration with GRIIPTIC is to be published in 2019. Thanks to close collaboration with network players, including all of RÉCIT's educational advisers, it will mainly target to provide a framework in a multidisciplinary context. #collaboration

In order to properly support teachers in their continuing professional training, “pedagogical” leadership is an essential aspect. By relying on a model of support by people on the ground, we promote the principle of contagion in order to rally the troops to the establishment of the PAN. Schools have the choice to organize themselves according to their own needs: it is possible to create a team of experts, to free up teachers to receive training, etc. #flexibility

Orientation 2: Teaching and learning practices

One very interesting resource under construction - with the beta slated for fall 2019 - is the national platform for digital educational resources. The intention is to create a mutual space where available resources are put forward and where education professionals can share what they have created. #mutualization #flexibility

In addition, national licenses paid by the MEES for all educators in the Quebec public network give access to the resources of the Educational Videos Collection, to Télé-Quebec kits, to Curio and to the CAMPUS of the National Film Office. 1TP3 Equity

Finally, access to distance education will be possible for elementary and secondary school: the aim is to meet the needs of specific clienteles (remote regions, sports studies program, etc.) # Fairness #flexibility

Orientation 3: Environment conducive to deployment

In order to put in place the appropriate conditions for the deployment of the NAP, the monetary aspect is certainly part of the equation. This is why some fiscal rules have been adjusted and others have been added.

During the workshop, the facilitators mentioned that the goal was to broaden the reach of digital educational resources to better integrate them and thus better support those with particular challenges: AUC! # Fairness #flexibility

Budget rules have been put in place to ensure that teachers feel competent and confident in integrating ICT into their practice. This by allowing them to benefit from an openness to the extent of continuing education, so that it meets their needs, a bit like we do with students. 1TP3 Equity #flexibility

Do not hesitate to consult the self-study courses offered by the STORY and Frame21. #collaboration

To learn more about the Digital Action Plan, you can refer to the École branchée article series.

You can consult presentation of the workshop and you can see thefull webinar, click below or this way.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Julie R.-Bordeleauhttp://apprendre.education
Former teacher and mother of a military family of 4 boys, Julie R-Bordeleau is an alternative learning guide and author. She loves discovering new educational and holistic resources and approaches that allow her clients to learn and develop in different ways, depending on their needs. Its website julierbordeleau.com, its newsletter and its services are dedicated to adults who are changing the world in their own way, whether they are parents-educators, parents or professionals.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Le Rendez-vous RÉCIT : le Plan d’action numérique (PAN)

0

Le 20 novembre dernier, 6 ateliers gratuits étaient offerts en ligne par le RÉCIT afin d’introduire les acteurs éducatifs à diverses thématiques pouvant être explorées dans le cadre du Plan d’action numérique en éducation. Ces ateliers seront bientôt disponibles sur le site Web du RÉCIT.

Le PAN, ça change quoi?

Le deuxième atelier auquel j’ai assisté est celui sur le Plan d’Action Numérique qui a été présenté par Julie Chamberland et Guillaume Laforce du ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur. Après avoir été introduit à l’historique du PAN, les participants ont été mis au parfum des principes directeurs et de l’esprit dans lequel le Plan d’action numérique a été lancé et se met en place. Enfin, les animateurs ont présenté les trois grandes orientations du Plan d’action et précisé certains aspects qui s’adressent davantage aux enseignants.

La nécessité du Plan d’action numérique

Pourquoi un Plan d’action numérique? S’inscrivant dans le processus des consultations en éducation qui ont été conduites dans les dernières années, ce plan est vraiment à l’image des besoins du réseau. La raison d’être du PAN est indéniable :

L’équipe du Bureau de la mise en oeuvre du Plan d’action numérique (BMOPAN) invite donc TOUS les acteurs impliqués de près ou de loin auprès des élèves à faire équipe pour « trouver les réponses ensemble tout au long de la mise en oeuvre du Plan d’action. » L’équipe du BMOPAN est constituée d’une dizaine d’intervenants avec des expériences professionnelles variées. Ceux-ci ont travaillé, et travaillent encore, en étroite collaboration avec différents acteurs du réseau scolaire. Le plan est porté par 4 valeurs et principes directeurs qui inspirent l’esprit des 33 mesures, mais surtout les gens qui les mettent en oeuvre : la collaboration, la flexibilité, la mutualisation et l’équité. “Travailler ensemble, être prêt à sortir de sa zone de confort, mettre en commun le fruit de son travail, pour que chacun ait accès aux outils technos, et mener vers l’atteinte de son plein potentiel.” Voilà un beau défi à relever!

L’esprit du PAN

Afin de pouvoir agir en fonction de ce qui se passe sur le terrain ET dans le monde des nouvelles technologies, le Plan d’action numérique se veut évolutif sur 5 ans. Les gens au Ministère sont sans équivoque :

« On n’a pas toutes les réponses, ça se veut évolutif et en ébullition. L’esprit est de prendre des décisions par rapport à ce que [les acteurs éducatifs vivent] dans leurs milieux et de toujours garder en tête que le numérique est au service de l’apprentissage, de l’acte pédagogique (et non l’inverse) »

Autrement dit, les technologies ne sont pas une finalité en soi, mais bien un support pour favoriser les apprentissages et faciliter l’enseignement.

Le Plan d’action n’est pas seulement celui du ministère, mais bien celui du réseau. Il s’agit donc de donner les moyens aux gens sur le terrain.

« C’est un début de quelque chose de plus grand. » – Julie Chamberland

Les 3 orientations du PAN

Les mesures mises en place dans le Plan d’action sont regroupées selon trois orientations : le développement des compétences, les pratiques d’enseignement et d’apprentissage et un environnement propice au déploiement. Les participants du webinaire ont eu la chance d’en apprendre davantage sur certains aspects développés ou qui seront lancés prochainement.

Orientation 1 : Développement des compétences

Il va de soi que pour mettre en place quelque chose de nouveau, pour éventuellement créer et innover, on doit parler du développement des compétences des élèves et des enseignants.

Pour ce faire, un cadre de référence des compétences du numérique établi en collaboration avec le GRIIPTIC est à paraître en 2019. Grâce à une étroite collaboration avec les acteurs du réseau, dont l’ensemble des conseillers pédagogiques du RÉCIT, celui-ci visera principalement à offrir un cadre dans un contexte multidisciplinaire. #collaboration

Afin de bien soutenir les enseignants dans leur formation continue professionnelle, le leadership “pédagonumérique” est un aspect essentiel. En misant sur un modèle d’accompagnement par des gens sur le terrain, on favorise le principe de contagion afin de rallier les troupes à la mise en place du PAN. Les milieux scolaires ont le choix de s’organiser selon leurs propres besoins : il est possible de créer une équipe d’experts, de libérer des enseignants pour recevoir des formations, etc. #flexibilité

Orientation 2 : Pratiques d’enseignement et d’apprentissage

Une ressource très intéressante en construction – la version bêta étant prévue pour l’automne 2019 – est la plateforme nationale des ressources éducatives numériques. L’intention est créer un espace mutuel où les ressources disponibles sont mises de l’avant et où les professionnels de l’éducation peuvent partager ce qu’ils ont créé. #mutualisation #flexibilité

Par ailleurs, des licences nationales payées par le MEES pour tous les pédagogues du réseau public québécois donnent accès aux ressources de la Collection de Vidéos Éducative, aux trousses de Télé-Québec, à Curio et au CAMPUS de l’Office National du Film. #équité

Enfin, l’accès à la formation à distance sera possible pour le primaire et le secondaire : le but étant de répondre aux besoins de clientèles spécifiques (régions éloignées, programme sports études, etc.) #équité #flexibilité

Orientation 3 : Environnement propice au déploiement

Afin de mettre en place les conditions adéquates au déploiement du PAN, l’aspect monétaire fait assurément partie de l’équation. C’est pourquoi certaines règles budgétaires ont été ajustées et d’autres ont été ajoutées.

Lors de l’atelier, les animateurs ont mentionné que le but était d’élargir la portée des ressources éducatives numériques pour mieux les intégrer et ainsi mieux soutenir ceux ayant des défis particuliers : CUA! #équité #flexibilité

Les règles budgétaires ont été mises en place pour s’assurer que les enseignants se sentent compétents et confiants dans l’intégration des TIC dans leur pratique. Ceci en leur permettant de bénéficier d’une ouverture dans la mesure de la formation continue, afin qu’elle corresponde à leurs besoins, un peu comme on le fait avec les élèves. #équité #flexibilité

N’hésitez pas à consulter les autoformations offertes par le RÉCIT et Cadre21. #collaboration

Pour en savoir davantage au sujet du Plan d’action numérique, vous pouvez vous référer à la série d’articles de l’École branchée.

Vous pouvez consulter la présentation de l’atelier et vous pouvez aussi revoir l’enregistrement du webinaire :

Commentaires

Vous avez aimé lire cet article?

Recevez gratuitement l'Hebdo de l'École branchée en ligne!