Digital technology is rolling out in the life of educational advisers

For the first time, training days on the integration of digital technology in educational counseling were organized at the beginning of September. The pedagogical advisers of the École branchée will share the report of the various workshops they attended on this occasion in the coming days.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

By Laurie Couture and Jason Belzile, pedagogical advisors at École branchée

For the first time, training days on the integration of digital technology in educational counseling were organized at the beginning of September. This initiative followed a need expressed on the part of educational advisers who had to learn the cogs of digital technology at high speed during the pandemic.

As we wrote recently in an article, educational advisers (CPs) found themselves propelled into the digital world. Their mandate already consisted of training, advising and supporting school personnel. On the other hand, many of them had more disciplinary (French, mathematics, etc.) or thematic (special education, etc.) responsibilities that did not necessarily relate to the use of digital technology in education. 

"The accompaniment, support and training related to digital clearly emerge as mandates that have been added to those already existing", we read in the report entitled The function of educational adviser in Quebec, co-signed by Professors Nancy Granger and Suzanne Guillemette, from the Department of Education and Training Management at the University of Sherbrooke, and Research Assistant Bianca B.-Lamoureux. 

It is in particular following this observation that Ms. Granger and various collaborators presented training days September 9 and 10 for CPs. 

Bring together actors from different levels of education 

During the opening conference, entitled "The school of professional development using digital technology", researcher Stéphane Allaire, from the University of Quebec in Chicoutimi, gave a portrait of the situation regarding collaboration between schools at different levels, i.e. the link between primary and secondary schools, and university researchers / professors.

In fact, he notes, this collaboration is very outdated, even non-existent in some cases. He therefore demonstrated the advantages of relying on closer collaboration and argued that digital technology can be a good ally to achieve this. 

Indeed, through a continuous circular model between initial training (the baccalaureate, for example), continuing education (CoP, Cap ...) and research, Professor Allaire shared an experience lived in a school where actors from different levels constantly interact with each other.

In this dynamic, a researcher can come and listen to the exchanges during a meeting of the learning community (Cap), and a teacher can also contact a researcher to invite him to his class in order to feed his data and then to them. bring back at a next professional development meeting, etc.  

This practice, closely related to the codesign, would be preferred, according to Stéphane Allaire, in order to maximize efficiency and communications between everyone. Digital technology can certainly support such an approach with the help of platforms that offer collaborative modes of document creation and sharing, videoconferencing, etc.

However, one question remains unanswered: is it really possible to achieve this ideal in all circles?

The pedagogical advisers of the École branchée will share the report of the various workshops they attended on this occasion in the coming days. To be continued! 

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!

Google advertising


About the Author

Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

ANNONCE

Le numérique se déploie dans la vie des conseillers pédagogiques

Pour la première fois, des Journées de formation sur l’intégration du numérique en conseillance pédagogique ont été organisées au début septembre. Les conseillers pédagogiques de l’École branchée partageront le compte-rendu de différents ateliers auxquels ils ont assisté à cette occasion dans les prochains jours.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Par Laurie Couture et Jason Belzile, conseillers pédagogiques à l’École branchée

Pour la première fois, des Journées de formation sur l’intégration du numérique en conseillance pédagogique ont été organisées au début septembre. Cette initiative faisait suite à un besoin exprimé de la part des conseiller(ère)s pédagogiques qui ont dû apprendre les rouages du numérique à vitesse grand V pendant la pandémie.

Comme nous l’écrivions récemment dans un article, les conseiller(ère)s pédagogiques (CP) se sont retrouvés propulsés dans l’univers numérique. Leur mandat consistait déjà à former, conseiller et accompagner le personnel scolaire. Par contre, plusieurs d’entre eux avaient des responsabilités plutôt disciplinaires (français, mathématiques, etc.) ou thématiques (adaptation scolaire, etc.) qui ne se rapportaient pas nécessairement à l’utilisation du numérique en éducation. 

« L’accompagnement, le soutien et la formation liée au numérique ressortent clairement comme des mandats qui se sont ajoutés à ceux déjà existants », lit-on dans le rapport intitulé La fonction de conseillère ou de conseiller pédagogique au Québec, cosigné par les professeures Nancy Granger et Suzanne Guillemette, du département de gestion de l’éducation et de la formation de l’Université de Sherbrooke, et de l’assistante de recherche Bianca B.-Lamoureux. 

C’est notamment suite à ce constat que Mme Granger et différents collaborateurs ont présenté les journées de formation des 9 et 10 septembre pour les CP. 

Rapprocher les acteurs des différents paliers de l’éducation 

Lors de la conférence d’ouverture, intitulée « L’école du développement professionnel à l’aide du numérique», le chercheur Stéphane Allaire, de l’Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, a fait un portrait de la situation quant à la collaboration entre les milieux scolaires de différents paliers, soit le lien entre les écoles primaires et secondaires, et les chercheurs/professeurs universitaires.

En fait, remarque-t-il, cette collaboration est très caduque, voire inexistante dans certains cas. Il a donc démontré les avantages de miser sur une collaboration plus étroite et soutenu que le numérique peut être un bon allié pour y arriver. 

En effet, à travers un modèle circulaire continu entre la formation initiale (le baccalauréat, par exemple), la formation continue (CoP, Cap…) et la recherche, le professeur Allaire a partagé une expérience vécue dans une école où des acteurs de différents niveaux interagissent constamment entre eux.

Dans cette dynamique, un chercheur peut venir écouter les échanges lors d’une rencontre de la communauté d’apprentissage (Cap), et un enseignant peut aussi contacter un chercheur pour l’inviter dans sa classe afin d’alimenter ses données et ensuite les ramener lors d’une prochaine rencontre de développement professionnel, etc.  

Cette pratique, se rapportant de près au codesign, serait à privilégier, selon Stéphane Allaire, afin de maximiser l’efficacité et les communications entre chacun. Le numérique peut assurément venir appuyer une démarche de la sorte à l’aide des plateformes qui offrent des modes collaboratifs de création et de partage de documents, de visioconférence, etc.

Toutefois, une question reste en suspens : est-il réellement possible d’arriver à atteindre cet idéal dans tous les milieux?

Les conseillers pédagogiques de l’École branchée partageront le compte-rendu de différents ateliers auxquels ils ont assisté à cette occasion dans les prochains jours. À suivre! 

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :